Lilywhites boss on loser with officials

HE really doesn’t want to be beating the same drum and yesterday, Kieran McGeeney seemed literally worn down by having to address another refereeing decision that cost his team so dearly.

Lilywhites boss on loser with officials

Pat Gilroy was insistent that Bernard Brogan was fouled in the second minute of injury time by Andriú Mac Lochlainn and that he had been on numerous occasions before that without getting the decision.

Television replays confirmed the initial suspicion that it was a wrong call by Cormac Reilly however.

Already a subscriber? Sign in

You have reached your article limit.

Unlimited access. Half the price.

Annual €120 €60

Best value

Monthly €10€5 / month

More in this section

Cookie Policy Privacy Policy Brand Safety FAQ Help Contact Us Terms and Conditions

© Examiner Echo Group Limited