Success for Ulster and Leinster at Ballyliffin

Ulster and Leinster today enjoyed convincing Interprovicial victories at the Ballyliffin Golf Club.

Ulster and Leinster today enjoyed convincing Interprovicial victories at the Ballyliffin Golf Club.

Result (Ulster names first):


C Doran & J Caldwell bt M Rowe & A Glynn 3/2; D Crowe & G Shaw bt G McDermott & K O’Neill 5/4; R Leonard & J Carvill lost to J Lyons & J McNicholas 6/4; M Sinclair & A McCormick v M Lavelle & T Walsh.


Darren Crowe lost to Keith O’Neill 1 hole; Connor Doran bt Michael Lavelle 4/3; Jonathan Caldwell bt Joe Lyons 3/2; Jim Carvill bt Gary McDermott 3/2; Gareth Shaw bt Mark Rowe 3/2; Rory Leonard lost to Damien Coyne 4/2; Richard Kilpatrick lost to Thomas Walsh 2/1; Andrew McCormick bt John McNicholas 2/1; Michael Sinclair halved with Alan Glynn.

Leinster 10 1/2 Munster 2 1/2 (Leinster names first):


S Ward & P O’Hanlon bt P Murray & G O’Flaherty 2/1; N O Briain & M Campbell bt S Moloney & K Bornemann 2/1; R Cannon & D Morgan bt J Morris & S Power 6/5; S Lowry & G Bowden bt A O’Callaghan & P O’Keeffe 2/1.


Simon Ward halved with Pat Murray; Paul O’Hanlon bt Aaron O’Callaghan 1 hole; Shane Lowry

bt Seamus Power 4/3; Mark Campbell bt Cian McNamara 3/2; Robbie Cannon lost to Michael

O’Kelly 3/2; Greg Bowden lost to Karl Bornemann 1 hole; Dara Lernihan bt John Morris 2/1;

Niall Gorey bt Stephen Moloney 1 hole; Des Morgan bt Peter O’Keeffe 6/5.

Draw for Friday, 18th August:

1st Tee

Ulster v Leinster


(1) 07.30 R McIlroy & J Caldwell v S Ward & P O’Hanlon

(2) 07.38 D Crowe & G Shaw v S Lowry & G Bowden

(3) 07.46 C Doran & J Carvill v R Cannon & D Morgan

(4) 07.54 M Sinclair & A McCormick v N O Briain & M Campbell


(9) 12.30 Rory McIlroy v Simon Ward

(10) 12.38 Darren Crowe v Shane Lowry

(11) 12.46 Connor Doran v Paul O’Hanlon

(12) 12.54 Jonathan Caldwell v Neil O Briain

(13) 13.02 Jim Carvill v Mark Campbell

(14) 13.10 Gareth Shaw v Des Morgan

(15) 13.18 Richard Kilpatrick v Dara Lernihan

(16) 13.26 Andrew McCormick v Niall Gorey

(17) 13.34 Michael Sinclair v Greg Bowden

10th Tee

Connacht v Munster


(5) 07.30 J Lyons & J McNicholas v S Power & A O’Callaghan

(6) 07.38 M Lavelle & T Walsh v K Bornemann & S Moloney

(7) 07.46 G McDermott & M Rowe v M O’Kelly & C McNamara

(8) 07.54 K O’Neill & A Glynn v P Murray & G O’Flaherty


(18) 12.30 Joe Lyons v Seamus Power

(19) 12.38 Michael Lavelle v Pat Murray

(20) 12.46 Gary McDermott v Aaron O’Callaghan

(21) 12.54 Keith O’Neill v Karl Bornemann

(22) 13.02 Ciaran O’Connor v Michael O’Kelly

(23) 13.10 John McNicholas v Cian McNamara

(24) 13.18 Thomas Walsh v Gary O’Flaherty

(25) 13.26 Alan Glynn v Stephen Moloney

(26) 13.34 Damien Coyne v Peter O’Keeffe

More in this section

CourtsGolfHeathrowPlace: Ballyliffin Golf ClubPerson: C DoranPerson: J CaldwellPerson: M RowePerson: A GlynnPerson: D CrowePerson: G ShawPerson: G McDermottPerson: K O’NeillPerson: R LeonardPerson: J CarvillPerson: J LyonsPerson: J McNicholasPerson: M SinclairPerson: A McCormickPerson: M LavellePerson: T WalshPerson: Darren CrowePerson: Keith O’NeillPerson: Connor DoranPerson: Michael LavellePerson: Jonathan CaldwellPerson: Joe LyonsPerson: Jim CarvillPerson: Gary McDermottPerson: Gareth ShawPerson: Mark RowePerson: Rory LeonardPerson: Damien CoynePerson: Richard KilpatrickPerson: Thomas WalshPerson: Andrew McCormickPerson: John McNicholasPerson: Michael SinclairPerson: Alan GlynnPerson: S WardPerson: P O’HanlonPerson: P MurrayPerson: G O’FlahertyPerson: N O BriainPerson: M CampbellPerson: S MoloneyPerson: K BornemannPerson: R CannonPerson: D MorganPerson: J MorrisPerson: S PowerPerson: S LowryPerson: G BowdenPerson: APerson: O’CallaghanPerson: P O’KeeffePerson: Simon WardPerson: Pat MurrayPerson: Paul O’HanlonPerson: Aaron O’CallaghanPerson: Shane LowryPerson: Seamus PowerPerson: Mark CampbellPerson: Cian McNamaraPerson: Robbie CannonPerson: Michael O’KellyPerson: Greg BowdenPerson: Karl BornemannPerson: Dara LernihanPerson: John MorrisPerson: Niall GoreyPerson: Stephen MoloneyPerson: Des MorganPerson: Peter O’KeeffePerson: R McIlroyPerson: McCormickPerson: Rory McIlroyPerson: Neil O BriainPerson: A O’CallaghanPerson: GPerson: M O’KellyPerson: C McNamaraPerson: GlynnPerson: Ciaran O’ConnorPerson: Michael O’KellyPerson: Gary O’FlahertyEvent: TeeEvent: Munster FoursomesOrganisation: UlsterOrganisation: LeinsterOrganisation: Munster

Ireland's Top 10 Hidden Gems

Ten of the best golf courses in Ireland that too few people know about.

Read Here

Latest news from the world of sport, along with the best in opinion from our outstanding team of sports writers

Sign up

Select your favourite newsletters and get the best of Irish Examiner delivered to your inbox