Three share lead in Irish Boys U15 Championship

Despite the heavy rain, three players, Quentin Carew (Edenderry), Iarlaith Keane (Malahide) and Steffan O’Hara (Co. Sligo) share the lead on one over par 72 following the first round of the inaugural Irish Boys Under 15 Open 36 holes at Balbriggan Golf Club.

Despite the heavy rain, three players, Quentin Carew (Edenderry), Iarlaith Keane (Malahide) and Steffan O’Hara (Co. Sligo) share the lead on one over par 72 following the first round of the inaugural Irish Boys Under 15 Open 36 holes at Balbriggan Golf Club.

One shot behind on 73 are Paul Dunne (Greystones), Michael O’Connor (England) and Ruaidhri McGee (City of Derry).


72: Q Carew (Edenderry), I Keane (Malahide), S O'Hara (Co Sligo)

73: P Dunne (Greystones), M O'Connor (England), R McGee (City of Derry)

74: C Finnerty (Corrstown), S Brown (Athy)

75: J Taylor (Shandon Park), C O'Sullivan (Fota island), S Cannon (Athenry), P McGlone (Dunmurry)

76: B Graham (Canada), A Darragh (Dunmurry), C Hansom (Limerick), M Durcan (Co Sligo), C Dowling (Mallow), D Mallon (Dungannon), A Stewart (Bangor), C Fairweather (Knock), R Whitson (Mourne), G McGee (Malone), B Stow (England)

77: N McGlynn (Seafield), D Byrne (Athenry), S O'Connor (Skerries), H Newell (Athenry), M Mulhall (Royal Tara), D Graham (Shandon Park), D Cuddy (Castlebar), A Welsh (Knock), P Doherty (North West)

78: S Barry (Navan), D O'Sullivan (Strandhill), D McElroy (Ballymena), R Sykes (Dun Laoghaire), C Glynn (Lucan), W Chambers (England), C Selfridge (Moyola Park)

79: J Pierse (Grange), A Healy (Hazelgrove), P Walsh (West Waterford), C Cahill (Navan)

80: T Moore (Fota Island), C Madigan (Greystones), H McHugh (Skerries), J Hopkins (Skerries), P Higgins (Sutton), M McKnight (Lisburn)

81: J Lennon Joiner (England), M Fanning (Co Louth), M Crooks (Bushfoot), G Hurley (West Waterford), J Maguire (Omagh), D McClelland (Cairndhu), J Moore (Co Louth), G Doyle (Cill Dara), K Egan (Curragh)

82: B Casey (Headfort), C Cribben (Lucan), N McKinstry (Cairndhu), A Brown (Tandragee), W Bamber (Royal Portrush), R McKinstry (Cairndhu)

83: M McCarthy (Ballybunion), E Buckley (The Island)

84: J Condron (Lucan), C Donnelly (Belvoir Park), S McCloskey (Clandeboye), M Hyslop (Cairndhu), S O'Donnell (Limerick County)

85: E Harris (Douglas), C Kearney (England), R McKenna (Woodbrook), J Leonard (City of Derry)

86: E Slevin (Tullamore), C Fitzgerald (Athlone), P Cox (Strandhill), M Usher (Royal Tara), S McGuinness (Beaverstown), J Hickey (Cork), S Cribben (Lucan)

87: R Jacob (Enniscrone), B Hanrahan (Casstletroy), J Molyneaux (Castletroy)

88: R Pierse (Grange), R Dowling (Hermitage)

90: J Egan (Mount Temple)

92: C Conlon (Cill Dara)

95: S O'Donoghue (Portarlington)

More in this section

CourtsGolfHeathrowPlace: SligoPlace: Balbriggan Golf ClubPlace: Co. SligoPlace: EnglandPlace: City of DerryPlace: CorrstownPlace: Shandon ParkPlace: Fota IslandPlace: CanadaPlace: North WestPlace: Moyola ParkPlace: West WaterfordPlace: NavanPlace: LisburnPlace: Belvoir ParkPlace: Limerick CountyPlace: WoodbrookPlace: Mount TemplePlace: PortarlingtonPerson: Quentin CarewPerson: Iarlaith KeanePerson: MalahidePerson: Steffan O’HaraPerson: Paul DunnePerson: Michael O’ConnorPerson: Ruaidhri McGeePerson: Q CarewPerson: EdenderryPerson: I KeanePerson: S O'HaraPerson: P DunnePerson: M O'ConnorPerson: R McGeePerson: C FinnertyPerson: S BrownPerson: J TaylorPerson: C O'SullivanPerson: S CannonPerson: P McGlonePerson: B GrahamPerson: A DarraghPerson: C HansomPerson: M DurcanPerson: Co SligoPerson: C DowlingPerson: MallowPerson: D MallonPerson: A StewartPerson: C FairweatherPerson: KnockPerson: R WhitsonPerson: MournePerson: G McGeePerson: MalonePerson: B StowPerson: N McGlynnPerson: D ByrnePerson: S O'ConnorPerson: H NewellPerson: M MulhallPerson: D GrahamPerson: D CuddyPerson: A WelshPerson: P DohertyPerson: S BarryPerson: D O'SullivanPerson: StrandhillPerson: D McElroyPerson: R SykesPerson: Dun LaoghairePerson: C GlynnPerson: LucanPerson: W ChambersPerson: C SelfridgePerson: J PiersePerson: GrangePerson: A HealyPerson: P WalshPerson: C CahillPerson: T MoorePerson: IslandPerson: C MadiganPerson: H McHughPerson: J HopkinsPerson: P HigginsPerson: M McKnightPerson: J Lennon JoinerPerson: M FanningPerson: Co LouthPerson: M CrooksPerson: BushfootPerson: G HurleyPerson: J MaguirePerson: D McClellandPerson: CairndhuPerson: J MoorePerson: G DoylePerson: Cill DaraPerson: K EganPerson: B CaseyPerson: HeadfortPerson: C CribbenPerson: N McKinstryPerson: A BrownPerson: TandrageePerson: W BamberPerson: R McKinstryPerson: M McCarthyPerson: E BuckleyPerson: J CondronPerson: C DonnellyPerson: S McCloskeyPerson: M HyslopPerson: S O'DonnellPerson: E HarrisPerson: DouglasPerson: C KearneyPerson: R McKennaPerson: J LeonardPerson: E SlevinPerson: C FitzgeraldPerson: P CoxPerson: M UsherPerson: S McGuinnessPerson: J HickeyPerson: S CribbenPerson: R JacobPerson: B HanrahanPerson: J MolyneauxPerson: R PiersePerson: R DowlingPerson: J EganPerson: C ConlonPerson: S O'DonoghueEvent: Irish Boys U15 ChampionshipEvent: Irish Boys Under 15 OpenOrganisation: EdenderryOrganisation: GreystonesOrganisation: AthenryOrganisation: LimerickOrganisation: DungannonOrganisation: BangorOrganisation: SeafieldOrganisation: SkerriesOrganisation: Royal TaraOrganisation: RoyalOrganisation: The Island

Ireland's Top 10 Hidden Gems

Ten of the best golf courses in Ireland that too few people know about.

Read Here

Latest news from the world of sport, along with the best in opinion from our outstanding team of sports writers

Sign up

Select your favourite newsletters and get the best of Irish Examiner delivered to your inbox