Lions ready for Ulster in U-20 decider

LEINSTER bid for the U-20 Interprovincial title at Dubarry Park, Athlone tomorrow (4pm) in a must-win game against an Ulster side who have won all three games so far.

Munster, after a disappointing campaign in which they were thrashed by Leinster and well beaten by Ulster, fight Connacht for third place at the same venue (2pm).

Connacht, however, believe they have a chance. Selector Sean Brennan pointed out: “I think the team progressed and developed with each of our games. I believe we have a chance of producing a surprise result.”

Connacht are also in action at provincial “A” level, taking on Leinster in Barnhall this afternoon.

Munster take on Leinster U-19s at Donnybrook later today, while the Youths side (U-18) meet Leinster at Thomond Park tomorrow (1pm).

LEINSTER ‘A’ (v Connacht): R. McCarron, S. Grissing, F. McFadden, J. Power, F. Carr, A. Dunne, A. D’Arcy, J. Wickham, B. Blaney, R. Sweeney, D. Dillon, D. Toner, C. Potts, J. Donovan, R. Leyden.

Replacements: P. Doran-Jones, C. Culleton, A. Dunlop, D. Laffan, D. Coughlan, J. Sexton, C. McNaughton.

LEINSTER U-19 (v Munster, Donnybrook, tonight 5.30pm): K. Manning, D. Wildes, G. Boland, S. Nelson, P. Brophy, M. Geraghty, K. Greene, J. Rowe, C. Egan, P. McCabe, B. Cawley, K. Bracken, W. Earle, P. Ryan, R. McAuley.

Replacements: B. Barclay, C. O’Shea, G. Tully, C. McGinn, J. Iliff, D. Moore, L. Kavanagh, D. Mongan.

MUNSTER U-19: R. Mullane, B. Derham, M. Kinsella, E. Broderick, D. McMahon, S. Deasy, S. Costigan, M. Moynihan, M. Sherry, T. Burke, D. Foley, J. Griffin, L. Murphy, K. Essex, J. O’Neill.

Replacements to be announced today.

LEINSTER YOUTHS: (v Munster, Thomond Park, tomorrow 1pm): C. Brady, G. Dooley, E. Sheridan, E. Conran, G. Nyawata, R. Stynes, G. Kennedy, D. O’Byrne, D. O’Beirne, R. Donnelly, C. Leavy, G. Whately, J. Dever, D. Williamson, C. Smyth.

Replacements: P. Beatty, R. Dufficy, B. Hadden, S. O’Meara, L. Quinn, G. Green, E. Daly.

MUNSTER YOUTHS: O. Reece, P. Denn, D. O’Sullivan, D. Barns, J. Deasy, C. Downes, D. Harris, G. O’Mahony, P. Molloy, G. Duffy, M. Lenihan, H. Keenan, P. Cleary, L. Toland, J. Harney.

Replacements:. G. Carroll, D. Fogarty, B. Walsh, P. Cleary, D. McCormack, T. Quirke, G. Bolger.

LEINSTER U-20 (v Ulster, Athlone, tomorrow 4pm): F. Jones, S. Monaghan, E. O’Malley, E. Fleck, V. Artemiev, I. Keatley, P. O’Donoghue, C. Healy, R. Sweeney, J. Hagan, R. Copeland, C. McInerney, K. Gallivan, S. O’Brien, Z. Farivarz.

Replacements from: D. Gilchrist, R. Murphy, B. Cawley, P. Ryan, B. Wojnar, S. Cranley, M. O’Neill, B. Collins, C. Byrne.

ULSTER U-20: O. McMurray, M. Barker, D. Cave, I. Whitten, C. Bruce, N. O’Connor, D. Drake, M. Ferguson, S. Douglas, N. Simpson, J. McCullough, C. Napier, T. Anderson, J. Graham, D. Pollock.

Replacements: S. Sloan, P. Karayiannis, C. Smyth, D. Johnston, J. Smith, S. Morrow, M. Pyper.

MUNSTER U-20: M. Skelton, E. Torrie, K. Earls, T. Keneally, W. Staunton, R. O’Sullivan, P. Rowley, B Rowley, A. O’Driscoll, R. Wilmot, N. Keogh, R. McCarthy, T. O’Donnell, S. O’Sullivan, S. Hassett.

Replacements: G. Slattery, R. O’Neill, C. McNamara, R. Allen, D. Farrell, J. Power, B. Dennehy.

CONNACHT U-20: S. Carey, K. O’Reilly, P. Harte, A. N. Other, A. Gaughan, A. Wynn, C. Sheridan, R. Gillespie, G. Kelly, S. Henry, J. Wilson, A. Browne, P. Loughnane, M. Staunton, R. Connor.

Replacements: D. Kelly, S. Stapleton, P. Burke, M. Coyne, R. Shaughnessy, R. O’Beirne, P. Madden.

More in this section

CourtsRugbyPlace: Dubarry ParkPlace: AthlonePlace: BarnhallPlace: DonnybrookPlace: Thomond ParkPerson: Sean BrennanPerson: R. McCarronPerson: S. GrissingPerson: F. McFaddenPerson: J. PowerPerson: F. CarrPerson: A. DunnePerson: A. D’ArcyPerson: J. WickhamPerson: B. BlaneyPerson: R. SweeneyPerson: D. DillonPerson: D. TonerPerson: C. PottsPerson: J. DonovanPerson: R. LeydenPerson: P. Doran-JonesPerson: C. CulletonPerson: A. DunlopPerson: D. LaffanPerson: D. CoughlanPerson: J. SextonPerson: C. McNaughtonPerson: K. ManningPerson: D. WildesPerson: G. BolandPerson: S. NelsonPerson: P. BrophyPerson: M. GeraghtyPerson: K. GreenePerson: J. RowePerson: C. EganPerson: P. McCabePerson: B. CawleyPerson: K. BrackenPerson: W. EarlePerson: P. RyanPerson: R. McAuleyPerson: B. BarclayPerson: C. O’SheaPerson: G. TullyPerson: C. McGinnPerson: J. IliffPerson: D. MoorePerson: L. KavanaghPerson: D. MonganPerson: R. MullanePerson: B. DerhamPerson: M. KinsellaPerson: E. BroderickPerson: D. McMahonPerson: S. DeasyPerson: S. CostiganPerson: M. MoynihanPerson: M. SherryPerson: T. BurkePerson: D. FoleyPerson: J. GriffinPerson: L. MurphyPerson: K. EssexPerson: J. O’NeillPerson: C. BradyPerson: G. DooleyPerson: E. SheridanPerson: E. ConranPerson: G. NyawataPerson: R. StynesPerson: G. KennedyPerson: D. O’ByrnePerson: D. O’BeirnePerson: R. DonnellyPerson: C. LeavyPerson: G. WhatelyPerson: J. DeverPerson: D. WilliamsonPerson: C. SmythPerson: P. BeattyPerson: R. DufficyPerson: B. HaddenPerson: S. O’MearaPerson: L. QuinnPerson: G. GreenPerson: E. DalyPerson: O. ReecePerson: P. DennPerson: D. O’SullivanPerson: D. BarnsPerson: J. DeasyPerson: C. DownesPerson: D. HarrisPerson: G. O’MahonyPerson: P. MolloyPerson: G. DuffyPerson: M. LenihanPerson: H. KeenanPerson: P. ClearyPerson: L. TolandPerson: J. HarneyPerson: G. CarrollPerson: D. FogartyPerson: B. WalshPerson: D. McCormackPerson: T. QuirkePerson: G. BolgerPerson: F. JonesPerson: S. MonaghanPerson: E. O’MalleyPerson: E. FleckPerson: V. ArtemievPerson: I. KeatleyPerson: P. O’DonoghuePerson: C. HealyPerson: J. HaganPerson: R. CopelandPerson: C. McInerneyPerson: K. GallivanPerson: S. O’BrienPerson: Z. FarivarzPerson: D. GilchristPerson: R. MurphyPerson: B. WojnarPerson: M. O’NeillPerson: B. CollinsPerson: C.Person: O. McMurrayPerson: D. CavePerson: I. WhittenPerson: C. BrucePerson: N. O’ConnorPerson: D. DrakePerson: M. FergusonPerson: S. DouglasPerson: N. SimpsonPerson: J. McCulloughPerson: C. NapierPerson: T. AndersonPerson: J. GrahamPerson: D. PollockPerson: S. SloanPerson: P. KarayiannisPerson: D. JohnstonPerson: J. SmithPerson: S. MorrowPerson: M. SkeltonPerson: E. TorriePerson: K. EarlsPerson: T. KeneallyPerson: W. StauntonPerson: R. O’SullivanPerson: P. RowleyPerson: B RowleyPerson: A. O’DriscollPerson: R. WilmotPerson: N. KeoghPerson: R. McCarthyPerson: T. O’DonnellPerson: S. O’SullivanPerson: S. HassettPerson: G. SlatteryPerson: R. O’NeillPerson: C. McNamaraPerson: R. AllenPerson: D. FarrellPerson: B. DennehyPerson: S. CareyPerson: K. O’ReillyPerson: P. HartePerson: A. N. OtherPerson: A. GaughanPerson: A. WynnPerson: C. SheridanPerson: R. GillespiePerson: G. KellyPerson: S. HenryPerson: J. WilsonPerson: A. BrownePerson: P. LoughnanePerson: M. StauntonPerson: R. ConnorPerson: D. KellyPerson: S. StapletonPerson: P. BurkePerson: M. CoynePerson: R. ShaughnessyPerson: R. O’BeirnePerson: P. MaddenEvent: U-20 InterprovincialEvent: U-Organisation: UlsterOrganisation: MunsterOrganisation: LeinsterOrganisation: ConnachtOrganisation: Leinster U-19sOrganisation: U-18Organisation: U-19Organisation: U-20Organisation: Athlone

Latest news from the world of sport, along with the best in opinion from our outstanding team of sports writers

Sign up

Select your favourite newsletters and get the best of Irish Examiner delivered to your inbox