Munster women’s team make two changes

In a bid to win a fourth consecutive Interprovincial title, the Munster women’s rugby team have made only two changes for this weekend’s final clash with Leinster.

Joy Neville returns from illness to the number eight jersey, while Edel Coen’s unavailability means Marie Barrett retains her place in the front row.

Munster have named nine replacements, which will be cut to seven if Neville and Grace Sheehy, as expected, recover from minor knocks.

Leinster’s team is yet to be announced, however it is unlikely to be significantly different to that which drew with Munster in the last round.

MUNSTER: A Greensmith, G Sheehy, V Boland, P Kelly, L Cantwell, SJ Belton, L Beamish, L Guest, J Lonergan, M Barrett, R Foley (capt), W Keenan, K O’Loughlin, R Tucker, J Neville.

Replacements: (two to be omitted) E Stanley, R O’Reilly, D Brien, T O’Dwyer, N Fitzgerald, A Donnelly, D Lynch, C Murphy, D Tracey.

More in this section

Sport Push Notifications

By clicking on 'Sign Up' you will be the first to know about our latest and best sporting content on this browser.

Sign Up

Latest news from the world of sport, along with the best in opinion from our outstanding team of sports writers

Sign up
Cookie Policy Privacy Policy FAQ Help Contact Us Terms and Conditions

© Irish Examiner Ltd