Agri events

Today, November 17
Agri events

Taste of Food Science, public open evening at Teagasc Ashtown Food Research Centre, Dublin, 6.30pm-9pm. Register at http://bit.ly/tasteoffoodscience

Rural Social Scheme information night, Camp School, Camp, Tralee, 8pm

Sunday, November 20

Point to point horse racing, Holycross, Co Tipperary

Monday, November 21

Macra na Feirme/AIB seminar ‘Irish Agriculture at a Crossroads’, free to attend, Agriculture Minister Michael Creed is keynote speaker, 7:30pm, Rochestown Park Hotel.

Further information: 086 7961223

ICMSA West Cork AGM, Parkway Hotel, Dunmanway, 8.30pm. Speaker: John Comer, President ICMSA

Tuesday, November 22

ICMSA North and East Cork AGM, Hibernian Hotel, Mallow, 8.30pm. Speaker John Comer, President, ICMSA

Wednesday, Nov 23

Heritage Council free seminar on LEADER Heritage Projects, 10am-4pm, Wood Quay Venue, Dublin City Council Civic Offices, Dublin 8.

Booking: lmannix@heritagecouncil.ie

Thursday, November 24

Teagasc National Equine Conference, Lyrath Estate Hotel, Kilkenny, 9am-5:15pm

Sunday, November 27

Point to point horse racing,

Cregg, Carrick-On-Suir, Co Tipperary, and Boulta, Ballynoe, Co Cork

Friday, December 2

Skibbereen Mart fatstock show and sale

Sunday, December 4

Point to point horse racing,

Lisronagh, Clonmel, Co Tipperary, and Ballindenisk, Watergrasshill, Co Cork

Tuesday, December 6

Teagasc National Dairy Conference, Rochestown Park Hotel, Cork, 9.45am

Thursday, December 8

Corrin Mart, Fermoy, annual dairy sale

Sunday, December 11

Point to point horse racing,

Boulta, Ballynoe, Co Cork

Monday, December 12

Corrin Mart, Fermoy, fatstock sheep show and sale

More in this section

Farming
Newsletter

Keep up-to-date with all the latest developments in Farming with our weekly newsletter

Sign up
Revoiced
Newsletter

Our Covid-free newsletter brings together some of the best bits from irishexaminer.com, as chosen by our editor, direct to your inbox every Monday.

Sign up
Lunchtime
News Wrap

A lunchtime summary of content highlights on the Irish Examiner website. Delivered at 1pm each day.

Sign up