Clare, Limerick, Tipperary, and Waterford name teams for Munster U20 quarter-finals

The games take place on Wednesday at 7pm.

Clare, Limerick, Tipperary, and Waterford name teams for Munster U20 quarter-finals

Clare, Limerick, Tipperary, and Waterford have named their teams for Wednesday's Munster U20 Football Championship quarter-finals.

Limerick and Tipperary meet at LIT Gaelic Grounds (7pm throw-in) for the right to host Kerry in next week's semi-final.

Limerick manager Jerry O’Sullivan names six players who helped his side to a 1-13 to 1-12 victory over the Premier County last year, including Rathkeale defenders Barry Coleman and captain Adam Shanagher, as well as scoring threats James Cummins, James Molyneaux, John Hayes, and Brian Foley.

Tipperary manager Tom McGlinchey can call on nine players from that game, including senior panellist Riain Quigley, Seán O'Connor, and Kevin Grogan, who combined for all but one point of Tipp's 1-12 in that game.

Waterford and Clare meet in Miltown Malbay (7pm) and can both call on three starters each from last year's 1-10 to 1-9 Déise win.

Gavin Whelan has Reece Stringer, Liam Fennell, and Sam Fitzgerald back, while Clare's Michael Neylon calls on Ennistymon's Cillian and Eoin Rouine, and Diarmuid O’Donnell, as well as senior panellist Emmet McMahon.

LIMERICK U20s (v Tipperary): Ronan McElligott (Mungret St Paul’s); Cormac Woulfe (St Senan's), Craig Carew (Claughan), Ruadhan O'Connor (Newcastlewest); Barry Coleman (Rathkeale), Adam Shanagher (Rathkeale, captain), Liam Kennedy (St Kieran’s); Rory O'Brien (Fr Casey's), James Cummins (Galbally); James Molyneaux (Dromcollogher Broadford), Brian Foley (Newcastlewest), John Hayes (St Kieran's), James Garvey (Mungret St Paul's), Eoghan O'Mahony (Galbally), Colm Ryan (Feenagh/Kilmeedy).

Subs: Jeffery Alfred (Adare), Cathal McCarthy (Monaleen), Darragh O'Keeffe (Fedamore), Tim Lyons (Croom), Shane O'Donoghue (Ballylanders), Brian Nix (Newcastlewest), Shane Barry (Mungret St Paul's), James Pomeroy (Kildimo Pallaskenry), DJ Stack (Fr Casey's).

TIPPERARY U20s (v Limerick): Kuba Beben (JK Brackens); Paul Devlin (Éire Óg Annacarty-Donohill), Darragh O'Leary (Ardfinnan, captain), Brian McKeown (Moyle Rovers); Mark O'Meara (Grangemockler-Ballyneale), Martin Kehoe (Mullinahone), Éanna McBride (JK Brackens); Kevin Grogan (Cahir), AJ Willis (Portroe); Conor Ryan (Loughmore-Castleiney), Riain Quigley (Moyle Rovers), Mark Stokes (Kilsheelan-Kilcash); Adam McGrath (Galtee Rovers), Seán O'Connor (Clonmel Commercials), Kyle Shelly (Moycarkey-Borris).

CLARE U20s (v Waterford): Tom O’Brien (Doora Barefield); Manus Doherty (Eire Óg), Micheál Murray (Miltown), Ciarán McMahon (Ennistymon); Daniel Walsh (Kilmurry Ibrickane), Cillian Rouine (Ennistymon), Seán Conway (Doonbeg, captain); Oisín Looney (Miltown), Eoin Rouine (Ennistymon); John Murphy (Ennistymon), Emmet McMahon (Kildysart), Thomas Clancy (O’Curry’s); Diarmuid O’Donnell (Kildysart), Shane Meehan (Banner), Mark McInerney (Eire Óg).

WATERFORD U20s (v Clare): Davy Daniels (Gaultier); Colin Foley (Ballinacourty, joint-captain), Sean Boyce (The Nire), Keelan Taylor (St Saviour's); Liam Fennell (Stradbally, joint-captain), Reece Stringer (Colligan), Seamus Cronin (Ardmore); Tom Walsh (Rathgormack), John Devine (Modeligo); Sam Fitzgerald (Clashmore/Kinsalebeg), Aaron Ryan (The Nire), Jack Keane (Ardmore); James Walsh (Kilgobinet), Oliver McAllister (Butlerstown), Niall McSweeney (Gaultier).

Subs: Seanie McGrath (Dungarvan), Liam Motherway (Shamrocks), Naoise Mac Cathmhaoil (Ferrybank), Kieran Crawford (Shamrocks), Ronan Elliffe (Rathgormack), James Power (Rathgormack), Josh Veale (Brickey Rangers), Eoin Power (Kilrossanty), Jack Fitzgerald (Gaultier), Sean Hahessy (Rathgormack), Kieran Guiry (Rathgormack), Ciarán Keating (Ardmore).

Dalo's Hurling Show: The media finally catches up with Brick Walsh

More in this section

courtsgaaplace: lit gaelic groundsplace: miltown malbayperson: jerry o’sullivanperson: barry colemanperson: adam shanagherperson: james cumminsperson: james molyneauxperson: john hayesperson: brian foleyperson: tom mcglincheyperson: riain quigleyperson: sean o'connorperson: kevin groganperson: gavin whelanperson: reece stringerperson: liam fennellperson: sam fitzgeraldperson: michael neylonperson: ennistymonperson: cillianperson: eoin rouineperson: diarmuid o’donnellperson: emmet mcmahonperson: ronan mcelligottperson: cormac woulfeperson: craig carewperson: ruadhan o'connorperson: liam kennedyperson: rory o'brienperson: james garveyperson: eoghan o'mahonyperson: colm ryanperson: jeffery alfredperson: cathal mccarthyperson: darragh o'keeffeperson: tim lyonsperson: shane o'donoghueperson: brian nixperson: shane barryperson: james pomeroyperson: dj stackperson: kuba bebenperson: paul devlinperson: óg annacartyperson: darragh o'learyperson: brian mckeownperson: mark o'mearaperson: martin kehoeperson: éanna mcbrideperson: aj willisperson: conor ryanperson: mark stokesperson: adam mcgrathperson: kyle shellyperson: tom o’brienperson: manus dohertyperson: micheál murrayperson: ciarán mcmahonperson: daniel walshperson: kilmurry ibrickaneperson: cillian rouineperson: seán conwayperson: doonbegperson: oisín looneyperson: john murphyperson: kildysartperson: thomas clancyperson: shane meehanperson: bannerperson: mark mcinerneyperson: davy danielsperson: colin foleyperson: sean boyceperson: keelan taylorperson: colliganperson: seamus croninperson: tom walshperson: john devineperson: kinsalebegperson: aaron ryanperson: jack keaneperson: james walshperson: oliver mcallisterperson: niall mcsweeneyperson: seánie mcgrathperson: liam motherwayperson: naoise mac cathmhaoilperson: kieran crawfordperson: ronan elliffeperson: rathgormackperson: james powerperson: josh vealeperson: eoin powerperson: kilrossantyperson: jack fitzgeraldperson: sean hahessyperson: kieran guiryperson: ciarán keatingperson: daloperson: brick walshevent: munster u20event: munster u20 football championshiporganisation: clareorganisation: limerickorganisation: tipperaryorganisation: waterfordorganisation: kerryorganisation: premier countyorganisation: rathkealeorganisation: tipporganisation: déiseorganisation: limerick u20sorganisation: mungret st paul’sorganisation: st senan'sorganisation: claughanorganisation: newcastlewestorganisation: st kieran’sorganisation: fr casey'sorganisation: dromcollogher broadfordorganisation: st kieran'sorganisation: mungret st paul'sorganisation: feenaghorganisation: adareorganisation: monaleenorganisation: fedamoreorganisation: croomorganisation: ballylandersorganisation: kildimo pallaskenryorganisation: ardfinnanorganisation: moyle roversorganisation: grangemockler-ballynealeorganisation: cahirorganisation: portroeorganisation: loughmoreorganisation: kilsheelanorganisation: galtee roversorganisation: clonmel commercialsorganisation: moycarkeyorganisation: doora barefieldorganisation: miltownorganisation: o’curry’sorganisation: éireorganisation: waterford u20sorganisation: st saviour'sorganisation: stradballyorganisation: modeligoorganisation: the nireorganisation: kilgobinetorganisation: dungarvanorganisation: shamrocksorganisation: ferrybank

Latest news from the world of sport, along with the best in opinion from our outstanding team of sports writers

Sign up