Byrne to miss Munster clashes
Lee Byrne was today ruled out of the Ospreys’ Heineken Cup double header against Munster after it was confirmed that he suffered a fracture to this thumb.
The Lions full-back suffered the injury while playing for Wales against New Zealand two weeks ago and will be a huge loss for the Welsh region.
The news comes as a further blow for the Ospreys after former All Black flanker Marty Holah last night received a two week ban and was subsequently ruled out of the crucial fixtures against Munster.




