Dublin and Kerry win big at GAA All Stars

The GAA All Stars gathered the cream of the crop last night which coincidently contained a lot of Kerry and even more of Dublin.

Seven players from the All-Ireland champions Dublin made the GAA/GPA Football Team of the Year and runners-up Kerry provided another four.

Kerry award winners, left to right, Kevin Enright, representing his brother Shane, Anthony Maher, Donnchadh Walsh, and Brendan Kealy, with their GAA GPA All-Star Awards at the GAA GPA All-Star Awards 2015 Pic: Paul Mohan

Brendan Kealy, Shane Enright, Anthony Maher and Donnchadh Walsh joined their rivals Rory O’Carroll, Philly McMahon, Cian O’Sullivan, Jack McCaffrey, Brian Fenton, Ciarán Kilkenny and Bernard Brogan to make up a force to be reckoned with.

Other counties playing a part in the Football Team of the Year were Mayo with Lee Keegan and Aidan O’Shea, Tyrone with Mattie Donnelly and Monaghan’s Conor McManus.

Footballer of the Year went to Dubliner Jack McCaffrey for his defending abilities and Hurler of the Year went to Kilkenny’s TJ Reid.

GAA GPA All-Star Hurler of the Year TJ Reid, Kilkenny, and GAA GPA All-Star Footballer of the Year Jack McCaffrey with their GAA GPA Awards at the GAA GPA All-Star Awards 2015 Pic; Paul Mohan

More in this Section

5 talking points ahead of Ireland v Northern Ireland

Sturridge charged with breaching FA betting rules

Ex-Ireland striker Noel Hunt takes assistant manager job in England

McIlroy’s 2019 schedule could see him lose European Tour membership

Breaking Stories

As Nadiya Hussain opens up about anxiety: 7 ways to feel better after a panic attack

Ask a counsellor: Did I make a mistake becoming a mum?

Café with appetite for change at UCC

Making Cents: Claim tax refunds now, have money before Christmas

More From The Irish Examiner