Munster manage to beat Leinster at Musgrave

Celtic League latest:

Celtic League latest:

Gwent Dragons 19-06 Llanelli Scarlets RES

Gwent Dragons: Tuipuluto, Brew, Montgomery, Marinos, Breeze, Warlow, Baber, Black, S. Jones, Anthony, Gough, Sidoli, Ringer, Forster, Van Rensberg.

Replacements: Young, Snow, Edwards, Skinstad, R. Jones, Jarvis, Luscombe.

Llanelli Scarlets: B. Davies, Rees, Taylor, Watkins, Selley, C. Bowen, Phillips, John, A. Gravelle, J. Davies, Cooper, A. Jones, Hodges, G. Williams, S. Quinnell.

Replacements: I. Thomas, Yelland, Wyatt, E. Lewis, Burn, C. Thomas, D. Rogers.

Referee: M Changleng (Gala)

Cardiff Blues 29-19 Glasgow RES

Cardiff Blues: Van Vuuren, Walne, J. Robinson, Allen, Vaughton, N. Robinson, Powell, Fourie, R. Thomas, Evans, Senekal, A. Moore, Cockbain, Appleyard, N. Thomas.

Replacements: Andrews, A. Moore, Crompton, Lewis, Quinnell, Brownrigg, Sowden-Taylor.

Glasgow: Metcalfe, Kerr, Morrison, A. Bulloch, Lamont, Gregor, Beveridge, Murray, A. Kelly, Harrison, Hall, Ross, Dearlove, MacFadyen, Petrie.

Replacements: Gunn, Beardshaw, Reid, Finder., Millard, S. Moffat, Proudfoot.

Referee: A McKay (Ireland)

Ulster 31-19 Neath-Swansea Ospreys RES

Ulster: Cunningham, Topping, Wallace, Steinmetz, S. Young, Larkin, Doak, Kempson, Sexton, Moore, McCullough, Longwell, Ward, N. Best, Wilson.

Replacements: Shields, B. Young, Mustchin, Brosnihan, Campbell, Coulter., Maxwell.

Neath-Swansea Ospreys: Henson, Terblanche, Tiueti, Gibbs, Morris, Connor, A. Williams, Evans, B. Williams, Millward, Newman, Tait, Bater, Tandy, Lloyd.

Replacements: Horgan, C. Wells, Durston, Clatworthy.., Bateman, Bonner-Evans, Jones.

Referee: Rob Dickson (Scotland)

Edinburgh 17-29 Connacht RES

Edinburgh: Southwell, Sharman, Di Rollo, Dey, Joiner, Warnock, Burns, Jacobsen, D. Hall, Brannigan, Pike, Kellock, A. Dall, Martyn, Harrison.

Replacements: Kelly, Smith, Pringle, Fisher, Lawson, Monro, Clapperton.

Connacht: McHugh, Mostyn, Yapp, Moore, McPhillips, Elwood, O’Loughlin, McFarland, Jackman, Clarke, Browne, Farley, Muldoon, Carter., O’Sullivan.

Replacements: Uijs, Bracken, McCarthey, Neville, Keane, Hewitt, Robinson.

Referee: N Owens (Pontyberem)

Munster 24-13 Leinster RES

Munster: Payne, Kelly, Jones Hughes, Henderson, Lawlor, Holland, Reddan, Kerr, Blaney, McIlwham, Hogan, Pusey, Williams, Halvey, Keogh. Replacements: Crotty, McPhail, O’Sullivan, F. Murphy, P. Malone, T. Hayes, D. Sheahan, Flannery, Roche.

Leinster: Norton, McWeeney, Warner, Quinlan, Burke, Leek, O’Riordan, Bohan, G. Hickie, Coyle, Kearney, Gissing, Breslin, Jennings, Dillon.

Replacements: Brophy, D. Blaney, Crawford, Potts, Whelan, Downey, Brown.

More in this section

courtsrugbyceltic leagueplace: scotlandplace: edinburghplace: pontyberemperson: tuipulutoperson: brewperson: montgomeryperson: marinosperson: breezeperson: warlowperson: baberperson: blackperson: s. jonesperson: anthonyperson: goughperson: sidoliperson: ringerperson: forsterperson: van rensbergperson: youngperson: snowperson: edwardsperson: skinstadperson: r. jonesperson: jarvisperson: luscombeperson: b. daviesperson: reesperson: taylorperson: watkinsperson: selleyperson: c. bowenperson: phillipsperson: johnperson: a. gravelleperson: j. daviesperson: cooperperson: a. jonesperson: hodgesperson: g. williamsperson: s. quinnellperson: i. thomasperson: yellandperson: wyattperson: e. lewisperson: burnperson: c. thomasperson: m changlengperson: van vuurenperson: walneperson: j. robinsonperson: allenperson: vaughtonperson: n. robinsonperson: powellperson: fourieperson: r. thomasperson: evansperson: senekalperson: a. mooreperson: cockbainperson: appleyardperson: n. thomasperson: andrewsperson: cromptonperson: lewisperson: quinnellperson: brownriggperson: sowden-taylorperson: metcalfeperson: kerrperson: morrisonperson: a. bullochperson: lamontperson: gregorperson: beveridgeperson: murrayperson: a. kellyperson: harrisonperson: hallperson: rossperson: dearloveperson: macfadyenperson: petrieperson: gunnperson: beardshawperson: reidperson: finderperson: millardperson: mckayperson: cunninghamperson: toppingperson: wallaceperson: steinmetzperson: s.person: larkinperson: doakperson: kempsonperson: sextonperson: mooreperson: mcculloughperson: longwellperson: wardperson: n. bestperson: wilsonperson: shieldsperson: b. youngperson: mustchinperson: brosnihanperson: campbellperson: coulterperson: maxwellperson: hensonperson: terblancheperson: tiuetiperson: gibbsperson: morrisperson: connorperson: a. williamsperson: b. williamsperson: millwardperson: newmanperson: taitperson: baterperson: tandyperson: lloydperson: horganperson: c. wellsperson: durstonperson: clatworthyperson: batemanperson: bonnerperson: jonesperson: rob dicksonperson: southwellperson: sharmanperson: di rolloperson: deyperson: joinerperson: warnockperson: burnsperson: jacobsenperson: d. hallperson: branniganperson: pikeperson: kellockperson: a. dallperson: martynperson: kellyperson: smithperson: pringleperson: fisherperson: lawsonperson: monroperson: clappertonperson: mchughperson: mostynperson: yappperson: mcphillipsperson: elwoodperson: o’loughlinperson: mcfarlandperson: jackmanperson: clarkeperson: browneperson: farleyperson: muldoonperson: carterperson: o’sullivanperson: uijsperson: brackenperson: mccartheyperson: nevilleperson: keaneperson: hewittperson: robinsonperson: n owensperson: payneperson: jones hughesperson: hendersonperson: lawlorperson: hollandperson: reddanperson: blaneyperson: mcilwhamperson: hoganperson: puseyperson: williamsperson: halveyperson: keoghperson: crottyperson: mcphailperson: f. murphyperson: p. maloneperson: t. hayesperson: d. sheahanperson: flanneryperson: rocheperson: nortonperson: mcweeneyperson: warnerperson: quinlanperson: burkeperson: leekperson: o’riordanperson: bohanperson: g. hickieperson: coyleperson: kearneyperson: gissingperson: breslinperson: jenningsperson: dillonperson: brophyperson: d. blaneyperson: crawfordperson: pottsperson: whelanperson: downeyperson: brownevent: musgrave celtic leagueevent: celtic leagueorganisation: munsterorganisation: leinsterorganisation: gwent dragonsorganisation: llanelliorganisation: cardiff bluesorganisation: glasgoworganisation: ulsterorganisation: neathorganisation: swansea ospreysorganisation: swansea

Latest news from the world of sport, along with the best in opinion from our outstanding team of sports writers

Sign up


Have the Irish Examiner delivered to your door. No delivery charge. Just pay the cover price.


Select your favourite newsletters and get the best of Irish Examiner delivered to your inbox