Sharapova calls for Hawkeye use at Roland Garros

Maria Sharapova called for HawkEye to be used at the French Open after being on the wrong end of a dubious call in her third-round win over Zheng Jie at Roland Garros today.

Sharapova calls for Hawkeye use at Roland Garros

Maria Sharapova called for HawkEye to be used at the French Open after being on the wrong end of a dubious call in her third-round win over Zheng Jie at Roland Garros today.

The defending champion found herself 4-1 down in the second set after umpire Emmanuel Joseph ruled she had served a double fault on break point even though her second serve appeared to be in.

Already a subscriber? Sign in

You have reached your article limit.

Unlimited access. Half the price.

Annual €130 €65

Best value

Monthly €12€6 / month

More in this section

Sport

Newsletter

Latest news from the world of sport, along with the best in opinion from our outstanding team of sports writers. and reporters

Cookie Policy Privacy Policy Brand Safety FAQ Help Contact Us Terms and Conditions

© Examiner Echo Group Limited