Leinster overhaul as Ospreys come calling

As his side aims to consolidate their push for a Guinness Pro12 play-off place, Leinster coach Leo Cullen has made seven changes to his starting line-up for the visit of the Ospreys to the RDS today.
Leinster overhaul as Ospreys come calling

With Ireland’s concluding Six Nations games on the horizon, the front-row of Cian Healy, Sean Cronin, and Mike Ross will be hoping to make a big impression against the eighth-placed Welsh outfit.

There is also plenty of experience in the Leinster defence, where Ben Te’o has been selected alongside Garry Ringrose in the centre. Before he departs for Worcester Warriors at the end of the current campaign, the New Zealand native is hoping to claim some silverware with Leinster.

“I have three months left and I want to enjoy the times here with the group of guys I’m playing with and obviously the aim is to leave with a trophy. That’s pretty much where all my focus is,” Te’o remarked in Leinster HQ on Monday.

With 10 wins from 11 in the league, Leinster enter this fixture in a rich vein of form, and can also call on the services of Richardt Strauss, Tadhg Furlong, Dominic Ryan, and Noel Reid from the bench.


Z Kirchner; F McFadden, G Ringrose, B Te’o, I Nacewa; I Madigan, E Reddan; C Healy, S Cronin, M Ross; R Molony, M Kearney; R Ruddock, D Leavy, J Murphy.


R Strauss, P Dooley, T Furlong, H Triggs, D Ryan, L McGrath, C Marsh, N Reid.


D Evans; J Hassler, J Matavesi, O Watkin; B John; S Davies, R Webb; N Smith, S Parry, D Arhip; T Ardron, R Thornton; J King, O Cracknell, D Baker.


S Otten, G Thomas, M Fia, A Beard, J Bearman, T Habberfield, J Spratt, T Grabham.

More in this section


Latest news from the world of sport, along with the best in opinion from our outstanding team of sports writers

Sign up

Select your favourite newsletters and get the best of Irish Examiner delivered to your inbox