Peadar Healy makes four Cork changes for Waterford football clash

Cork football manager Peadar Healy has made four changes to the side which was named for last Sunday’s postponed McGrath Cup fixture.
Peadar Healy makes four Cork changes for Waterford football clash

Into the fold for tomorrow night’s game against Waterford in Mallow (8pm) come Jamie O’Sullivan and Cobh’s Kieran Histon in the full-back line, with Brian Hurley and Peter Kelleher selected in the full-forward line.

Jamie Davis, Mark Collins of O’Donovan Rossa, Seamus Hickey and Dan MacEoin are the quartet who drop to the bench.

Brian Looby, Conor Prunty, Donie Breathnach, David Power and Shaun Corcoran will all make their first starts for Waterford.

Waterford hurling boss Derek McGrath has picked six debutants for their Munster Senior League opener against Cork at the Mallow GAA complex this evening.

Conor Gleeson, Shane Roche and Kieran Bennett form a brand new full back line while Micheal Harney, Tommy Waring and Colm Roche start up front.

Gleeson, Harney and Colm Roche won All Ireland minor medals in 2013. Tallow attacker Thomas Ryan also earns a recall following a four year absence.

He scored 3-43 for his club during their run to last year’s county final.

There are only two survivors from the All Ireland semi-final against Kilkenny last August as Colin Dunford and Shane Bennett pair up at midfield.

Meanwhile, All-Ireland hurling champions Kilkenny return to competitive duty this evening but with an understrength panel comprised mainly of U21 players.

The Walsh Cup tie against DIT will be played at Kilkenny’s MW Hire Training Centre in Dunmore and will present new U21 manager Eddie Brennan with an opportunity to assess his players.

Davy Fitzgerald has named Pat O’Connor at full-back in an experimental Clare defence to face Kerry in the MSH League at O’Garney Park, Sixmilebridge tonight.

Cork (McGrath Cup v Waterford): B O’Connell; C O’Driscoll, J O’Sullivan, K Histon; T Clancy, J Loughrey, B Daly; I Maguire, R Deane; A O’Sullivan, L Connolly, M Collins; D Goulding, P Kelleher, B Hurley.

Waterford SH v Cork: I O’Regan (Mount Sion); C Gleeson (Fourmilewater), S Roche (Shamrocks), K Bennett (Ballysaggart); P Prendergast (Lismore), S McNulty (De La Salle), G O’Brien (Roanmore); C Dunford (Colligan), S Bennett (Ballysaggart); M Harney (Bonmahon), S O’Sullivan (Ballygunner), T Waring (Erins Own); T Ryan (Tallow), C Roche (Shamrocks), M Kearney (Ballyduff Upper).

Waterford SF v Cork: S Barron (Ardmore); T Ó hUallacháin (An Rinn), T O’Gorman (Nire), B Looby (Ballinacourty); M Curry (Rathgormack), J McGrath (Nire), R O Ceallaigh (An Rinn); C Prunty (Ballinacourty), T Prendergast (Kilrossanty); M O’Halloran (Ballinacourty), D Breathnach (An Rinn), D Allen (Clashmore); D Power (Kilrossanty), P Whyte (Kilrossanty), S Corcoran (St. Saviours).

CLARE SH v Kerry: A Fahy (Whitegate); E O’Brien (Newmarket-on-Fergus), P O’Connor (Tubber), P Flanagan (Ballyea); P Donnellan (O’Callaghan’s Mills), C Dillon (Crusheen, Captain), J Browne (Ballyea); G O’Connell (Ballyea), D Reidy (Éire Óg); P Duggan (Clooney Quin), J Conlon (Clonlara), C Ryan (Newmarket-on-Fergus); C O’Donnell (Crusheen), D Honan (Clonlara), C O’Connell (Clonlara).

Tyrone SF v Antrim: N Morgan; A McCrory, C McCarron, H McGeary; B Tierney, J McMahon, P Harte; H Conlon, C Clarke, M Donnelly; M Bradley, C McShane, L Brennan, P McNulty, R O’Neill.

More in this section

GaaFootballCorkPeadar HealyWaterfordPlace: MallowPlace: Mallow GAAPlace: KilkennyPlace: MW Hire Training CentrePlace: DunmorePlace: O’Garney ParkPerson: Peadar HealyPerson: Jamie O’SullivanPerson: Kieran HistonPerson: Brian HurleyPerson: Peter KelleherPerson: Jamie DavisPerson: Mark CollinsPerson: RossaPerson: Séamus HickeyPerson: Dan MacEoinPerson: Brian LoobyPerson: Conor PruntyPerson: Donie BreathnachPerson: David PowerPerson: Shaun CorcoranPerson: Derek McGrathPerson: Conor GleesonPerson: Shane RochePerson: Kieran BennettPerson: Micheal HarneyPerson: Tommy WaringPerson: Colm RochePerson: GleesonPerson: HarneyPerson: Thomas RyanPerson: Colin DunfordPerson: Shane BennettPerson: Eddie BrennanPerson: Davy FitzgeraldPerson: Pat O’ConnorPerson: B O’ConnellPerson: C O’DriscollPerson: J O’SullivanPerson: K HistonPerson: T ClancyPerson: J LoughreyPerson: B DalyPerson: I MaguirePerson: R DeanePerson: A O’SullivanPerson: L ConnollyPerson: M CollinsPerson: D GouldingPerson: P KelleherPerson: B HurleyPerson: I O’ReganPerson: C GleesonPerson: S RochePerson: K BennettPerson: P PrendergastPerson: LismorePerson: S McNultyPerson: De La SallePerson: G O’BrienPerson: C DunfordPerson: ColliganPerson: S BennettPerson: M HarneyPerson: BonmahonPerson: S O’SullivanPerson: T WaringPerson: T RyanPerson: TallowPerson: C RochePerson: M KearneyPerson: S BarronPerson: ArdmorePerson: T O hUallachainPerson: T O’GormanPerson: NirePerson: B LoobyPerson: BallinacourtyPerson: M CurryPerson: RathgormackPerson: J McGrathPerson: R Ó CeallaighPerson: C PruntyPerson: T PrendergastPerson: KilrossantyPerson: M O’HalloranPerson: D BreathnachPerson: D AllenPerson: ClashmorePerson: D PowerPerson: P WhytePerson: S CorcoranPerson: E O’BrienPerson: P O’ConnorPerson: TubberPerson: P FlanaganPerson: BallyeaPerson: P DonnellanPerson: O’Callaghan’s MillsPerson: C DillonPerson: CrusheenPerson: J BrownePerson: G O’ConnellPerson: D ReidyPerson: Éire ÓgPerson: P DugganPerson: Clooney QuinPerson: J ConlonPerson: C RyanPerson: -on-FergusPerson: C O’DonnellPerson: D HonanPerson: C O’ConnellPerson: N MorganPerson: A McCroryPerson: C McCarronPerson: H McGearyPerson: B TierneyPerson: J McMahonPerson: P HartePerson: H ConlonPerson: C ClarkePerson: M DonnellyPerson: M BradleyPerson: C McShanePerson: L BrennanPerson: P McNultyPerson: R O’NeillEvent: McGrathEvent: Munster Senior LeagueEvent: All IrelandEvent: Walsh CupEvent: McGrath CupOrganisation: CorkOrganisation: WaterfordOrganisation: CobhOrganisation: O’DonovanOrganisation: KilkennyOrganisation: DITOrganisation: ClareOrganisation: KerryOrganisation: Mount SionOrganisation: FourmilewaterOrganisation: ShamrocksOrganisation: RoanmoreOrganisation: BallysaggartOrganisation: Erins OwnOrganisation: Waterford SFOrganisation: AnOrganisation: An RinnOrganisation: St. SavioursOrganisation: Newmarket-Organisation: Tyrone SFOrganisation: Antrim
Puzzles logo

Puzzles hub

Sport Push Notifications

By clicking on 'Sign Up' you will be the first to know about our latest and best sporting content on this browser.

Sign Up

Latest news from the world of sport, along with the best in opinion from our outstanding team of sports writers

Sign up
Puzzles logo

Puzzles hub

Cookie Policy Privacy Policy FAQ Help Contact Us Terms and Conditions

© Irish Examiner Ltd