Team news: Mayo make ten changes, Finnerty starts for Galway 

Mayo manager Kevin McStay has rung the changes from his side for their league final encounter with neighbours Galway.
Team news: Mayo make ten changes, Finnerty starts for Galway 

ALL TO PLAY FOR: Mayo name their side to play neighbours Galway in the Division 1 league final. Pic: INPHO/John Corless

Mayo have made ten changes to the side which was defeated by Monaghan for their league final clash with Galway on Sunday in Croke Park (4pm).

Colm Reape returns to goals in place of Robbie Hennelly. Jack Coyne replaces Donnacha McHugh, David McBrien starts for Pàdraig O'Hora with Sam Callinan retaining his place. Conor Loftus returns to the half back line replacing Jason Doherty and team captain Paddy Durcan comes in for Michael Plunkett with the inform Stephen Coen holding his place.

Diarmuid O'Connor returns to the midfield engine room in place of Bob Tuohy and partners Matthew Ruane.

In the half forward line, Jack Carney starts instead of Frank Irwin, Fionn McDonagh replaces Kevin McLoughlin with Jordan Flynn retaining his spot to complete the line.

Aidan O'Shea starts again in the full forward line and is joined by James Carr and Ryan O'Donoghue who start in place of Conor McStay and Paul Towey.

Meanwhile, Padraic Joyce has made two changes to his Galway side for the decider. 

'Keeper Connor Gleeson returns to the side in place of Bernard Power, while Rob Finnerty, whose season has been disrupted by injury, also returns to the starting 15. 

Brendan Cawley from Kildare will be the man in the middle for the local derby clash on Sunday and the game is live on TG4.

Mayo (v Galway): C Reape; J Coyne, D McBrien, S Callinan; S Coen, C Loftus, P Durcan; M Ruane, D O'Connor; F McDonagh, J Carney, J Flynn; A O'Shea, J Carr, R O'Donoghue.

Galway (v Mayo): C Gleeson; J McGrath, S Kelly, S Fitzgerald; D McHugh, J Daly, C Hernon; P Conroy, J Maher; M Tierney, J Heaney, P Cooke; R Finnerty, S Walsh, C Sweeney.

Derry (v Dublin): O Lynch; P McGrogan, E McEvoy, C McCluskey; P Cassidy, G McKinless, C Doherty; C Glass, B Rogers; N Toner, P Cassidy, E Doherty; L Murray, S McGuigan, N Loughlin.

More in this section

Puzzles logo

Puzzles hub

Sport Push Notifications

By clicking on 'Sign Up' you will be the first to know about our latest and best sporting content on this browser.

Sign Up

Latest news from the world of sport, along with the best in opinion from our outstanding team of sports writers

Sign up
Puzzles logo

Puzzles hub

Cookie Policy Privacy Policy FAQ Help Contact Us Terms and Conditions

© Irish Examiner Ltd