Woodward cleared over Auckland comments

England boss Clive Woodward will not be disciplined following his comments during a post-match press conference in Auckland two months ago.

Woodward cleared over Auckland comments

England boss Clive Woodward will not be disciplined following his comments during a post-match press conference in Auckland two months ago.

Woodward was furious after lock Simon Shaw received a red card from Welsh referee Nigel Williams – on the recommendation of Australian touch judge Stuart Dickinson – after just 11 minutes against New Zealand.

Already a subscriber? Sign in

You have reached your article limit.

Unlimited access. Half the price.

Annual €120 €60

Best value

Monthly €10€5 / month

More in this section

Sport

Newsletter

Latest news from the world of sport, along with the best in opinion from our outstanding team of sports writers. and reporters

Cookie Policy Privacy Policy Brand Safety FAQ Help Contact Us Terms and Conditions

© Examiner Echo Group Limited