Wexford hurlers without Chin

Wexford manager Liam Dunne has left dual star Lee Chin out of his side for Saturday’s All-Ireland SHC qualifier Phase 3 clash with Clare in Thurles on Saturday (5pm).

Dunne had been critical of the GAA’s decision to schedule two Wexford games on the same day, and Chin’s omission means he will likely feature for the Model County’s footballers against Longford at 7pm.

On the Wexford side, Keith Rossiter comes in at centre-back as he is fully fit following a shoulder injury as Michael O’Regan misses out. Andrew Shore, who was sent off against Dublin in the Leinster quarter-final, is in at midfield for Shaun Murphy.

Shore forms an all-new partnership in the middle as David Redmond takes over from Harry Kehoe, while Eoin Quigley takes Chin’s place in the half-forward line.

Unsurprisingly, Armagh have named the same side which hammered Wicklow in the last round of the football qualifiers for their tie with Leitrim in Páirc Seán Mac Diarmada at 5pm on Saturday.

Charlie Vernon and Barry Loughrane remain injury absentees for the Ulster side, for whom Jamie Clare scored 2-3 in the win against the Garden County.

ARMAGH (SF v Leitrim): P McEvoy (Dromintee); P McKeown (Crossmaglen Rangers), B Donaghy (Clonmore), J Morgan (Crossmaglen Rangers); A Kernan (Crossmaglen Rangers), C McKeever (St Patrick’s, Cullyhanny), M Shields (Whitecross); J Lavery (Maghery), S Harold (Carrickcruppen); C Rafferty (Granemore), K Dyas (Dromintee), E Rafferty (Grange); J Clarke (Crossmaglen Rangers), T Kernan (Crossmaglen Rangers), E McVerry (Mullaghbane).

WEXFORD (SH v Clare): M Fanning (Glynn-Barntown); E Moore (Oulart-The Ballagh), T Waters (St Martin’s), B Kenny (Buffers Alley); R Kehoe (Faythe Harriers), K Rossiter (Oulart-The Ballagh), C Kenny (Buffers Alley); A Shore (Davidstown-Courtnacuddy), D Redmond (Oulart-The Ballagh); P Morris (St Aidan’s), E Quigley (Sarsfields, Cork), G Sinnott (Oulart-The Ballagh); R Jacob (Oulart-The Ballagh), J Guiney (Rathnure), P Doran (Oylegate-Glenbrien).

More in this section

CourtsGaaHurlingPlace: ThurlesPlace: Páirc Seán Mac DiarmadaPerson: ChinPerson: Liam DunnePerson: Lee ChinPerson: DunnePerson: Keith RossiterPerson: Michael O’ReganPerson: Andrew ShorePerson: Shaun MurphyPerson: ShorePerson: David RedmondPerson: Harry KehoePerson: Eoin QuigleyPerson: Charlie VernonPerson: Barry LoughranePerson: Jamie ClarePerson: P McEvoyPerson: P McKeownPerson: B DonaghyPerson: J MorganPerson: A KernanPerson: C McKeeverPerson: M ShieldsPerson: J LaveryPerson: S HaroldPerson: C RaffertyPerson: K DyasPerson: E RaffertyPerson: J ClarkePerson: T KernanPerson: E McVerryPerson: M FanningPerson: E MoorePerson: T WatersPerson: B KennyPerson: R KehoePerson: K RossiterPerson: C KennyPerson: A ShorePerson: DavidstownPerson: CourtnacuddyPerson: D RedmondPerson: P MorrisPerson: E QuigleyPerson: G SinnottPerson: R JacobPerson: J GuineyPerson: P DoranEvent: All-Ireland SHCOrganisation: WexfordOrganisation: ClareOrganisation: GAAOrganisation: LongfordOrganisation: DublinOrganisation: ArmaghOrganisation: UlsterOrganisation: Garden CountyOrganisation: SFOrganisation: LeitrimOrganisation: DrominteeOrganisation: Crossmaglen RangersOrganisation: ClonmoreOrganisation: St Patrick’sOrganisation: WhitecrossOrganisation: MagheryOrganisation: CarrickcruppenOrganisation: GranemoreOrganisation: GrangeOrganisation: MullaghbaneOrganisation: SHOrganisation: GlynnOrganisation: BarntownOrganisation: OulartOrganisation: The BallaghOrganisation: St Martin’sOrganisation: Buffers AlleyOrganisation: Faythe HarriersOrganisation: St Aidan’sOrganisation: SarsfieldsOrganisation: CorkOrganisation: OylegateOrganisation: Glenbrien
Puzzles logo

Puzzles hub


Latest news from the world of sport, along with the best in opinion from our outstanding team of sports writers

Sign up
Puzzles logo

Puzzles hub

Execution Time: 0.218 s