GAA team news: Monaghan make one change for Fermanagh clash

Colin Walshe replaces Drew Wylie in the only change to the Monaghan side for Sunday’s Ulster SFC semi-final with Fermanagh in Kingspan Breffni Park (4pm). Walshe came on as a sub in the win over Cavan in the quarter-final, scoring a point.

GAA team news: Monaghan make one change for Fermanagh clash

Roscommon, who take on Sligo in the Connacht semi-final at Markievicz Park tomorrow night (7pm), have made two changes since their victory over London. Ronan Stack and Conor Daly come into the side with Donal Ward and Donie Shine losing out.

Sligo are the only side yet to begin their Connacht campaign and their side includes four championship debutants. Daniel Maye, Eoin Flanagan, Cian Breheny, and Críostóir Davey.

Tipperary and Limerick name their teams for Sunday’s Munster SHC semi-final tonight, a game preceded by the intermediate match between the sides.

MONAGHAN (SF v Fermanagh):

R Beggan (Scotstown); C Walshe (Doohamlet), F Kelly (Clones), R Wylie (Ballybay); D Mone (Clontibret), V Corey (Clontibret), K O’Connell (Tyholland); N McAdam (Monaghan Harps), D Hughes (Scotstown); R McAnespie (Emyvale), K Hughes (Scotstown), S Carey (Scotstown); P Finlay (Ballybay), D Malone (Castleblayney Faughs), C McManus (Clontibret). Subs: C Mohan (Scotstown), K Duffy (Latton), C Boyle (Clontibret), P McKenna (Truagh), T Kerr (Ballybay), O Lennon (Latton), D Clerkin (Currin), S Gollogly (Carrickmacross), O Duffy (Latton), P Meegan (Iniskeen), C McGuinness (Ballybay).

OFFALY (SF v Waterford):

A Mulhall; B Darby, P McConway, D Brady; N Darby, J Moloney, J O’Connor; G Guilfoyle, N Smith; E Carroll, N McNamee, A Sullivan; B Allen, N Dunne, W Mulhall.


D O’Malley (Michael Glaveys); S McDermott (Western Gaels), N Carty (Pádraig Pearses), N Collins (Castlerea St Kevin’s); R Stack (St Brigid’s), N Daly (Pádraig Pearses), C Cafferky (Western Gaels); I Kilbride (St Brigid’s), C Shine (Clann na nGael); C Daly (Pádraig Pearses), C Cregg (Western Gaels), E Smith (Boyle); D Murtagh (St Faithleach’s), S Kilbride (St Brigid’s), C Murtagh (St Faithleach’s).

SLIGO (SF v Roscommon):

A Devaney (Calry/St Joseph’s); R Donavan (Eastern Harps), K McDonnell (Castleconnor), D Maye (Tubbercurry); K Cawley (Coolera/Standhill), B Egan (St Vincent’s), E Flanagan (St John’s); C Breheny (St Mary’s), N Murphy (Coolera/Standhill); C Davey (Coolaney/Mullinabreena), M Breheny (St Mary’s), N Ewing (Drumcliffe /Rosses Point); D Kelly (Tubbercurry), P Hughes (Geevagh), A Marren (Curry).

LIMERICK (IH v Tipperary):

B Murray (Patrickswell); S Finn (Bruff), B O’Connell (Kildimo-Pallaskenry), M Reidy (Dromin-Athlacca); D Moloney (Doon), D Byrnes (Patrickswell), B Lynch (Feohanagh/Castlemahon); R O’Donnell (Pallasgreen), A Brennan (Caherline); D O’Donovan (Doon), K O’Brien (Patrickswell), M Carmody (Patrickswell); W Griffin (Adare), T Morrissey (Ahane), M Fitzgibbon (Feohanagh/Castlemahon).

TIPPERARY (IH v Limerick):

D Mooney (Éire Óg Annacarty Donohill); S O’Brien (Newport), M Butler (Drom & Inch), T Tracey (Cappawhite); B Stapleton (Templederry Kenyons), J Coghlan (Moyne Templetuohy), W Ryan (Clonakenny); L Ryan (Drom & Inch); D Quinn (Nenagh Éire Óg); P O’Dwyer (Éire Óg Annacarty Donohill), K Morris (Moycarkey-Borris), D Butler (Drom & Inch); D Flynn (Roscrea), A Ryan (Templederry Kenyons), L McGrath (Loughmore Castleiney).

DUBLIN (U21LF v Cork):

C Trant; A Curran, M Ní Scanaill, L Caffrey; M Byrne, D Murphy, O Carey; M Lamb, S McCaffrey; N Ryan, L Mullins, N Rickard; E Rutledge, S Woods, C Rowe.

More in this section

CourtsGaaFootballUlsterteam newsPlace: Kingspan Breffni ParkPlace: ConnachtPlace: Markievicz ParkPerson: Colin WalshePerson: Drew WyliePerson: WalshePerson: Ronan StackPerson: Conor DalyPerson: Donal WardPerson: Donie ShinePerson: Daniel MayePerson: Eoin FlanaganPerson: Cian BrehenyPerson: Criostóir DaveyPerson: R BegganPerson: C WalshePerson: DoohamletPerson: F KellyPerson: ClonesPerson: R WyliePerson: BallybayPerson: D MonePerson: ClontibretPerson: V CoreyPerson: K O’ConnellPerson: N McAdamPerson: HarpsPerson: D HughesPerson: R McAnespiePerson: K HughesPerson: S CareyPerson: P FinlayPerson: D MalonePerson: Castleblayney FaughsPerson: C McManusPerson: C MohanPerson: K DuffyPerson: LattonPerson: C BoylePerson: P McKennaPerson: TruaghPerson: T KerrPerson: O LennonPerson: D ClerkinPerson: CurrinPerson: S GolloglyPerson: CarrickmacrossPerson: O DuffyPerson: P MeeganPerson: IniskeenPerson: C McGuinnessPerson: A MulhallPerson: B DarbyPerson: P McConwayPerson: D BradyPerson: N DarbyPerson: J MoloneyPerson: J O’ConnorPerson: G GuilfoylePerson: N SmithPerson: E CarrollPerson: N McNameePerson: A SullivanPerson: B AllenPerson: N DunnePerson: W MulhallPerson: RoscommonPerson: D O’MalleyPerson: Michael GlaveysPerson: S McDermottPerson: N CartyPerson: Padraig PearsesPerson: N CollinsPerson: R StackPerson: N DalyPerson: C CafferkyPerson: IPerson: C ShinePerson: C DalyPerson: C CreggPerson: E SmithPerson: BoylePerson: D MurtaghPerson: S KilbridePerson: C MurtaghPerson: A DevaneyPerson: R DonavanPerson: K McDonnellPerson: D MayePerson: TubbercurryPerson: K CawleyPerson: B EganPerson: E FlanaganPerson: C BrehenyPerson: N MurphyPerson: C DaveyPerson: CoolaneyPerson: MullinabreenaPerson: M BrehenyPerson: N EwingPerson: D KellyPerson: P HughesPerson: GeevaghPerson: A MarrenPerson: CurryPerson: LimerickPerson: B MurrayPerson: PatrickswellPerson: S FinnPerson: BruffPerson: B O’ConnellPerson: Kildimo-PallaskenryPerson: M ReidyPerson: Dromin-AthlaccaPerson: D MoloneyPerson: DoonPerson: D ByrnesPerson: B LynchPerson: FeohanaghPerson: CastlemahonPerson: R O’DonnellPerson: PallasgreenPerson: A BrennanPerson: CaherlinePerson: D O’DonovanPerson: K O’BrienPerson: M CarmodyPerson: W GriffinPerson: AdarePerson: T MorrisseyPerson: AhanePerson: M FitzgibbonPerson: TipperaryPerson: D MooneyPerson: Éire Óg Annacarty DonohillPerson: S O’BrienPerson: NewportPerson: M ButlerPerson: Drom & InchPerson: T TraceyPerson: CappawhitePerson: B StapletonPerson: Templederry KenyonsPerson: J CoghlanPerson: Moyne TempletuohyPerson: W RyanPerson: ClonakennyPerson: L RyanPerson: InchPerson: D QuinnPerson: Nenagh Éire ÓgPerson: P O’DwyerPerson: K MorrisPerson: Moycarkey-BorrisPerson: D ButlerPerson: D FlynnPerson: RoscreaPerson: A RyanPerson: L McGrathPerson: Loughmore CastleineyPerson: C TrantPerson: A CurranPerson: M Ní ScanaillPerson: L CaffreyPerson: M ByrnePerson: D MurphyPerson: O CareyPerson: M LambPerson: S McCaffreyPerson: N RyanPerson: L MullinsPerson: N RickardPerson: E RutledgePerson: S WoodsPerson: C RoweEvent: Munster SHC semiEvent: FinalEvent: IHOrganisation: GAAOrganisation: MonaghanOrganisation: FermanaghOrganisation: CavanOrganisation: RoscommonOrganisation: SligoOrganisation: ConnachtOrganisation: LimerickOrganisation: SFOrganisation: ScotstownOrganisation: TyhollandOrganisation: WaterfordOrganisation: Western GaelsOrganisation: Castlerea St Kevin’sOrganisation: St Brigid’sOrganisation: KilbrideOrganisation: Clann na nGaelOrganisation: St Faithleach’sOrganisation: CalryOrganisation: St Joseph’sOrganisation: Eastern HarpsOrganisation: CastleconnorOrganisation: CooleraOrganisation: St Vincent’sOrganisation: St John’sOrganisation: St Mary’sOrganisation: Rosses PointOrganisation: U21LFOrganisation: Cork
Puzzles logo

Puzzles hub

Sport Push Notifications

By clicking on 'Sign Up' you will be the first to know about our latest and best sporting content on this browser.

Sign Up

Latest news from the world of sport, along with the best in opinion from our outstanding team of sports writers

Sign up
Puzzles logo

Puzzles hub

Cookie Policy Privacy Policy FAQ Help Contact Us Terms and Conditions

© Irish Examiner Ltd