Cody makes changes as Cats ready for Cork

Reigning All-Ireland and Allianz Hurling League champions Kilkenny make several changes from the side that scraped past Clare last Sunday for tomorrow’s winner-take-all clash with Cork in Nowlan Park.

Back in the side after injury come defenders JJ Delaney and Jackie Tyrrell, with All-Ireland final replay man-of-the-match Walter Walsh (a late sub in Ennis) starting on the wing and Colin Fennelly coming in at full-forward. Experienced forwards Richie Power and Michael Rice drop to the bench, as do defenders Paddy Hogan and Padraig Walsh.

Waterford make a number of changes for their clash with Galway in Walsh Park, team captain Kevin Moran moving to midfield at the expense of Paudie Prendergast, Darragh Fives coming into Kevin’s wing-back slot. In the full-forward line Ray Barry replaces Martin O’Neill.

In Division 1B, both Limerick and Dublin, the two table-toppers, make major changes for their final-round games. Dublin face Carlow in Parnell Park with seven new starters from the big win last week over Wexford. Making a welcome return after almost a year out with a cruciate injury is defender Stephen Hiney, with Ryan O’Dwyer and Oisin Gough also making their first appearances of 2013. Conal Keaney has recovered from injury and will captain the side, while there is a league debut for his Ballyboden clubmate Niall McMorrow.

With qualification for the Division 1B final secured, Limerick manager John Allen is using the game against Wexford to give several players a run-out in the Gaelic Grounds.

LIMERICK (SH v Wexford): A Murphy; A Dempsey, R McCarthy, M Carmody; C King, W McNamara, T Ryan; C Allis, J Ryan; S Dowling, P Ahern, N Moran; S Tobin, T Quaid, A Breen.

WEXFORD (SH v Limerick): N Breen; B Kenny, A Shore, C Kenny; J Tonks, R Kehoe, E Doyle; D Redmond, H Kehoe; G Sinnott, P Morris, E Quigley; G Moore, R Jacob, C O’Shaughnessy.

KILKENNY (SH v Cork): E Murphy; C Fogarty, JJ Delaney, J Tyrrell; T Walsh, B Hogan, K Joyce; L Ryan, M Fennelly; W Walsh, E Larkin, R Hogan; G Aylward, C Fennelly, A Fogarty.

GALWAY (SH v Waterford): C Callanan; F Moore (c), K Hynes, J Coen; A Harte, D Collins, N Donoghue; I Tannian, A Smith; J Cooney, J Canning, J Glynn; C Donnellan, D Hayes, D Glennon.

DUBLIN (SH v Carlow): A Nolan; R Trainor, P Schutte, O Gough; S Hiney, L Rushe, S Durkin; S Lambert, C Keaney (c); D Treacy, K Byrne, N McMorrow; C McCormack, R O’Dwyer, E Dillon.

WATERFORD (SH v Galway): I O’Regan; S Fives, L Lawlor, S Daniels; J Nagle, M Walsh, D Fives; S O’Sullivan, K Moran (c); M Shanahan, S Prendergast, B O’Halloran; R Barry, J Dillon, J Barron.

KERRY (SH v Derry): B Rochford; P O’Keeffe, L Boyle, T Barrett; D O’Connell, T Murnane, B Brosnan; J Griffin, D Dineen; D Collins, G O’Brien, B O’Leary, W O’Dwyer; A Boyle, S Nolan, M Stackpoole.

ANTRIM (SF v Meath): J Finucane; K O’Boyle, A McClean, S Finch; T Scullion, J Crozier, D McCann; L Carland, S McVeigh; C Murray, K Niblock, B Herron; P Cunningham, C Kelly, T McCann.

More in this section

CourtsGaaHurlingPlace: Nowlan ParkPlace: Walsh ParkPlace: Parnell ParkPerson: CodyPerson: JJ DelaneyPerson: Jackie TyrrellPerson: Walter WalshPerson: Colin FennellyPerson: Richie PowerPerson: Michael RicePerson: Paddy HoganPerson: Pádraig WalshPerson: Kevin MoranPerson: Paudie PrendergastPerson: Darragh FivesPerson: KevinPerson: Ray BarryPerson: Martin O’NeillPerson: Stephen HineyPerson: Ryan O’DwyerPerson: Oisín GoughPerson: Conal KeaneyPerson: Niall McMorrowPerson: John AllenPerson: LimerickPerson: A MurphyPerson: A DempseyPerson: R McCarthyPerson: M CarmodyPerson: C KingPerson: W McNamaraPerson: T RyanPerson: C AllisPerson: J RyanPerson: S DowlingPerson: P AhernPerson: N MoranPerson: S TobinPerson: T QuaidPerson: A BreenPerson: N BreenPerson: B KennyPerson: A ShorePerson: C KennyPerson: J TonksPerson: R KehoePerson: E DoylePerson: D RedmondPerson: H KehoePerson: G SinnottPerson: P MorrisPerson: E QuigleyPerson: G MoorePerson: R JacobPerson: C O’ShaughnessyPerson: KilkennyPerson: E MurphyPerson: C FogartyPerson: J TyrrellPerson: T WalshPerson: B HoganPerson: K JoycePerson: L RyanPerson: M FennellyPerson: W WalshPerson: E LarkinPerson: R HoganPerson: G AylwardPerson: C FennellyPerson: A FogartyPerson: GalwayPerson: C CallananPerson: F MoorePerson: K HynesPerson: J CoenPerson: A HartePerson: D CollinsPerson: N DonoghuePerson: I TannianPerson: A SmithPerson: J CooneyPerson: J CanningPerson: J GlynnPerson: C DonnellanPerson: D HayesPerson: D GlennonPerson: DUBLINPerson: A NolanPerson: R TrainorPerson: P SchuttePerson: O GoughPerson: S HineyPerson: L RushePerson: S DurkinPerson: S LambertPerson: C KeaneyPerson: D TreacyPerson: K ByrnePerson: N McMorrowPerson: C McCormackPerson: R O’DwyerPerson: E DillonPerson: I O’ReganPerson: FivesPerson: L LawlorPerson: S DanielsPerson: J NaglePerson: M WalshPerson: S O’SullivanPerson: K MoranPerson: M ShanahanPerson: S PrendergastPerson: B O’HalloranPerson: R BarryPerson: J DillonPerson: J BarronPerson: KerryPerson: P O’KeeffePerson: L BoylePerson: T BarrettPerson: D O’ConnellPerson: T MurnanePerson: B BrosnanPerson: J GriffinPerson: D DineenPerson: G O’BrienPerson: B O’LearyPerson: W O’DwyerPerson: A BoylePerson: S NolanPerson: M StackpoolePerson: ANTRIMPerson: J FinucanePerson: K O’BoylePerson: A McCleanPerson: S FinchPerson: T ScullionPerson: J CrozierPerson: D McCannPerson: L CarlandPerson: S McVeighPerson: C MurrayPerson: K NiblockPerson: B HerronPerson: P CunninghamPerson: C KellyPerson: T McCannEvent: Hurling LeagueEvent: All-Ireland finalOrganisation: CorkOrganisation: KilkennyOrganisation: ClareOrganisation: WaterfordOrganisation: GalwayOrganisation: LimerickOrganisation: DublinOrganisation: CarlowOrganisation: WexfordOrganisation: Gaelic GroundsOrganisation: SHOrganisation: DerryOrganisation: Meath
Puzzles logo

Puzzles hub


Latest news from the world of sport, along with the best in opinion from our outstanding team of sports writers

Sign up
Puzzles logo

Puzzles hub

Execution Time: 0.215 s