Andy Carroll doesn’t warrant FA charge, insists Slaven Bilic

West Ham boss Slaven Bilic insists striker Andy Carroll does not deserve an FA charge for his comments about the performance of referee Jon Moss following Sunday’s controversial draw at Leicester.
Andy Carroll doesn’t warrant FA charge, insists Slaven Bilic

Carroll gave away a disputed late penalty for his challenge on Jeff Schlupp as title chasers Leicester battled back for a point.

Carroll claimed afterwards he felt referee Moss had tried to ‘even things up’, having earlier sent Foxes striker Jamie Vardy off for diving and awarded West Ham a penalty from which he scored.

Already a subscriber? Sign in

You have reached your article limit.

Subscribe to access all of the Irish Examiner.

Annual €130 €80

Best value

Monthly €12€6 / month

More in this section

Sport

Newsletter

Latest news from the world of sport, along with the best in opinion from our outstanding team of sports writers. and reporters

Cookie Policy Privacy Policy Brand Safety FAQ Help Contact Us Terms and Conditions

© Examiner Echo Group Limited