Rebels deny O’Connor cleared on technicality

CORK GAA chiefs yesterday issued a statement in response to claims that footballer Donncha O’Connor was freed to play in Sunday’s All-Ireland SFC replay due to technicality in the referee’s report.

Rebels deny O’Connor cleared on technicality

O’Connor was suspended following an incident with Kerry’s Aidan O’Mahony in the drawn game however Rebel GAA chiefs were successful in appealing the ban.

However, Cork bosses are angry at how their successful case is now being portrayed and claimed that much of the comment is ‘incorrect’. Yesterday’s statement referenced the decision of the Hearings Committee which was issued by Croke Park on 28.

Already a subscriber? Sign in

You have reached your article limit.

Unlimited access. Half the price.

Annual €130 €65

Best value

Monthly €12€6 / month

More in this section

Cookie Policy Privacy Policy Brand Safety FAQ Help Contact Us Terms and Conditions

© Examiner Echo Group Limited