Muckalee make it four wins in-a-row

Muckalee 2-10 James Stephens 1-09

The winners looked the better team during the first-half at the end of which they led 1-5 to 0-5 after playing against the wind.

However, they lost their way for long periods of the second-half and James Stephens got in front after Eon McCormack goaled (1-9 to 1-8).

Muckalee recovered and late scores from McGrath (1-1) and a point from Eoin McGrath carried them over the line.

The champions play in the Leinster Club IFC later in the season.

Scorers for Muckalee: C McGrath (1-6, 1-0 pen, 0-1f), R Shore (1-2), J Mulhall, E McGrath (0-1 each).

Scorers for James Stephens: E McCormack (1-1), Jackie Tyrrell, D McCormack (0-3 each), M Hoban, N Tyrrell (0-1 each).

MUCKALEE: J Coonan; James Maher, O Walsh, A Murphy; M Dowling, P Nolan, M Morrissey; Joe Maher, P Maher; S Coonan, R Shore, T Morrissey; C McGrath, B Byrne, John Maher.

Subs: J Mulhall for S Coonan, C Maher for T Morrissey, E McGrath for B Byrne.

JAMES STEPHENS: R Manogue; B O’Brien, C Behan, G Flood; N Tyrrell, M Hoban, L Hickey; Jackie Tyrrell, M Harkin; A Lawlor, E Larkin, D McCormack; R Hayes, E McCormack, R O’Keeffe.

Subs: B Hickey for M Harkin, James Tyrrell for R O’Keeffe.

Referee: T Duggan (Mullinavat).

More in this section

Puzzles logo

Puzzles hub


Latest news from the world of sport, along with the best in opinion from our outstanding team of sports writers

Sign up
Puzzles logo

Puzzles hub

Execution Time: 0.214 s