Six All-Ireland winners on Cork U20 team to face Clare

Also included in the 24-man panel are four members of last year's All-Ireland-winning Cork minor team.

Six All-Ireland winners on Cork U20 team to face Clare

The Cork U20 football team to face Clare in tomorrow's Munster semi-final contains six players who featured in last summer's All-Ireland final triumph.

Newmarket's Josh O'Keeffe again takes hold of the number one shirt, Kanturk's Daniel O'Connell does likewise at midfield. Forward pair Blake Murphy and Mark Cronin, who have been appointed joint-captains, complete the quartet of players who started last year's decider.

Jack Murphy, selected at right half-forward, and full-forward Fionn Herlihy were both introduced as second-half subs during last August's come-from-behind All-Ireland final win over Dublin.

Eanna O'Hanlon was another who was introduced off the bench that afternoon at O'Moore Park. He is among the subs for tomorrow's trip to Miltown-Malbay (throw-in 7pm).

Included in the 24-man panel are four members of last year's successful Cork minor team. Jack Lawton is the sole 2019 Cork minor to earn a starting spot on Keith Ricken's team, with goalkeeper Cian O'Leary, Darragh Cashman, and Conor Corbett named among the replacements.

The Clare U20 management have named an unchanged side for the visit of Cork.

Clare comfortably overcame Waterford on a scoreline of 3-14 to 0-6 in last Wednesday's quarter-final, prompting manager Michael Neylon to keep faith with the same 15 for tomorrow's semi-final.

Cork: Josh O'Keeffe (Newmarket); Colm O'Shea (Kilshannig), Daniel O'Mahony (Knocknagree), Diarmaid Phelan (Aghada); David Buckley (Newcestown), Bill Foley (Bantry Blues), Brian Lynch (Douglas); Jack Lawton (Argideen Rangers), Daniel O'Connell (Kanturk); Jack Murphy (Éire Óg), Aodhán Ó Luasa (Naomh Aban), Brian Hayes (St Finbarr's); Mark Cronin (Nemo Rangers), Fionn Herlihy (Doheny’s), Blake Murphy (St Vincent’s).

Subs: Cian O'Leary (Douglas), Bill Curtin (Kilshannig), Sean Desmond (Clondrohid), Eoghan Lehane (Canovee), Darragh Cashman (Millstreet), Eanna O'Hanlon (Kilshannig), Conor Corbett (Clyda Rovers), Conor Russell (Douglas), Gerry O Sullivan (Boherbue).

Clare: Tom O’Brien (Doora Barefield); Manus Doherty (Eire Óg), Micheál Murray (Miltown), Ciarán McMahon (Ennistymon); Daniel Walsh (Kilmurry-Ibrickane), Cillian Rouine (Ennistymon), Seán Conway (Doonbeg, captain); Oisín Looney (Miltown), Eoin Rouine (Ennistymon); John Murphy (Ennistymon), Emmet McMahon (Kildysart), Thomas Clancy (O’Curry’s); Diarmuid O’Donnell (Kildysart), Shane Meehan (Banner), Mark McInerney (Eire Óg).

Dalo's Hurling Show: Reffing frustrations. Limerick statement. Cork’s consistent inconsistency. Cahill on a roll

More in this section

courtsgaaplace: o'moore parkplace: miltownplace: malbayplace: limerickperson: josh o'keeffeperson: kanturkperson: daniel o'connellperson: blake murphyperson: mark croninperson: jack murphyperson: fionn herlihyperson: eanna o'hanlonperson: jack lawtonperson: keith rickenperson: cian o'learyperson: darragh cashmanperson: conor corbettperson: michael neylonperson: colm o'sheaperson: daniel o'mahonyperson: diarmaid phelanperson: david buckleyperson: bill foleyperson: brian lynchperson: aodhán ó luasaperson: naomh abanperson: brian hayesperson: douglasperson: bill curtinperson: kilshannigperson: sean desmondperson: clondrohidperson: eoghan lehaneperson: roversperson: conor russellperson: gerry o sullivanperson: tom o’brienperson: doora barefieldperson: manus dohertyperson: éire ógperson: micheál murrayperson: ciarán mcmahonperson: ennistymonperson: daniel walshperson: kilmurryperson: ibrickaneperson: cillian rouineperson: seán conwayperson: doonbegperson: oisín looneyperson: eoin rouineperson: john murphyperson: emmet mcmahonperson: kildysartperson: thomas clancyperson: diarmuid o’donnellperson: shane meehanperson: bannerperson: mark mcinerneyperson: daloevent: munsterevent: all-irelandevent: hurling showorganisation: cork u20 teamorganisation: clareorganisation: cork minororganisation: cork u20 football teamorganisation: newmarketorganisation: dublinorganisation: corkorganisation: clare u20organisation: waterfordorganisation: kilshannigorganisation: aghadaorganisation: newcestownorganisation: bantry bluesorganisation: douglasorganisation: argideen rangersorganisation: kanturkorganisation: st finbarr'sorganisation: nemo rangersorganisation: doheny’sorganisation: st vincent’sorganisation: millstreetorganisation: clydaorganisation: miltownorganisation: o’curry

Latest news from the world of sport, along with the best in opinion from our outstanding team of sports writers

Sign up