Butler names U-15 squad

REPUBLIC of Ireland U15 manager, Vincent Butler yesterday named a 33 strong double squad to take part in this year’s Celtic Tri-Nations in Aberystwyth, Wales.

Speaking at the squad announcement, Vincent Butler said: “This has been a long season for our boys both internationally and on the domestic front but I will have no doubt that they will be looking forward to this challenge.”

U15 Celtic Tri-Nations Tournament.

Friday: Northern Ireland B v Republic of Ireland B, (10.15am); Northern Ireland A v Republic of Ireland A (11.45am).

Saturday: Wales B v Republic of Ireland B, (10.15am); Wales A v Republic of Ireland A (11.30am).

REPUBLIC OF IRELAND: G Carlin (Crumlin Utd), A Boyle (Crumlin Utd), C Clifford (Crumlin Utd), A Doran (Crumlin Utd), D Satelle (Crumlin Utd), S Howard (Crumlin Utd), M O’Connor (Shelbourne), N Byrne (Shelbourne), D Cawley (Shelbourne), K Shepphard (Shelbourne), G Broughall (Belvedere), P Corry (Belvedere), L Dixon (Belvedere), N Harney (Belvedere), G McArdle (Home Farm), P Murphy (Home Farm), P Ormsby (St. Kevins), D Byrne (Lourdes Celtic), C Hourihane (Douglas Hall), M Connolly (Monaghan Utd), K Martin (Monaghan Utd), D Cunningham (Mervue Utd), G Cunningham (Mervue Utd), J Ross Brodkin (Mervue Utd), G Hanley (Salthill Devon), R Murray (Erris Utd), J Hughes (Geraldines), J Dunleavy (Ballybofey Utd), M Power (Clonmel Town), M Connors (Liffey Valley Rangers), C O’Shea (Charlton Athletic), C Keane (Derby County).

More in this section


Latest news from the world of sport, along with the best in opinion from our outstanding team of sports writers

Sign up

Select your favourite newsletters and get the best of Irish Examiner delivered to your inbox