All your old Bebo photos are coming back from the digital grave.
The grandaddy social network re-launched today as a social messaging app, to very mild fanfare. Yet in their short announcement, there lurked a terrifying message.
"As for your old photos, we know how important they are to you. We have good (and not so good) photo memories on the old Bebo, and they will be available starting January 31st 2015," the company wrote.
Yes, that's right - all those old photos of the love of your life ten years ago (remember them?) are still sitting on a computer somewhere, ready to be resurrected.
Bebo switched off in 2013, but many users had stopped using the service by then. Some of us haven't seen photos in much longer - and there could be hidden gems there from all the way back in 2005.
That, apparently, fills many of us with a deep sense of dread.
The current iteration of Bebo is available now on the Google and iOS App Stores. "Everybody else is trying to be very “serious” about social networking, which feels a bit strange to us," the creators wrote.
"The new Bebo is for people who don’t take life too seriously."
It's now owned by the original founders, who bought it back for one million dollars last year. That might sound like a lot - until you remember they sold it to AOL for $850m in 2008.
Not a bad profit.