Three Cork minor changes

CORK boss Brian Cuthbert has made three changes for tomorrow night’s Munster MFC semi-final against Clare in Ennis from the team that previously defeated the Banner outfit in the first round last month.

Tadhg Brosnan comes into the team at left half-back, Kevin Kavanagh will start at midfield, while Cathal Vaughan is introduced at left half-forward. The three players to make way are Kevin Hayes-Curtin, Killian O’Hanlon and Alan Cadogan.

There are several positional changes with Kevin Fulignati moving to left corner-back, Brian O’Driscoll switching to centre-back, Mark Sugrue moving to right half-forward, while David Harrington will now play at centre-forward.

There is a new face amongst the substitutes in Stephen Cronin, a younger brother of Cork U21 defender Alan.

Tipperary manager David Power has made five alterations to his starting lineup for their semi-final with Kerry in Thurles tomorrow evening from the side that beat Limerick last time out.

Niall O’Sullivan and Seamus Kennedy are drafted into the defence in the corner-back positions, Dylan Fitzell will start at centre-back while Greg Henry and Dean Lonergan are named at centre-forward and left half-forward respectively. Oisin O’Flynn, Colin O’Riordan, Fintan Ryan, Phillip Quirke and John Martin are the players to make way.

Kerry have made two alterations to their attack for that match from the starting fifteen that featured against Waterford in the opening round. Thomas Hickey is ruled out with a shoulder injury with Ian McCarthy replacing him at right half-forward while Kevin McCarthy comes in at left corner-forward for Darragh O’Brien. Sean McCarthy, Daniel Behan and Niall Sheehy have all been added to the substitute list.

CORK (MF v Clare): J McDonnell (St Finbarr’s); J Davis (Douglas), C Dorman (Bishopstown), K Fulignati (Nemo Rangers); K Crowley (Millstreet), B O’Driscoll (Tadgh MacCarthaigh’s), T Brosnan (Newmarket); S Kiely (Ballincollig), K Kavanagh (Carrigaline); M Sugrue (Bandon), D Harrington (Adrigole), C Vaughan (Iveleary); D MacEoin (Ilen Rovers), S O’Mahony (Gabriel Rangers), C O’Sullivan (Clyda Rovers).

Subs: P Rossiter (O’Donovan Rossa), L Prendergast (Ballincollig), A Cadogan (Douglas), K McIntyre (Carrigaline), D Murphy (Valley Rovers), J Corkery (Aghabullogue), P Fitzgerald (Douglas), A O’Connell (St Michaels), S Cronin (Nemo Rangers).

TIPPERARY (MF v Kerry): G Slattery (Cashel King Cormacs); N O’Sullivan (Moycarkey/Borris), C O’Sullivan (Galtee Rovers), S Kennedy (Clonmel Commercials); A McGuire (Kilsheelan/Kilcash), D Fitzell (Cashel King Cormacs), B Maher (Kilsheelan/Kilcash); S O’Brien (Ballina), D Butler (Loughmore/Castleiney); I Fahey (Clonmel Commercials), G Henry (Killenaule), D Lonergan (Cahir); L McGrath (Loughmore/Castleiney), M Quinlivan (Clonmel Commercials), TJ Ryan (Rockwell Rovers).

KERRY (MF v Tipperary): S Murphy (Kilcummin); P Ó’Sé (An Ghaeltacht), T Morley (Templenoe), C Fitzgerald (Dr Crokes); M O’Connor (Derrynane), R Murphy (Beaufort), K Murphy (Kilcummin); G O’Leary (Kilcummin), S Keane (Legion); I McCarthy (Na Gaeil), P Boyle (Ballyduff), J O’Donoghue (Glenflesk); J Moriarty (John Mitchels), C Keating (Skellig Rangers), K McCarthy (Kilcummin).

Subs: G Curran (Dingle), J Devane (Kilcummin), S McCarthy (Currow), D Behan (Ballydonoghue), T Kavanagh (Lispole), N Sheehy (John Mitchels), P Wrenn (Milltown/Castlemaine), D O’Leary (Kilcummin), G O’Sullivan (Listry).

More in this section

CourtsGaaFootballPlace: EnnisPlace: TipperaryPlace: ThurlesPerson: Brian CuthbertPerson: Tadhg BrosnanPerson: Kevin KavanaghPerson: Cathal VaughanPerson: Kevin Hayes-CurtinPerson: Killian O’HanlonPerson: Alan CadoganPerson: Kevin FulignatiPerson: Brian O’DriscollPerson: Mark SugruePerson: David HarringtonPerson: Stephen CroninPerson: AlanPerson: David PowerPerson: Niall O’SullivanPerson: Seamus KennedyPerson: Dylan FitzellPerson: Greg HenryPerson: Dean LonerganPerson: Óisín O’FlynnPerson: Colin O’RiordanPerson: Fintan RyanPerson: Phillip QuirkePerson: John MartinPerson: KerryPerson: Thomas HickeyPerson: Ian McCarthyPerson: Kevin McCarthyPerson: Darragh O’BrienPerson: Sean McCarthyPerson: Daniel BehanPerson: Niall SheehyPerson: CorkPerson: J McDonnellPerson: J DavisPerson: K FulignatiPerson: K CrowleyPerson: B O’DriscollPerson: T BrosnanPerson: S KielyPerson: K KavanaghPerson: M SugruePerson: D HarringtonPerson: C VaughanPerson: D MacEoinPerson: S O’MahonyPerson: C O’SullivanPerson: P RossiterPerson: O’Donovan RossaPerson: L PrendergastPerson: A CadoganPerson: DouglasPerson: K McIntyrePerson: D MurphyPerson: J CorkeryPerson: AghabulloguePerson: P FitzgeraldPerson: A O’ConnellPerson: St MichaelsPerson: S CroninPerson: G SlatteryPerson: N O’SullivanPerson: S KennedyPerson: A McGuirePerson: KilcashPerson: D FitzellPerson: B MaherPerson: S O’BrienPerson: D ButlerPerson: I FaheyPerson: G HenryPerson: KillenaulePerson: D LonerganPerson: CahirPerson: L McGrathPerson: CastleineyPerson: M QuinlivanPerson: TJ RyanPerson: S MurphyPerson: P Ó’SéPerson: T MorleyPerson: TemplenoePerson: C FitzgeraldPerson: Dr CrokesPerson: M O’ConnorPerson: DerrynanePerson: R MurphyPerson: BeaufortPerson: K MurphyPerson: KilcumminPerson: G O’LearyPerson: S KeanePerson: I McCarthyPerson: Na GaeilPerson: P BoylePerson: BallyduffPerson: J O’DonoghuePerson: GlenfleskPerson: J MoriartyPerson: John MitchelsPerson: C KeatingPerson: K McCarthyPerson: G CurranPerson: DinglePerson: J DevanePerson: S McCarthyPerson: CurrowPerson: D BehanPerson: BallydonoghuePerson: T KavanaghPerson: LispolePerson: N SheehyPerson: P WrennPerson: D O’LearyPerson: G O’SullivanPerson: ListryEvent: Munster MFC semi-Organisation: CorkOrganisation: ClareOrganisation: Cork U21Organisation: KerryOrganisation: LimerickOrganisation: WaterfordOrganisation: St Finbarr’sOrganisation: DouglasOrganisation: BishopstownOrganisation: Nemo RangersOrganisation: MillstreetOrganisation: Tadgh MacCarthaigh’sOrganisation: NewmarketOrganisation: BallincolligOrganisation: CarrigalineOrganisation: BandonOrganisation: AdrigoleOrganisation: Ilen RoversOrganisation: Gabriel RangersOrganisation: Clyda RoversOrganisation: Valley RoversOrganisation: Cashel King CormacsOrganisation: BorrisOrganisation: Galtee RoversOrganisation: Clonmel CommercialsOrganisation: KilsheelanOrganisation: KilcashOrganisation: LoughmoreOrganisation: Rockwell RoversOrganisation: TipperaryOrganisation: An GhaeltachtOrganisation: LegionOrganisation: Skellig RangersOrganisation: Milltown
Puzzles logo

Puzzles hub

Visit our brain gym where you will find simple and cryptic crosswords, sudoku puzzles and much more. Updated at midnight every day. PS ... We would love to hear your feedback on the section right HERE.


Latest news from the world of sport, along with the best in opinion from our outstanding team of sports writers

Sign up
Puzzles logo

Puzzles hub

Visit our brain gym where you will find simple and cryptic crosswords, sudoku puzzles and much more. Updated at midnight every day. PS ... We would love to hear your feedback on the section right HERE.