Club round-up: Ballygunner claim three-in-a-row in Waterford

Ballygunner have easily won another Waterford senior title, beating Passage by 4-20 to 1-12.
Club round-up: Ballygunner claim three-in-a-row in Waterford

Ballygunner now face Thurles Sarsfields next Sunday in the Munster club championship.

Patrickswell romped to the Limerick title, beating neighbours Ballybrown 1-26 to 1-7.  The goal came from Kevin O’Brien. A 19th title puts the Well top of the Limerick roll of honour with Ahane.

Munster football champions Clonmel Commercials have been dethroned in Tipp, where Loughmore-Castleiney will meet Moyle Rovers in Tipperary football final.

Champions in 2013 and 2014, Loughmore-Castleiney beat holders Commercials 0-9 to 0-8 in Boherlahan today.

Earlier in Cahir, Moyle Rovers hammered Kilsheelan-Kilcash by 4-14 to 0-6.

St Rynagh's are Offaly hurling champions. They were 2-16 to 1-15 winners over Birr in Tullamore.

Kilmurry-Ibrickane  are Clare football champions after a convincing 2-13 to 0-6 win over Cratloe at Cusack Park.

Kenmare Shamrocks are Kerry IFC winners. They beat neighbours Templenoe 2-11 to 1-6. Templenoe didn't score from play.

In Galway, Corofin sealed four in a row, the 2015 All-Ireland club champions running out five-point winners over Salthill-Knocknacarra by 0-16 to 0-11.

Ramor United have beaten Castlerahan 0-10 to 0-8 in the Cavan SFC final.

St Brigid's  beat Padraig Pearses 2-14 to 2-7 in Kiltoom to win the Roscommon football title.

Slaughtneil of Derry are Ulster club hurling winners, having beaten Loughgiel of Antrim 2-14 to 1-13.

St Kiernans have won the London football final, beating Tir Chonaill Gaels 0-12  to 0-5.


More in this section

Sport Newsletter

Latest news from the world of sport, along with the best in opinion from our outstanding team of sports writers

Sign up