Hurley back in Rebel attack for Tipperary clash

Michael Hurley has been named at in attack in the only change to the Cork side for this evening’s Electric Ireland Munster MFC semi-final with Tipperary in Semple Stadium (7.30).

Hurley, who missed Cork’s previous games — a draw and a win against Kerry — due to a thumb injury, is named at corner-forward, with Michael Cahalane moving to full-forward and Aidan Moynihan dropping to the bench.

Tipperary full-back James Feehan is ruled out through injury, and Danny Owens moves across from number 2 to replace him, with Michael Connolly coming into the team. Paul Shanahan replaces the injured Michael Meagher at right half-forward.

Ciarán Lowry comes in on the other wing and Liam Casey moves from there to midfield.

The other semi-final sees Kerry host Waterford at Fitzgerald Stadium (7pm). Kerry manager Mickey Ned O’Sullivan has made three changes from the six-point win over the Banner.

Cian O’Connor takes over from Kevin Shanahan alongside Kieran Murphy at midfield, and Micheál Burns is named in the half-forward line as Conor Jordan misses out. Éanna Ó Conchúir, who missed the Clare clash due to injury, comes back in for Shane O’Connor at full-forward.

Pádraig Ó Conchúir goes from corner-back to centre-back, with Fionán Clifford dropping back from number 7. Greg Horan is at wing-forward and David Fordan is selected at left half-back.

Waterford have made two changes in personnel. Michael Shine comes into the side at right half-back in place of Jamie Barron, while dual player Kevin Daly is named at full-forward.

CORK (MF v Tipperary): A Casey (Kiskeam); M McSweeney (Newcestown), D Quinn (St Finbarr’s), K Flahive (Douglas); S White (Clonakilty), S Cronin (Nemo Rangers), K O’Neill (Glenville); C Kingston (Douglas), R Harkin (Mallow); J Bushe (Ilen Rovers), K O’Connor (Mallow), K Cremin (Boherbue); R O’Sullivan (Kilmacabea), M Cahalane (Bandon), M Hurley (Castlehaven). Subs: Colm O’Driscoll (Castlehaven), P Kelleher (Western Gaels), K Histon (Cobh), R Cahalane (Sliabh Rua), J Moynihan (Canovee), P O’Neill (Ballincollig), A Moynihan (Canovee), D O’Driscoll (Clann na nGael), Conor O’Driscoll (Mizen Rovers).

TIPPERARY (MF v Cork): J Brady (Ballina); M Connolly (Clonmel Commercials), D Owens (Moyle Rovers), W Connors (Kildangan); L Boland (Moyle Rovers), R Mulcahy (Moyle Rovers), K Fahey (Clonmel Commercials); L Casey (Cahir), C O’Riordan (JK Brackens); P Shanahan (Upperchurch-Drombane), J Keane (Golden Kilfeacle), C Lowry (Arravale Rovers); A Tynan (Inane Rovers), T Kirwan (Ardfinnan), P Maher (Kilsheelan/Kilcash).

KERRY (MF v Waterford): S Ryan (Rathmore); B Sugrue (Renard), C Ó Lúin (An Ghaeltacht), F Clifford (Waterville); M Flaherty (Dingle), P Ó Conchúir (Dingle), D Foran (St Senan’s); K Murphy (Glenflesk), C O’Connor (Castleisland Desmonds); M Burns (Dr Crokes), G Horan (Austin Stacks), K Spillane (Templenoe); C Keane (Legion), É Ó Conchúir (An Ghaeltacht), J Savage (Kerins O’Rahillys). Subs: D O’Shea (Ballydonoghue), S O’Connor (John Mitchels), K Shanahan (Ardfert), C Jordan (Austin Stacks), B O’Sullivan (Dingle), T O’Sullivan (Dingle), T Brosnan (Dr Crokes), C O’Shea (St Mary’s), C Sayers (Kerins O’Rahillys).

WATERFORD (MF v Kerry): C Brown (Erin’s Own); J Mullaney (Stradbally), T Cooney (The Nire), D Ryan (The Nire); M Shine (Ballinameela), B Looby (Ballinacourty), B O’Keeffe (Gaultier); C Curran (Brickey Rangers), T Devine (Modeligo); W Hahessy (Rathgormack), C Gleeson (The Nire), J Curry (Rathgormack); M Troy (Modeligo), K Daly (Dungarvan), P O’Connor (Clashmore/Kinsalebeg).

More in this section

CourtsGaaPlace: TipperaryPlace: Semple StadiumPlace: Fitzgerald StadiumPerson: HurleyPerson: Michael HurleyPerson: Michael CahalanePerson: Aidan MoynihanPerson: James FeehanPerson: Danny OwensPerson: Michael ConnollyPerson: Paul ShanahanPerson: Michael MeagherPerson: Ciarán LowryPerson: Liam CaseyPerson: Mickey Ned O’SullivanPerson: Cian O’ConnorPerson: Kevin ShanahanPerson: Kieran MurphyPerson: Micheal BurnsPerson: Conor JordanPerson: Eanna Ó ConchúirPerson: Shane O’ConnorPerson: Pádraig Ó ConchúirPerson: Fionán CliffordPerson: Greg HoranPerson: David FordanPerson: Michael ShinePerson: Jamie BarronPerson: Kevin DalyPerson: M McSweeneyPerson: D QuinnPerson: K FlahivePerson: S WhitePerson: K O’NeillPerson: C KingstonPerson: R HarkinPerson: J BushePerson: K O’ConnorPerson: K CreminPerson: R O’SullivanPerson: M CahalanePerson: M HurleyPerson: Colm O’DriscollPerson: P KelleherPerson: K HistonPerson: R CahalanePerson: J MoynihanPerson: P O’NeillPerson: A MoynihanPerson: D O’DriscollPerson: Conor O’DriscollPerson: J BradyPerson: M ConnollyPerson: D OwensPerson: W ConnorsPerson: L BolandPerson: R MulcahyPerson: K FaheyPerson: L CaseyPerson: CahirPerson: C O’RiordanPerson: BrackensPerson: P ShanahanPerson: J KeanePerson: C LowryPerson: A TynanPerson: T KirwanPerson: P MaherPerson: KerryPerson: S RyanPerson: B SugruePerson: C Ó LúinPerson: F CliffordPerson: M FlahertyPerson: PPerson: Ó ConchúirPerson: D ForanPerson: K MurphyPerson: C O’ConnorPerson: Castleisland DesmondsPerson: M BurnsPerson: Dr CrokesPerson: G HoranPerson: Austin StacksPerson: K SpillanePerson: TemplenoePerson: C KeanePerson: É Ó ConchúirPerson: GhaeltachtPerson: J SavagePerson: Kerins O’RahillysPerson: D O’SheaPerson: BallydonoghuePerson: S O’ConnorPerson: John MitchelsPerson: K ShanahanPerson: ArdfertPerson: C JordanPerson: B O’SullivanPerson: DinglePerson: T O’SullivanPerson: T BrosnanPerson: C O’SheaPerson: C SayersPerson: C BrownPerson: J MullaneyPerson: StradballyPerson: T CooneyPerson: The NirePerson: D RyanPerson: M ShinePerson: BallinameelaPerson: B LoobyPerson: BallinacourtyPerson: B O’KeeffePerson: GaultierPerson: C CurranPerson: T DevinePerson: W HahessyPerson: RathgormackPerson: C GleesonPerson: J CurryPerson: M TroyPerson: K DalyPerson: P O’ConnorPerson: ClashmorePerson: KinsalebegEvent: Munster MFCEvent: MF v CorkOrganisation: CorkOrganisation: TipperaryOrganisation: KerryOrganisation: WaterfordOrganisation: ClareOrganisation: KiskeamOrganisation: NewcestownOrganisation: St Finbarr’sOrganisation: DouglasOrganisation: ClonakiltyOrganisation: Nemo RangersOrganisation: GlenvilleOrganisation: MallowOrganisation: Ilen RoversOrganisation: BoherbueOrganisation: KilmacabeaOrganisation: BandonOrganisation: CastlehavenOrganisation: Western GaelsOrganisation: CobhOrganisation: Sliabh RuaOrganisation: BallincolligOrganisation: Clann na nGaelOrganisation: Mizen RoversOrganisation: BallinaOrganisation: Clonmel CommercialsOrganisation: Moyle RoversOrganisation: KildanganOrganisation: Upperchurch-DrombaneOrganisation: Golden KilfeacleOrganisation: Arravale RoversOrganisation: Inane RoversOrganisation: ArdfinnanOrganisation: KilsheelanOrganisation: KilcashOrganisation: MFOrganisation: RenardOrganisation: An GhaeltachtOrganisation: WatervilleOrganisation: DingleOrganisation: St Senan’sOrganisation: GlenfleskOrganisation: StOrganisation: Erin’s OwnOrganisation: Brickey RangersOrganisation: Modeligo
Puzzles logo

Puzzles hub


Latest news from the world of sport, along with the best in opinion from our outstanding team of sports writers

Sign up
Puzzles logo

Puzzles hub

Execution Time: 0.227 s