Ulster and Leinster in control at Interprovincials

Ulster and Leinster both hold comfortable leads at the Interprovincial Championship at Ballyliffin after today's action.

Ulster and Leinster both hold comfortable leads at the Interprovincial Championship at Ballyliffin after today's action.

Ulster 10 Munster 3

(Ulster names first):


R McIlroy & J Caldwell halved with P Murray & G O’Flaherty; D Crowe & G Shaw lost to S

Moloney & K Bornemann 6/5; C Doran & J Carvill lost to J Morris & S Power 2/1; M Sinclair

& A McCormick bt A O’Callaghan & P O’Keeffe 2/1.


Rory McIlroy bt Pat Murray 3/1; Darren Crowe bt Seamus Power 3/2; Connor Doran bt Aaron

O’Callaghan 3/1; Jonathan Caldwell bt Cian McNamara 1 hole; Jim Carvill bt Michael

O’Kelly 1 hole; Gareth Shaw bt John Morris 4/3; Rory Leonard halved with Karl Bornemann;

Andrew McCormick bt Peter O’Keeffe 3/2; Michael Sinclair bt Stephen Moloney 3/2.

Leinster 10 Connacht 3

(Leinster names first):


S Ward & P O’Hanlon bt D Coyne & M Lavelle 7/5; S Lowry & G Bowden bt M Rowe & C O’Connor

2/1; R Cannon & D Morgan bt K O’Neill & G McDermott 2 holes; M Campbell & N O Briain bt J

Lyons & A Glynn 5/4.


Simon Ward bt Damien Coyne 7/5; Shane Lowry lost to Michael Lavelle 4/2; Paul O’Hanlon

lost to Joe Lyons 2/1; Mark Campbell lost to Gary McDermott 1 hole; Greg Bowden bt Keith

O’Neill 1 hole; Robbie Cannon bt Alan Glynn 3/1; Dara Lernihan bt Mark Rowe 2/1; Niall

Gorey bt John McNicholas 3/2; Des Morgan bt Thomas Walsh 3/2.

Draw - Thursday 17th August:

1st Tee

Ulster v Connacht

(Ulster names first):


(1) 08.00 C Doran & J Caldwell v M Rowe & A Glynn

(2) 08.08 D Crowe & G Shaw v G McDermott & K O’Neill

(3) 08.16 R Leonard & J Carvill v J Lyons & J McNicholas

(4) 08.24 M Sinclair & A McCormick v M Lavelle & T Walsh


(9) 13.00 Darren Crowe v Keith O’Neill

(10) 13.08 Connor Doran v Michael Lavelle

(11) 13.16 Jonathan Caldwell v Joe Lyons

(12) 13.24 Jim Carvill v Gary McDermott

(13) 13.32 Gareth Shaw v Mark Rowe

(14) 13.40 Rory Leonard v Damien Coyne

(15) 13.48 Richard Kilpatrick v Thomas Walsh

(16) 13.56 Andrew McCormick v John McNicholas

(17) 14.04 Michael Sinclair v Alan Glynn

10th Tee

Leinster v Munster

(Leinster names first):


(5) 08.00 S Ward & P O’Hanlon v P Murray & G O’Flaherty

(6) 08.08 N O Briain & M Campbell v S Moloney & K Bornemann

(7) 08.16 R Cannon & D Morgan v J Morris & S Power

(8) 08.24 S Lowry & G Bowden v A O’Callaghan & P O’Keeffe


(18) 13.00 Simon Ward v Pat Murray

(19) 13.08 Paul O’Hanlon v Aaron O’Callaghan

(20) 13.16 Shane Lowry v Seamus Power

(21) 13.24 Mark Campbell v Cian McNamara

(22) 13.32 Robbie Cannon v Michael O’Kelly

(23) 13.40 Greg Bowden v Karl Bornemann

(24) 13.48 Dara Lernihan v John Morris

(25) 13.56 Niall Gorey v Stephen Moloney

(26) 14.04 Des Morgan v Peter O’Keeffe

More in this section

CourtsGolfHeathrowPlace: BallyliffinPerson: R McIlroyPerson: J CaldwellPerson: P MurrayPerson: G O’FlahertyPerson: D CrowePerson: G ShawPerson: S MoloneyPerson: K BornemannPerson: C DoranPerson: J CarvillPerson: J MorrisPerson: S PowerPerson: M SinclairPerson: A McCormickPerson: A O’CallaghanPerson: P O’KeeffePerson: Rory McIlroyPerson: Pat MurrayPerson: Darren CrowePerson: Seamus PowerPerson: Connor DoranPerson: Aaron O’CallaghanPerson: Jonathan CaldwellPerson: Cian McNamaraPerson: Jim CarvillPerson: Michael O’KellyPerson: Gareth ShawPerson: John MorrisPerson: Rory LeonardPerson: Karl BornemannPerson: Andrew McCormickPerson: Peter O’KeeffePerson: Michael SinclairPerson: Stephen MoloneyPerson: S WardPerson: P O’HanlonPerson: D CoynePerson: M LavellePerson: S LowryPerson: G BowdenPerson: M RowePerson: C O’ConnorPerson: R CannonPerson: D MorganPerson: K O’NeillPerson: G McDermottPerson: M CampbellPerson: N O BriainPerson: J LyonsPerson: A GlynnPerson: Simon WardPerson: Damien CoynePerson: Shane LowryPerson: Michael LavellePerson: Paul O’HanlonPerson: Joe LyonsPerson: Mark CampbellPerson: Gary McDermottPerson: Greg BowdenPerson: Keith O’NeillPerson: Robbie CannonPerson: Alan GlynnPerson: Dara LernihanPerson: Mark RowePerson: Niall GoreyPerson: John McNicholasPerson: Des MorganPerson: Thomas WalshPerson: CrowePerson: R LeonardPerson: J LyonsPerson: J McNicholasPerson: McCormickPerson: T WalshPerson: Keith O’NeillPerson: Richard KilpatrickPerson: WardPerson: PPerson: CannonPerson: Aaron O’CallaghanPerson: Michael O’KellyPerson: Niall GoreyEvent: Interprovincial ChampionshipEvent: 1st TeeOrganisation: UlsterOrganisation: LeinsterOrganisation: Interprovincials UlsterOrganisation: FoursomesOrganisation: ConnachtOrganisation: MunsterOrganisation: Morgan

Ireland's Top 10 Hidden Gems

Ten of the best golf courses in Ireland that too few people know about.

Read Here

Latest news from the world of sport, along with the best in opinion from our outstanding team of sports writers

Sign up

Select your favourite newsletters and get the best of Irish Examiner delivered to your inbox