Stage times announced for Electric Picnic

Festival organisers have released the schedule for this weekend’s Electric Picnic festival.

Festival organisers have released the schedule for this weekend’s Electric Picnic festival.

Roxy Music headline on Friday night, supported by American rockers Modest Mouse. Trad rock veterans The Waterboys will also play the venue in the same evening.

The Frames take to the Main Stage on Saturday night at 10:30pm and will be followed by dance outfit Leftfield. James Murphy’s LCD Soundsystem, who will cease touring this year, will also play the Electric Arena the same night.

New York five-piece The National and Massive Attack close the weekend’s proceedings on Sunday night.

Electric Picnic takes place this weekend (Friday September 9 to Sunday 13) at Stradbally Hall, Co Laois. Tickets cost €240 and are still available from all Ticketmaster outlets.



10:30pm – midnight Roxy Music

8:45pm – 9:45pm Modest Mouse

7:15pm – 8:15pm The Waterboys

6:00pm – 6:45pm Janelle Monáe

4:45pm – 5:30pm The Jolly Boys

3:45pm – 4:15pm Donal Dineen. Niwel Tsumbu & Friends


12.30am – 2.00am Leftfield

10.30pm –11.45pm The Frames

8.45pm – 9.45pm Imelda May

7.00pm – 8.00pm Seasick Steve

5.15pm – 6.15pm Afro Celt Soundsystem

3.30pm – 4.30pm Hypnotic Brass Ensemble

2:15pm – 2:55pm Heathers

1.30pm – 2.00pm Mountain Man

12.30pm – 1.00pm Brian Deady


10.30pm – midnight Massive Attack

8.45pm – 9.45pm The National

7:10pm – 8:00pm Mumford & Sons

5:30pm – 6:30pm Friendly Fires

3.45pm – 4.45pm Dennis Alcapone

2:30pm – 3.15pm Bonobo (live)

1.15pm – 2.00pm Cymande II

12 noon – 12.45pm Dublin Gospel Choir



10:45pm – midnight Public Image Ltd

9:00pm – 10:00pm Jonsi (Sigur Ros)

7:15pm – 8:15pm Marc Almond

6:00pm – 6:45pm Black Mountain

4:45pm – 5:15pm Chew Lips

3:45pm – 4:15pm Nova Static


10:45pm – 12:15am LCD Soundsystem

8:45pm – 9:45pm Hot Chip

7:00pm – 8:00pm Bad Lieutenant

5:15pm – 6:15pm Crystal Castles

4:00pm – 4:45pm K'Naan

2:45pm – 3:30pm Robyn

1:30pm – 2:00pm Spilly Walker

12:30pm – 1:00pm Channel One


9:30pm – 10:40pm Fever Ray

7:45pm – 8:45pm UNKLE

6:15pm – 7:15pm Fat Freddy’s Drop

5:00pm – 5:45pm Two Door Cinema Club

3:30pm – 4:15pm Beardyman

2:30pm – 3:00pm DaM-FunK + Master Blazter

1:30pm – 2:00pm Neon Indian

12:30pm – 1:00pm Messiah J & the Expert



10:50pm – 12midnight Eels

9:20pm – 10:20pm Foals

7:45pm – 8:35pm Laura Marling

6:30pm – 7:15pm Hurts

5:30pm – 6:00pm Joe Echo

4:30pm – 5:00pm Cloud Castle Lake


12midnight – 1:00am Gil Scott Heron

9:45pm – 10:45pm Cathy Davey

8:15pm – 9:15pm Steve Earle

6:45pm – 7:45pm Paul Brady

5:15pm – 6:15pm Villagers

4:00pm – 4:45pm Redneck Manifesto

2:30pm – 3:15pm Adrian Crowley

1:30pm – 2:00pm And So I Watch You From Afar

12:30pm – 1:00pm Goodtime John


11:00pm – 12midnight Wolf Parade

9:15pm – 10:15pm Low Anthem

7:45pm – 8:45pm The Horrors

6:30pm – 7:15pm The Big Pink

5:15pm – 6:00pm Fight Like Apes

4:00pm – 4:45pm The Alarm

2:45pm – 3:30pm Stornoway

1:30pm – 2:15pm The Tallest Man on Earth

12:30pm – 1:00pm James McMorrow



11:00pm – 12midnight Duke Special

9:45pm – 10:30pm Stars

8:30 pm – 9:15pm Cymbals Eat Guitars

7:30 pm – 8:00pm Here We Go Magic

6:30 pm – 7:00pm MNDR

5:30 pm – 6:00pm Delta Maid

4:45 pm – 5:15pm Vengeance & the Panther Queen

4:00 pm – 4:30pm James O’Connor with Audrey Trainor


01:00am – 02:00am Joker & Nomad

11:50pm – 12:50am Edan

10:45pm – 11:35pm Monotonix

9:15pm – 10:15pm Brendan Perry

7:45pm – 8:45pm The Antlers

6:30pm – 7:15pm Steve Mason

5:15pm – 6:00pm Philip Selway

4:00pm – 4:45pm These New Puritans

3:00pm – 3:30pm Fang Island

2:00pm – 2:30pm The Mighty Stef

1:00pm – 1:30pm Aaron Wright


11:00pm – midnight New Pornographers

9:15pm – 10:15pm The Fall

7:45pm – 8:30pm Liquid Liquid

6:15pm – 7:15pm Archie Bronson Outfit

5:00pm – 5:45pm Field Music

3:50pm – 4:30pm Dandelion

2:50pm – 3:20pm Jerry Fish

2:00pm – 2:30pm O Emperor

1:00pm – 1:30pm Land Lovers

12 noon – 12:30pm Riptide Movement



01:15am – 02:00am Rubberbandits feat Crystal Swing

12:15am – 01:00am Kormac’s Big Band

10:45pm – 11:45pm Booka Shade

9:30pm – 10:30pm Sneaky Soundsystem

8:30pm – 9:30pm Sebastian Leger

7:15pm – 8:15pm The Subs

6:00pm – 7:00pm Lorcan Mac

5:00pm – 6:00pm Phil Ryan

4:00pm – 5:00pm LRB


00:45am – 2:00am Bloody Beetroots

10:45pm – 00:15am Tiga

9:45pm – 10:45pm Daniel Wang

8:30pm – 9:30pm The Japanese Popstars

7:25pm – 8:15pm Dan Le Sac Vs Scroobius Pip

6:10pm – 7:10pm Stacey Pullen

5:15pm – 6:00pm Crystal Fighters

4:00pm – 5:00pm Arveene & Misk

2:00pm – 3:50pm Trojan Soundsystem

12:30pm – 2:00pm Mikki Dee & Mystro


10:45pm – 12midnight Laurent Garnier live

9:15pm – 10:15pm 808 State

8:00pm – 9:00pm Juan Atkins

7:00pm – 7:55pm Mixhell

5:45pm – 6:45pm Jackbeats

2:30pm – 5:30pm Mr Scruff

1:30pm – 2:15pm Lorcan Mak

More in this section


Join us for our International Women’s Day virtual lunchtime celebration on Monday, March 8 from 1pm

Home Delivery


Have the Irish Examiner delivered to your door. No delivery charge. Just pay the cover price.