Royal stalwart Reilly misses clash with Lilywhites

As expected, Meath full-back Kevin Reilly has been ruled out of Sunday’s Leinster semi-final against Kildare.

The Achilles injury victim is replaced by Ciaran Lenehan in Seamus McEnaney’s only change from the team that defeated Carlow in the quarter-final replay. Bryan Menton shifts to Reilly’s spot in front of David Gallagher, with Mickey Burke moved from the left corner to the left wing.

Mickey Harte names an unchanged Tyrone side from the one that beat Armagh for tomorrow’s Ulster SFC semi-final against Donegal. Justin McMahon is included at full-back despite doubts about his hamstring.

Jason Ryan makes three changes in the Wexford side from the team that edged out Longford for Sunday’s Leinster semi-final against Dublin. Captain David Murphy returns to the side with Niall Murphy dropping to the bench. Ciaran Lyng and Paddy Byrne come in for PJ Banville and Conor Carty.

Tipperary go with 12 of the team that lost to Kerry for their qualifier against Offaly — Robbie Kiely, Donagh Leahy and Richie Ryan coming in for Robbie Costigan, Shane Scully and Lorcan Egan.

Armagh have just one of Crossmaglen’s All-Ireland winning team in their line-up for the trip to Roscommon on Sunday. Aaron Kernan is out with a hamstring injury and Jamie Clarke is the only representative from the team that beat Garrycastle.

John Allen names an unchanged Limerick team for their next qualifier against Antrim in the Gaelic Grounds tomorrow. Limerick football midfielder John Galvin will undergo surgery on his torn cruciate injury today.

A groin injury sustained by Tipp defender Thomas Stapleton in Borris-Ileigh’s win over Templederry yesterday is a concern ahead of the county’s Munster SHC final against Waterford on July 15.

MEATH (SF v Kildare): D Gallagher; D Keogan, B Menton, C Lenehan; D Tobin, S McAnarney, M Burke; C Gillespie, B Meade; A Forde, D Carroll; G Reilly; B Farrell, J Sheridan, C Ward.

WEXFORD (SF v Dublin): A Masterson; R Tierney, G Molloy, B Malone; A Flynn, D Murphy, L Chin; D Waters, R Quinlivan; P Byrne, S Roche, B Brosnan; C Lyng, E Bradley, R Barry.

TYRONE (SF v Donegal): P McConnell; A McCrory, Justin McMahon, D Carlin; C McCarron, C Gormley, S O’Neill; Joe McMahon, C Cavanagh; R McNabb, M Donnelly, P Harte; M Penrose, S O’Neill, O Mulligan.

TIPPERARY (SF v Offaly): P Fitzgerald; A Morrissey, P Codd, C McDonald; B Fox, R Kiely, A Campbell; G Hannigan, H Coghlan; P Austin, P Acheson, D Leahy; A Maloney, M Quinlivan, R Ryan.

ARMAGH (SF v Roscommon): P McEvoy; A Mallon, B Donaghy, D McKenna; F Moriarty, C McKeever, P Duffy; M Mackin, K Toner; A Forker, K Dyas, A Duffy; J Clarke, C Rafferty, B Mallon.

LIMERICK (SH v Antrim): N Quaid; S Walsh, R McCarthy, T Condon; W McNamara, D O’Grady, G O’Mahony; J Ryan, P Browne; S Dowling, B Geary, D Breen; G Mulcahy, N Moran, S Tobin.

WEXFORD (SH v Carlow): E Martin; E Moore, M O’Hanlon, K Rossiter; D Stamp, C Kenny, R Kehoe; D Redmond, D O’Keefe; PJ Nolan, G Sinnott, H Kehoe; P Morris, D Lyng, R Jacob.

LIMERICK (MH v Clare): D Stapleton; S Irwin, R English, J Carrig; D Byrnes, B O’Connell, D Dee; B Finn, K Cleary; R Lynch, D Condron, C Lynch; L O’Sullivan, K O’Brien, J Kelleher.

More in this section

CourtsGaaPlace: RoscommonPlace: WexfordPerson: ReillyPerson: LilywhitesPerson: Kevin ReillyPerson: Ciaran LenehanPerson: Seamus McEnaneyPerson: Bryan MentonPerson: David GallagherPerson: Mickey BurkePerson: Mickey HartePerson: Justin McMahonPerson: Jason RyanPerson: David MurphyPerson: Niall MurphyPerson: Ciaran LyngPerson: Paddy ByrnePerson: PJ BanvillePerson: Robbie KielyPerson: Donagh LeahyPerson: Richie RyanPerson: Robbie CostiganPerson: Shane ScullyPerson: Lorcan EganPerson: Aaron KernanPerson: Jamie ClarkePerson: John AllenPerson: John GalvinPerson: Thomas StapletonPerson: -IleighPerson: D GallagherPerson: D KeoganPerson: B MentonPerson: C LenehanPerson: D TobinPerson: S McAnarneyPerson: M BurkePerson: C GillespiePerson: B MeadePerson: A FordePerson: D CarrollPerson: G ReillyPerson: B FarrellPerson: J SheridanPerson: A MastersonPerson: R TierneyPerson: G MolloyPerson: B MalonePerson: A FlynnPerson: D MurphyPerson: L ChinPerson: D WatersPerson: R QuinlivanPerson: P ByrnePerson: S RochePerson: B BrosnanPerson: C LyngPerson: E BradleyPerson: R BarryPerson: TyronePerson: P McConnellPerson: APerson: D CarlinPerson: C McCarronPerson: C GormleyPerson: S O’NeillPerson: Joe McMahonPerson: C CavanaghPerson: R McNabbPerson: M DonnellyPerson: P HartePerson: M PenrosePerson: O MulliganPerson: P FitzgeraldPerson: A MorrisseyPerson: P CoddPerson: C McDonaldPerson: B FoxPerson: R KielyPerson: A CampbellPerson: G HanniganPerson: H CoghlanPerson: P AustinPerson: P AchesonPerson: D LeahyPerson: A MaloneyPerson: M QuinlivanPerson: R RyanPerson: P McEvoyPerson: A MallonPerson: B DonaghyPerson: D McKennaPerson: F MoriartyPerson: C McKeeverPerson: P DuffyPerson: M MackinPerson: K TonerPerson: A ForkerPerson: K DyasPerson: A DuffyPerson: J ClarkePerson: C RaffertyPerson: B MallonPerson: LimerickPerson: N QuaidPerson: S WalshPerson: R McCarthyPerson: T CondonPerson: W McNamaraPerson: D O’GradyPerson: G O’MahonyPerson: J RyanPerson: P BrownePerson: S DowlingPerson: B GearyPerson: D BreenPerson: G MulcahyPerson: N MoranPerson: S TobinPerson: E MartinPerson: E MoorePerson: M O’HanlonPerson: K RossiterPerson: D StampPerson: C KennyPerson: R KehoePerson: D RedmondPerson: D O’KeefePerson: PJ NolanPerson: G SinnottPerson: H KehoePerson: P MorrisPerson: D LyngPerson: R JacobPerson: D StapletonPerson: S IrwinPerson: R EnglishPerson: J CarrigPerson: D ByrnesPerson: B O’ConnellPerson: D DeePerson: B FinnPerson: K ClearyPerson: R LynchPerson: D CondronPerson: C LynchPerson: L O’SullivanPerson: K O’BrienPerson: J KelleherEvent: LeinsterEvent: Ulster SFCEvent: Munster SHC finalOrganisation: MeathOrganisation: KildareOrganisation: AchillesOrganisation: CarlowOrganisation: TyroneOrganisation: ArmaghOrganisation: DonegalOrganisation: WexfordOrganisation: LongfordOrganisation: DublinOrganisation: ConorOrganisation: TipperaryOrganisation: KerryOrganisation: OffalyOrganisation: CrossmaglenOrganisation: LimerickOrganisation: AntrimOrganisation: Gaelic GroundsOrganisation: TippOrganisation: TemplederryOrganisation: WaterfordOrganisation: SF
Puzzles logo

Puzzles hub

Visit our brain gym where you will find simple and cryptic crosswords, sudoku puzzles and much more. Updated at midnight every day. PS ... We would love to hear your feedback on the section right HERE.


Latest news from the world of sport, along with the best in opinion from our outstanding team of sports writers

Sign up
Puzzles logo

Puzzles hub

Visit our brain gym where you will find simple and cryptic crosswords, sudoku puzzles and much more. Updated at midnight every day. PS ... We would love to hear your feedback on the section right HERE.