Big spread to Cork minor line-up

Fourteen different clubs are represented on the Cork minor hurling team chosen for tomorrow night’s Electric Ireland Munster MHC quarter-final clash with Waterford at Walsh Park (throw-in 7pm).
Big spread to Cork minor line-up

Ballinhassig are the only club to have more than one player, with goalkeeper Ger Collins — younger brother of senior netminder Patrick — and midfielder Cian O’Mahony selected.

Limerick face Clare at the Gaelic Grounds in tomorrow night’s other tie.

CORK (MH v Waterford):

G Collins (Ballinhassig); P Lyons (Mallow), N O’Leary (Castlelyons), S O’Leary Hayes (Midleton), J Cooper (Éire Óg), R Walsh (Cúchulainns), E Clifford (Cloughduv); C O’Mahony (Ballinhassig), R Bourke (Ballincollig); J Sullivan (Blackrock), M Bradley (Aghabullogue), S Condon (Harbour Rovers); E Sheehan (Na Piarsaigh), J Beausang (St Colman’s), L Healy (Sarsfields).

Subs: B Kenneally (Cúchulainns), D Guiney (Shandrum), R Howell (Douglas), J Saich (Kilworth), K Murphy (Killeagh), D Gunning (Na Piarsaigh), B Buckley (Shandrum), J Geary (Shandrum), B Turnbull (Douglas).

Waterford (MH v Cork) B Nolan (Roanmore); C Curran (An Rinn), Jack Lacey (Dungarvan), 4. D McGrath (Abbeyside); D Power (Passage), E Murray (Ballyduff Upper), M O’Brien (Ballinameela); E McGrath (Butlerstown) , HR Redmond (Ballygunner); J Prendergast (Lismore), D Guiry (Fourmilewater), C Curran (Brickey Rangers); M Mahony (Ballygunner) – Capt, N Montgomery (Abbeyside), T Douglas (De La Salle) .

LIMERICK (MH v Clare):

M O’Kelly (Croom); B Nash (South Liberties), W O’Meara (Askeaton), B Timmons (Murroe-Boher); J Adams (Ballybrown), C O’Connor (Kilmallock), F Hourigan (Murroe-Boher); C Nicholas (Monaleen), C McCarthy (Kilmallock); K Hayes (Kildimo-Pallaskenry), D Carroll (Newport), B Ryan (South Liberties); C Boylan (Na Piarsaigh), A Barrett (Kilallock), M O’Dwyer (Monaleen).

Subs: J Power (Monaleen), C Flahive (Mungret), P O’Riordan (Bruff), C Magnier Flynn (Killeedy), D Minihan (Ahane), C O’Grady (Hospital-Herbertstown), M O’Grady (Knockainey), J Ryan (Doon), D Woulfe (Kilmallock).

Here’s a little extra sport. Watch the latest BallTalk for the best sports chat and analysis.

Here’s a little extra sport. Watch the latest BallTalk for the best sports chat and analysis.

More in this section

gaahurlingcorkminorsportplace: walsh parkplace: gaelic groundsperson: ger collinsperson: patrickperson: cian o’mahonyperson: g collinsperson: p lyonsperson: n o’learyperson: s o’leary hayesperson: j cooperperson: éire ógperson: r walshperson: e cliffordperson: c o’mahonyperson: r bourkeperson: j sullivanperson: m bradleyperson: s condonperson: e sheehanperson: na piarsaighperson: j beausangperson: l healyperson: bperson: d guineyperson: shandrumperson: r howellperson: douglasperson: j saichperson: kilworthperson: k murphyperson: killeaghperson: d gunningperson: b buckleyperson: j gearyperson: b turnbullperson: b nolanperson: c curranperson: jack laceyperson: d mcgrathperson: d powerperson: e murrayperson: upperperson: m o’brienperson: e mcgrathperson: redmondperson: j prendergastperson: d guiryperson: m mahonyperson: captperson: n montgomeryperson: abbeysideperson: t douglasperson: limerickperson: mhperson: clareperson: m o’kellyperson: croomperson: b nashperson: w o’mearaperson: askeatonperson: b timmonsperson: murroe-boherperson: j adamsperson: ballybrownperson: c o’connorperson: f houriganperson: c nicholasperson: monaleenperson: c mccarthyperson: k hayesperson: kildimo-pallaskenryperson: d carrollperson: b ryanperson: c boylanperson: a barrettperson: kilallockperson: m o’dwyerperson: j powerperson: c flahiveperson: mungretperson: p o’riordanperson: bruffperson: c magnier flynnperson: killeedyperson: d minihanperson: ahaneperson: c o’gradyperson: hospital-herbertstownperson: m o’gradyperson: knockaineyperson: j ryanperson: doonperson: d woulfeperson: kilmallockorganisation: corkorganisation: electric irelandorganisation: waterfordorganisation: ballinhassigorganisation: limerickorganisation: clareorganisation: mhorganisation: castlelyonsorganisation: cuchulainnsorganisation: cloughduvorganisation: ballincolligorganisation: blackrockorganisation: harbour roversorganisation: st colman’sorganisation: sarsfieldsorganisation: roanmoreorganisation: an rinnorganisation: dungarvanorganisation: abbeysideorganisation: passageorganisation: butlerstownorganisation: lismoreorganisation: de laorganisation: south libertiesorganisation: kilmallockorganisation: balltalk
Sport Newsletter

Latest news from the world of sport, along with the best in opinion from our outstanding team of sports writers

Sign up