Kilkenny call on Enda Morrissey and Brian Troy for Leinster semi-final

Leinster U21 HC semi-finals Kilkenny v Carlow, Netwatch Cullen Park (J Heffernan, Wexford), 7.30pm.

Kilkenny call on Enda Morrissey and Brian Troy for Leinster semi-final

Enda Morrissey and Brian Troy slot into the Kilkenny half-back line at centre-back and left-half back respectively.

Morrissey was introduced early in the second half in the quarter-final victory over Dublin, while Troy played a prominent role in UL’s Fitzgibbon Cup winning campaign last February.

Diarmuid Cody and Chris Bolger are the two players to drop to the bench.

Carlow were surprise winners over Laois last time out and will look to minor Kevin McDonald, captain Martin Kavanagh and James Doyle to trouble the Kilkenny defence — the trio hit 1-14 of their 2-15 quarter-final tally.




J Barron (Erin’s Own); S Whelan (Ballinkillen), L Roche (Mount Leinster Rangers), M Malone (Mount Leinster Rangers); J Murphy (Mount Leinster Rangers), G Coady (St Mullins), M O’Grady (Mount Leinster Rangers); D Byrne (Mount Leinster Rangers), C Fenlon (Mount Leinster Rangers); M Kavanagh (St Mullins), D Wall (Ballinkillen), P Shaw (Naomh Bríd); J Doyle (St Mullin), K McDonald (Mount Leinster Rangers), T Joyce (Mount Leinster Rangers).


D Brennan (St. Lachtains); C Delaney (Erin’s Own), C Wallace (Erin’s Own), E Cody (Dicksboro); J Cleere (Bennettstbridge), E Morrissey (Bennettsbridge), B Troy (Emeralds); P Deegan (O’Loughlin Gaels), M Mansfield (Mullinavat); C Martin (Emeralds), W Brennan (Fenians), J Maher (St Lachtain’s); L Hickey (St Lachtain’s), C Ryan (Rower/Inistioge), L Blanchfield (Bennettsbridge).

Offaly v Wexford, O’Connor Park, Tullamore (P Burke, Kilkenny), 7.30pm.

The Faithful County make one change for the visit of Wexford, Cathal Mahon replacing Kevin Dunne at midfield.

Offaly have not reached the Leinster U21 decider in seven-years and senior pair Emmet Nolan and Cillian Kiely will be called upon to spearhead their latest final bid. Keep an eye out also for Adrian Cleary, the provider of 1-3 in the quarter-final win over Westmeath.

Liam Ryan, Conor McDonald, Keith Foley and Conor Devitt gave a formidable look to this three-in-row chasing Wexford team.




K O’Connor (Kinnitty); D Corbett (Belmont), D Doughan (Shinrone), P Rigney (Kinnitty); G Crowe (Tullamore), C Doughan (Shinrone), C Kiely (Kilcormac/Killoughey); C Mahon (Kilcormac/Killoughey), P Guinan (Drumcullen); M Maloney (St Rynaghs), J O’Toole Greene (Shamrocks), J Maher (Belmont); A Cleary (Shinrone), E Nolan (Birr), D Murray (Kilcormac/Killoughey).


O O’Leary (Buffers Alley); S Donohoe (Shelmaliers), L Ryan (Rapparees), E Conroy (Naomh Eanna); J White (Oilgate), P Foley (Crossabeg), J O’Connor (St. Martins); C Devitt (Ballyfad), G Bailey (Ferns); A Kenny (Buffers Alley), K Foley (Rapparees), J Cash (Shelmaliers); P Sutton (Oulart), C McDonald (Naomh Eanna), S Murphy (St. James).

More in this section

courtsgaahurlingkilkenny gaaleinster u21hckilkennycarlowoffalywexfordenda morrisseybrian troyplace: cullen parkplace: j heffernanplace: o’connor parkplace: wexfordplace: belmontperson: enda morrisseyperson: brian troyperson: morrisseyperson: troyperson: diarmuid codyperson: chris bolgerperson: kevin mcdonaldperson: martin kavanaghperson: james doyleperson: j barronperson: s whelanperson: l rocheperson: m maloneperson: j murphyperson: g coadyperson: m o’gradyperson: d byrneperson: c fenlonperson: m kavanaghperson: d wallperson: p shawperson: naomh brídperson: j doyleperson: k mcdonaldperson: t joyceperson: d brennanperson: c delaneyperson: c wallaceperson: e codyperson: j cleereperson: e morrisseyperson: b troyperson: p deeganperson: m mansfieldperson: c martinperson: w brennanperson: j maherperson: l hickeyperson: c ryanperson: l blanchfieldperson: p burkeperson: cathal mahonperson: kevin dunneperson: emmet nolanperson: cillian kielyperson: adrian clearyperson: liam ryanperson: conor mcdonaldperson: keith foleyperson: conor devittperson: k o’connorperson: kinnittyperson: d corbettperson: d doughanperson: shinroneperson: p rigneyperson: g croweperson: tullamoreperson: c doughanperson: c kielyperson: kilcormacperson: killougheyperson: c mahonperson: p guinanperson: drumcullenperson: m maloneyperson: st rynaghsperson: j o’toole greeneperson: a clearyperson: e nolanperson: birrperson: d murrayperson: o o’learyperson: s donohoeperson: l ryanperson: e conroyperson: naomh éannaperson: j whiteperson: p foleyperson: crossabegperson: j o’connorperson: st. martinsperson: c devittperson: ballyfadperson: g baileyperson: fernsperson: a kennyperson: buffers alleyperson: k foleyperson: rappareesperson: j cashperson: shelmaliersperson: p suttonperson: oulartperson: c mcdonaldperson: s murphyperson: st. jamesevent: fitzgibbon cuporganisation: kilkennyorganisation: carloworganisation: dublinorganisation: laoisorganisation: kilkenny carloworganisation: erin’s ownorganisation: ballinkillenorganisation: mount leinster rangersorganisation: st mullinsorganisation: st mullinorganisation: st. lachtainsorganisation: dicksboroorganisation: bennettstbridgeorganisation: bennettsbridgeorganisation: emeraldsorganisation: o’loughlin gaelsorganisation: feniansorganisation: st lachtain’sorganisation: rowerorganisation: inistiogeorganisation: offalyorganisation: wexfordorganisation: faithful countyorganisation: shamrocks
Sport Newsletter

Latest news from the world of sport, along with the best in opinion from our outstanding team of sports writers

Sign up