Cork sides to field Munster-depleted teams

It will be a question of who has the greater squad depth when Cork Constitution play Dolphin in the AIB League Division One semi-final at Temple Hill tomorrow as Munster have taken a clutch of players from each club.

It will be a question of who has the greater squad depth when Cork Constitution play Dolphin in the AIB League Division One semi-final at Temple Hill tomorrow as Munster have taken a clutch of players from each club.

Dolphin can still call on their first-choice half-backs Barry Keeshan and Sam Cronin, while Con' still have Munster-involved Stephen Archer and Duncan Williams.


CORK CONSTITUTION (v Dolphin): A N Other; R Lane, A Ryan, E Ryan, C Healy; D Lyons, D Williams; M Gately, R Quinn, S Archer, M O’Connell, B Hayes, I Nagle, E Leamy, F Cogan.

DOLPHIN: N O’Driscoll; R Kenneally, K Lynch, E Moloney, P Hurley; B Keeshan, S Cronin; R O’Neill, A O’Driscoll, C Condon, C Rowe, K O’Dwyer, G Finn, F Stone, R Allen.

ST MARY’S COLLEGE (v Old Belvedere): G Dunne; R Doherty, S Grissing, M Sexton, D Fanning; S McCarthy, C McPhillips; J McGrath, Richard Sweeney, Robert Sweeney, G Logan, R Copeland, D Hall, P Nash, H Hogan.


BRUFF (v Terenure College): P Thompson; J Moore, J Malone, J Carroll, A Cashman; B Cahill, T Cahill; S Foster, C O’Regan, G Ryan, P Malone, M O’Connell, D Gardiner, J Shine, M Carroll.

TERENURE COLLEGE: A O’Loughlin; I Denham, C Morley, G Coffey, M O’Neill; D McAllister, M Mahony; R Alegiers, B Blaney, A Buckeridge, B Moroney, W Collins, K O’Dwyer, P O’Malley, J Dever.

DLSP (v Lansdowne): C Hickey; F Cooney, K Copeland, D McCabe, , A Philpott; P de Barra, R Wood; C Lehmann, E O’Reilly, K Taite, A Costigan, N O’Byrne, N Smullen, A Foye, C Power Snr.

LANSDOWNE: R McCarron; S Gahan, K Lewis, G Stafford, M Healy; A Geraghty, B O’Riordan; J Lyne, P Flood, J O’Connell, D Toner, N Keogh, R Boucher, D Ryan, A McCullen.


NENAGH ORMOND (v Midleton): S Harvey; G Hermse, J Kingston, T Connolly, C McMahon; D Delaney, D Corcoran; D Dunne, D Horan, F Brislane, D Walsh, D Gallagher, S O’Callaghan, B Williams, K Quigley.

QUB (v Banbridge): D McElwaine; S Campbell, M Hooks, J Shiels, M Arneill; J McKinney, M Pyper; M Fe, P Karayiannis, M Boyd, M Sampson, M Ferguson, A Linton, P McGowan, M Robinson, C O’Neill.

More in this section

courtsrugbyheathrowplace: temple hillperson: barry keeshanperson: sam croninperson: stephen archerperson: duncan williamsperson: r laneperson: a ryanperson: e ryanperson: c healyperson: d lyonsperson: d williamsperson: m gatelyperson: r quinnperson: s archerperson: m o’connellperson: b hayesperson: i nagleperson: e leamyperson: f coganperson: n o’driscollperson: r kenneallyperson: k lynchperson: e moloneyperson: p hurleyperson: b keeshanperson: s croninperson: r o’neillperson: a o’driscollperson: c condonperson: c roweperson: k o’dwyerperson: g finnperson: f stoneperson: r allenperson: st maryperson: g dunneperson: r dohertyperson: s grissingperson: m sextonperson: d fanningperson: s mccarthyperson: c mcphillipsperson: j mcgrathperson: richard sweeneyperson: robert sweeneyperson: g loganperson: r copelandperson: d hallperson: p nashperson: h hoganperson: p thompsonperson: j mooreperson: j maloneperson: j carrollperson: a cashmanperson: b cahillperson: t cahillperson: s fosterperson: c o’reganperson: g ryanperson: p maloneperson: d gardinerperson: j shineperson: m carrollperson: a o’loughlinperson: i denhamperson: c morleyperson: g coffeyperson: m o’neillperson: d mcallisterperson: m mahonyperson: r alegiersperson: b blaneyperson: a buckeridgeperson: b moroneyperson: w collinsperson: p o’malleyperson: j deverperson: c hickeyperson: f cooneyperson: k copelandperson: d mccabeperson: a philpottperson: p de barraperson: r woodperson: c lehmannperson: e o’reillyperson: k taiteperson: a costiganperson: n o’byrneperson: n smullenperson: a foyeperson: c power snrperson: r mccarronperson: s gahanperson: k lewisperson: g staffordperson: m healyperson: a geraghtyperson: b o’riordanperson: j lyneperson: p floodperson: j o’connellperson: d tonerperson: n keoghperson: r boucherperson: d ryanperson: a mccullenperson: s harveyperson: g hermseperson: j kingstonperson: t connollyperson: c mcmahonperson: d delaneyperson: d corcoranperson: d dunneperson: d horanperson: f brislaneperson: d walshperson: d gallagherperson: s o’callaghanperson: b williamsperson: k quigleyperson: d mcelwaineperson: s campbellperson: m hooksperson: j shielsperson: m arneillperson: j mckinneyperson: m pyperperson: m feperson: p karayiannisperson: m boydperson: m sampsonperson: m fergusonperson: a lintonperson: p mcgowanperson: m robinsonperson: c o’neillevent: aib league division oneorganisation: corkorganisation: munsterorganisation: cork constitutionorganisation: dolphinorganisation: con'organisation: old belvedereorganisation: terenure collegeorganisation: lansdowneorganisation: midletonorganisation: banbridge

Latest news from the world of sport, along with the best in opinion from our outstanding team of sports writers

Sign up


Have the Irish Examiner delivered to your door. No delivery charge. Just pay the cover price.


Select your favourite newsletters and get the best of Irish Examiner delivered to your inbox