Fitzmaurice makes four Kerry changes for clash with Cork

Kerry manager Eamon Fitzmaurice has made four changes for this Sunday’s Munster decider from the team which edged past Clare in the semi-final.

Fitzmaurice makes four Kerry changes for clash with Cork

Aidan O’Mahony dislodges Peter Crowley for the number three shirt in the sole change to the Kingdom rearguard. Dr Crokes’ Johnny Buckley, having recovered from an ankle injury which kept him out of the Clare fixture, is selected at midfield with David Moran dropping to the bench. Further forward, Donnchadh Walsh and James O’Donoghue get the nod ahead of Darran O’Sullivan and Michael Geaney. O’Donoghue missed the semi-final victory with a shoulder injury, but came through an intra-squad game at the weekend unscathed.

Cork minor football boss Donal O’Sullivan has made three changes for Sunday’s minor final against Kerry from the side which overcame Waterford last time out. Brian Coakley and Maidhc O’Duinnín, who lined out at midfield and centre-forward respectively in the semi-final victory over Waterford, lose out through injury. Naomh Abán’s O’Duinnín, the contributor of two points in Cork’s Fraher Field victory, is replaced by Daniel Ó Duinnín, while Micheál Ó Deasúna steps in for Coakley. Gary Murphy is selected at left corner- forward ahead of Damien Buckley.

Tom Bushe, wing-back last time out, will occupy the number two shirt on Sunday with Clonakilty’s Cian O’Donovan moving out to the 40.

Kerry show two changes from the side which eased past Tipperary in the semi-final in early May. Cormac Coffey and Spa’s Liam Kearney, who captains the side, are selected at wing-back and midfiel, with Andrew Barry and Jack Morgan dropping to the bench.

KERRY (Munster SFC v Cork): B Kelly (Killarney Legion): M Ó Sé (An Ghaeltacht), A O’Mahony (Rathmore), S Enright (Tarbert); P Murphy (Rathmore), K Young (Renard), F Fitzgerald (Dr Crokes); A Maher (Duagh), J Buckley (Dr Crokes); S O’Brien (Kenmare), B Sheehan (St Marys), D Walsh (Cromane); P Geaney (Dingle), Declan O’Sullivan (Dromid Pearses), J O’Donoghue (Killarney Legion).

Subs: B Kealy (Kilcimmin), P Crowley (Laune Rangers), Darren O’Sullivan (Glenbeigh-Glencar), D Moran (Kerins O’Rahillys), M Geaney (Dingle), M Griffin (St Michaels/Foilmore), K Donaghy (Austin Stacks), K O’Leary (Dr Crokes), BJ Keane (Kerins O’Rahillys), J Lyne (Killarney Legion), D Casey (Dr Crokes).

CORK (Munster MFC final v Kerry): C O’Driscoll (Castlehaven); T Bushe (Ilen Rovers), K Flahive (Douglas), S Powter (Douglas); D Meaney (St. Michael’s), C O’Donovan (Clonakilty), C Kiely (Ballincollig); S O’Leary (Bantry Blues), M O Deasúna (Cill Na Martra); S Ronayne (Clyda Rovers), D O Duinnín (Cill Na Martra), S O’Donoghue (Inniscarra); S Kingston (Douglas), M Hurley (Castlehaven), G Murphy (Castletownbere).

Subs: A Kidney (Passage West), A Hassett (Ilen Rovers), J Mullins (Eire Og), M Lordan (Ballinora), D Buckley (Ballyclough), E Ryle (Carrigaline), E O’Sullivan (Douglas), M Cottrell (Newmarket), M Collins (Kilmacabea).

KERRY (Munster MFC v Cork): S Ryan (Rathmore); B Sugrue (Renard), B Ó Beaglaíoch (An Ghaeltacht), T O’Sullivan (Dingle); M O’Connor (Dingle), D O’Donoghue (Spa), C Coffey (Kerins O’Rahillys); B O’Sullivan (Dingle), L Kearney (Spa); M Flaherty (Dingle), B Rayle (Lispole), M Burns (Dr Crokes); J Kiely (Dr Crokes), K Spillane (Templenoe), T Ó Sé (An Ghaeltacht).

Subs: E O’Brien (Churchill), A Barry (Na Gaeil), S O’Sullivan (Templenoe), J Morgan (Austin Stacks), L Carey (Beaufort), R Ó Sé (An Ghaeltacht), I Parker (Churchill), A Murphy (Dr Crokes), R Wharton (Renard).

More in this section

CourtsGaaFootballPlace: CorkPlace: Fraher FieldPerson: FitzmauricePerson: Eamon FitzmauricePerson: Aidan O’MahonyPerson: Peter CrowleyPerson: Johnny BuckleyPerson: David MoranPerson: Donnchadh WalshPerson: James O’DonoghuePerson: Darran O’SullivanPerson: Michael GeaneyPerson: O’DonoghuePerson: Donal O’SullivanPerson: Brian CoakleyPerson: Maidhc O’DuinnínPerson: Naomh AbanPerson: O’DuinnínPerson: Daniel Ó DuinnínPerson: Micheál Ó DeasúnaPerson: Gary MurphyPerson: Damien BuckleyPerson: Tom BushePerson: Cian O’DonovanPerson: Cormac CoffeyPerson: Liam KearneyPerson: Andrew BarryPerson: Jack MorganPerson: KerryPerson: B KellyPerson: KillarneyPerson: M Ó SéPerson: A O’MahonyPerson: RathmorePerson: S EnrightPerson: TarbertPerson: P MurphyPerson: K YoungPerson: RenardPerson: F FitzgeraldPerson: Dr CrokesPerson: A MaherPerson: DuaghPerson: J BuckleyPerson: S O’BrienPerson: KenmarePerson: B SheehanPerson: St MarysPerson: D WalshPerson: CromanePerson: P GeaneyPerson: Declan O’SullivanPerson: Dromid PearsesPerson: J O’DonoghuePerson: B KealyPerson: KilcimminPerson: P CrowleyPerson: RANGERSPerson: Darren O’SullivanPerson: Glenbeigh-GlencarPerson: D MoranPerson: Kerins O’RahillysPerson: M GeaneyPerson: DinglePerson: M GriffinPerson: St MichaelsPerson: FoilmorePerson: K DonaghyPerson: Austin StacksPerson: K O’LearyPerson: BJ KeanePerson: J LynePerson: LegionPerson: D CaseyPerson: C O’DriscollPerson: T BushePerson: K FlahivePerson: S PowterPerson: DouglasPerson: D MeaneyPerson: C O’DonovanPerson: C KielyPerson: S O’LearyPerson: M Ó DeasúnaPerson: S RonaynePerson: RoversPerson: D Ó DuinnínPerson: S O’DonoghuePerson: S KingstonPerson: M HurleyPerson: G MurphyPerson: A KidneyPerson: WESTPerson: A HassettPerson: J MullinsPerson: ÓgPerson: M LordanPerson: D BuckleyPerson: E RylePerson: E O’SullivanPerson: M CottrellPerson: M CollinsPerson: S RyanPerson: B SugruePerson: B Ó BeaglaíochPerson: T O’SullivanPerson: M O’ConnorPerson: D O’DonoghuePerson: C CoffeyPerson: B O’SullivanPerson: L KearneyPerson: M FlahertyPerson: B RaylePerson: LispolePerson: M BurnsPerson: J KielyPerson: K SpillanePerson: TemplenoePerson: T Ó SéPerson: An GhaeltachtPerson: E O’BrienPerson: ChurchillPerson: A BarryPerson: Na GaeilPerson: S O’SullivanPerson: J MorganPerson: L CareyPerson: BeaufortPerson: R Ó SéPerson: I ParkerPerson: A MurphyPerson: R WhartonEvent: Munster MFC FinalOrganisation: KerryOrganisation: Cork KerryOrganisation: ClareOrganisation: CorkOrganisation: WaterfordOrganisation: TipperaryOrganisation: SpaOrganisation: Munster SFCOrganisation: An GhaeltachtOrganisation: DingleOrganisation: Killarney LegionOrganisation: LauneOrganisation: CastlehavenOrganisation: Ilen RoversOrganisation: St. Michael’sOrganisation: ClonakiltyOrganisation: BallincolligOrganisation: Bantry BluesOrganisation: Cill na MartraOrganisation: ClydaOrganisation: InniscarraOrganisation: CastletownbereOrganisation: PassageOrganisation: BallinoraOrganisation: NewmarketOrganisation: Kilmacabea
Puzzles logo

Puzzles hub

Sport Push Notifications

By clicking on 'Sign Up' you will be the first to know about our latest and best sporting content on this browser.

Sign Up

Latest news from the world of sport, along with the best in opinion from our outstanding team of sports writers

Sign up
Puzzles logo

Puzzles hub

Cookie Policy Privacy Policy FAQ Help Contact Us Terms and Conditions

© Irish Examiner Ltd