Three things we learned: Officials erred with HawkEye call

Stephen Barry picks out three takeaways after Tipperary snatched a draw against Cork in Thurles.

Three things we learned: Officials erred with HawkEye call

HawkEye shouldn’t have been the final act

We’ll leave aside the fact that Jake Morris’ equaliser split the posts clear as day, making one wonder why HawkEye was required at all. No harm in double-checking and all that. But that shouldn’t have been the final play. HawkEye was signalled for with 40 seconds remaining on the clock.

Already a subscriber? Sign in

You have reached your article limit.

Unlimited access. Half the price.

Annual €130 €65

Best value

Monthly €12€6 / month

More in this section

Cookie Policy Privacy Policy Brand Safety FAQ Help Contact Us Terms and Conditions

© Examiner Echo Group Limited