Dublin caretaker roles for O’Riordan and Ryan

MICK O’RIORDAN and Tom Ryan have been appointed joint caretaker managers of the Dublin senior hurling team pending the appointment of a team manager.

The former selectors will work under the capital's director of hurling Diarmuid Healy. Their first task is a trial game on Friday, October 31 at Ballymun.

The county board has appointed a committee to recruit a new manager: John Bailey, John Costelloe, Michael O'Grady and Diarmuid Healy.

Meanwhile, newly-crowned Dublin senior football champions St Brigids have to plan without Martin Cahill for their Leinster club campaign.

Brigids will meet the winners of this weekend's clash of Louth champions St Patrick's of Lordship and The Downs of Westmeath in an away fixture on November 9 but Cahill will be in Australia on holidays.

Nominations have been announced for the first Ladies football AllStars.

Champions Mayo have 12.

The O'Neills/TG4 Ladies Gaelic Football All-Stars is on November 15 in the Citywest Hotel with President Mary McAleese the guest of honour.

Goalkeepers: Andrea O'Donoghue (Kerry, Corca Dhuibhne) Cliodhna O'Connor (Dublin, Naomh Mearnog) Denise Horan (Mayo, Tourmakeady)

Defenders: Patricia Fogarty (Laois, Ratheneska) Nuala O'Shea (Mayo, Tourmakeady) Sorcha Farrelly (Dublin, Ballyboden, St Enda's) Helena Lohan (Mayo, The Neale) Ruth Stephens (Galway, Corofin) Deirdre O'Rourke (Waterford, Clashmore) Maria Kavanagh (Dublin, Round Towers) Sharon McGing (Mayo, Carnacon) Jackie Murnane (Kerry, Ballyduff) Annalisa Crotty (Waterford, Ballymacarbery) Aoibheann Daly (Galway, Milltown) Niamh Hurley (Dublin, Man-O-War) Martina Farrell (Dublin, Ballyboden, St Enda's) Jenny Greenan (Monaghan, Aghabog) Yvonne Byrne (Mayo, Hollymount) Claire O'Hara (Mayo, Castlebar Mitchells) Emer Flaherty (Galway, Cortoon) Mary Beades (Roscommon, St Mary's)

Midfield: Angie McNally (Dublin, Ballinteer St John's) Mary O'Donnell (Waterford, Old Parish) Claire Egan (Mayo, Carnacon) Debbie Lee Fox (Donegal, St. Eunan's) Lynette Hughes (Tyrone, Carrickmore) Patricia Gleeson (Galway, Corofin)

Forwards: Lisa Cohill (Galway, Grainne Mhaols) Emma Mullin (Mayo, The Neale) Mary Nevin (Dublin, Na Fianna) Christina Heffernan (Mayo, Hollymount) Gillian Joyce (Galway, St Brendan's) Sue Ramsbottom (Laois, Timahoe) Michelle McGing (Mayo, Carnacon) Kelly Lacey (Donegal, Four Masters) Bernie Finlay (Dublin, Na Fianna) Tracy Noone (Kildare, Athgarvan) Mary O'Rourke (Waterford, Clashmore) Maureen O'Donnell (Donegal, Termon) Marcella Heffernan (Mayo, Hollymount) Lorna Joyce (Galway, Clonbur) Geraldine O'Shea (Kerry, Corca Dhuibhne) Cora Staunton (Mayo, Carnacon) Kacey O'Driscoll (Kerry, Southern Gaels) Mary Kirwan (Laois, Shanahoe).

Young Players of the Year Connacht Stephanie O'Reilly (Sligo); Munster Rena Buckley (Cork); Ulster Ashling Doonan (Cavan); Leinster Ashling Holton (Kildare).

More in this section

CourtsGaaHurlingPlace: BallymunPlace: AustraliaPlace: Citywest HotelPlace: DhuibhnePlace: DublinPlace: LaoisPlace: RatheneskaPlace: BallybodenPlace: Round TowersPlace: CarnaconPlace: MonaghanPlace: AghabogPlace: HollymountPlace: GalwayPlace: WaterfordPlace: Old ParishPlace: DonegalPlace: TyronePlace: CarrickmorePlace: Na FiannaPlace: TimahoePlace: KildarePlace: AthgarvanPlace: ClonburPlace: MayoPlace: ShanahoePlace: SligoPerson: O’RiordanPerson: Ryan MICK O’RIORDANPerson: Tom RyanPerson: Diarmuid HealyPerson: John BaileyPerson: John CostelloePerson: Michael O'GradyPerson: Martin CahillPerson: CahillPerson: President Mary McAleesePerson: Andrea O'DonoghuePerson: Cliodhna O'ConnorPerson: Denise HoranPerson: Patricia FogartyPerson: Nuala O'SheaPerson: Sorcha FarrellyPerson: Helena LohanPerson: Ruth StephensPerson: Deirdre O'RourkePerson: Maria KavanaghPerson: Sharon McGingPerson: Jackie MurnanePerson: Annalisa CrottyPerson: Aoibheann DalyPerson: Niamh HurleyPerson: Martina FarrellPerson: Jenny GreenanPerson: Yvonne ByrnePerson: Claire O'HaraPerson: Emer FlahertyPerson: Mary BeadesPerson: Angie McNallyPerson: Mary O'DonnellPerson: Claire EganPerson: Debbie Lee FoxPerson: Lynette HughesPerson: Patricia GleesonPerson: Lisa CohillPerson: Grainne MhaolsPerson: Emma MullinPerson: Mary NevinPerson: Christina HeffernanPerson: Gillian JoycePerson: Sue RamsbottomPerson: Michelle McGingPerson: Kelly LaceyPerson: Bernie FinlayPerson: Tracy NoonePerson: Mary O'RourkePerson: Maureen O'DonnellPerson: Marcella HeffernanPerson: Lorna JoycePerson: Geraldine O'SheaPerson: Cora StauntonPerson: Kacey O'DriscollPerson: Mary KirwanPerson: Stephanie O'ReillyPerson: Rena BuckleyPerson: Ashling DoonanEvent: Four MastersOrganisation: Dublin seniorOrganisation: DublinOrganisation: St BrigidsOrganisation: LeinsterOrganisation: BrigidsOrganisation: LouthOrganisation: St Patrick'sOrganisation: The DownsOrganisation: O'NeillsOrganisation: TG4 Ladies Gaelic Football All-StarsOrganisation: KerryOrganisation: MayoOrganisation: TourmakeadyOrganisation: The NealeOrganisation: GalwayOrganisation: CorofinOrganisation: WaterfordOrganisation: ClashmoreOrganisation: MilltownOrganisation: Man-O-WarOrganisation: St Enda'sOrganisation: Castlebar MitchellsOrganisation: St Mary'sOrganisation: MidfieldOrganisation: Ballinteer St John'sOrganisation: St. Eunan'sOrganisation: St Brendan'sOrganisation: CorcaOrganisation: Southern GaelsOrganisation: ConnachtOrganisation: MunsterOrganisation: CorkOrganisation: Ulster
Puzzles logo

Puzzles hub

Visit our brain gym where you will find simple and cryptic crosswords, sudoku puzzles and much more. Updated at midnight every day. PS ... We would love to hear your feedback on the section right HERE.


Latest news from the world of sport, along with the best in opinion from our outstanding team of sports writers

Sign up
Puzzles logo

Puzzles hub

Visit our brain gym where you will find simple and cryptic crosswords, sudoku puzzles and much more. Updated at midnight every day. PS ... We would love to hear your feedback on the section right HERE.