Support for the Rossport Five

WE, the undersigned, support the Rossport Five in their demand for the natural resources of Ireland to be used for the benefit of the Irish people, and for those same resources to be extracted in a safe and environmentally friendly manner.

We demand the immediate release of Philip McGrath, Brendan Philbin,Vincent McGrath, Willie Corduff and Micheál Ó Seighin from their unjust incarceration, and ask people to join with their families in the protest march from Parnell Square, Dublin, tomorrow at 2pm.

Robert Ballagh; Frances Black; Luka Bloom; Eamon Dunphy; Christy Moore; Leo Moran (The Sawdoctors); Barry Murphy; Fintan O Toole; Des Bonass, DCTU; Noel Murphy, IWU; Jack O’Connor, SIPTU; Mick O’Reilly, secretary, ATGWU; Eddie Punch, ICSA; Gerry Adams MP; Tommy Broughan TD; Paudge Connolly TD; Jerry Cowley TD; Seán Crowe TD; Bairbre De Brún MEP; Pat Doherty MP; Martin Ferris TD; Michelle Gildernew MP; Tony Gregory TD; Seamus Healy TD; Michael D Higgins TD; Joe Higgins TD; Caroline Lucas MEP, UK Greens; Mary Lou McDonald MEP; Finian McGrath TD; Martin McGuinness MP; Arthur Morgan TD; Catherine Murphy TD; Conor Murphy MP; Senator David Norris; Caoimhghín O Caolain TD; Aengus O’Snodaigh TD; Pat Rabbitte TD; Michael Ring TD; Trevor Sargent TD; Jonas Sjostedt MEP, Swedish Left Party; Senator Joanna Tuffy; Senator Mary White.

More in this section


Select your favourite newsletters and get the best of Irish Examiner delivered to your inbox


Saturday, April 17, 2021

  • 18
  • 21
  • 27
  • 29
  • 34
  • 47
  • 46

Full Lotto draw results »