Murray cited as Matawalu facing charge of biting

Conor Murray’s participation in the November Internationals is in doubt after the Munster scrum-half was last night cited for an alleged incident in Friday’s Rabodirect Pro12 victory over Glasgow.

Murray cited as Matawalu facing charge of biting

Murray faces an accusation of ‘striking with the elbow’, contrary to law 10.4 (a), after the match citing commissioner Rob Flockhart issued his report shortly before last night’s 10pm deadline.

The potential loss of Murray would be another massive headache forIreland coach Joe Schmidt who has mounting injury concerns ahead of the games against Samoa, Australia and New Zealand in the AvivaStadium.

Already a subscriber? Sign in

You have reached your article limit.

Unlimited access. Half the price.

Annual €120 €60

Best value

Monthly €10€5 / month

More in this section

Sport

Newsletter

Latest news from the world of sport, along with the best in opinion from our outstanding team of sports writers. and reporters

Cookie Policy Privacy Policy Brand Safety FAQ Help Contact Us Terms and Conditions

© Examiner Echo Group Limited