Frustrated McIlroy claims ‘moral victory’
Two years ago, Luke Donald picked McIlroy up on a rules infringement during the final round that saw the Irish star lose out by a stroke to England’s Robert Rock.
Now, after McIlroy incurred a two-shot penalty on day three of this year’s event in not taking ‘full relief’ from a spectator crossing point, a lack of understanding of the Rules of Golf came back to haunt him again in losing out by one stroke to playing partner and close friend Pablo Larrazabal of Spain.
CONNECT WITH US TODAY
Be the first to know the latest news and updates