Kerry make three changes for Galway clash

Jack O'Connor makes three changes to his side for the final round match in Salthill on Sunday while Padraig Joyce names his side for the clash. 
Kerry make three changes for Galway clash

THREE CHANGES: Jack O'Connor makes three changes for trip to Salhill on Sunday. Pic:Piaras Ó Mídheach/Sportsfile

Jack O’Connor has made three changes to his Kerry side to take on Galway in Salthill on Sunday in the final round of the Allianz Football League.

Shane Murphy starts between the sticks in place of Shane Ryan with Dylan Casey coming in for Graham O'Sullivan. He is joined by Jason Foley and Tom O’Sullivan in the full back line. The half back line is Paul Murphy, Tadhg Morley and Gavin White.

Midfield sees Jack Barry and Barry Dan O’Sullivan partnering up. Ruairi Murphy starts instead of Dara Moynihan alongside Seàn O'Shea and Paudie Clifford. Tony Brosnan, captain David Clifford and Donal O’Sullivan make up the full forward line.

Galway make five changes from the team that defeated Armagh for their home clash with Kerry. Bernie Power comes into goals in place of Conor Gleeson. The full back line remains unchanged with Johnny McGrath, captain Seàn Kelly and Seàn Fitzgerald. Dylan McHugh and John Daly are joined in the half back line by Cian Hernon who comes in in place of Daniel O’Flaherty.

Paul Conroy is partnered in midfield by John Maher who replaces Paul Kelly. Peter Cooke’s joins the half forward line with Johnny Heaney and Matthew Tierney. Tomo Culhane comes into the full forward line for Patrick Kelly and is joined by Shane Walsh and Cathal Sweeney.

Roscommon have named their side to take on Donegal. They make two changes from the team which started against Kerry last weekend. Keith Doyle and Ben O’Carroll are named in place of Ciàran Lennon and Robbie Dolan.

Conor Carroll starts in goal with Conor Hussey, Brian Stack and David Murray making up the full back line. Niall Daly, Eoin McCormack and Tadhg O’Rourke make up the half back line.

Dylan Ruane and Keith Doyle make up the midfield partnership with Ciaràin Murtagh, Daire Cregg and Enda Smith in the half forwards. Diarmuid Murtagh, Conor Cox and Ben O’Carroll make up the full forward line.

Mayo Manager Kevin McStay rings the changes for the game against Monaghan, having already booked their spot in the final. Robbie Hennelly, Pádraig O'Hora, Michael Plunkett, Jason Doherty, Kevin McLoughlin, Frank Irwin, and Conor McStay make their first starts of the season.

Hennelly comes in between the posts in place of Colm Reape. O’Hora comes into the full back line with Sam Callinan and Donnacha McHugh. Michael Plunkett and Jason Doherty join Stephen Coen in the half back line.

Matthew Ruane has a new partner in midfield in Bob Tuohy.

Kevin McLoughlin and Frank Irwin come into the half forward line with the inform Jordan Flynn. Aidan O’Shea and Ryan O’Donoghue remain in the full forward line and Conor McStay comes in to join them.

KERRY (Against Galway): S Murphy, D Casey, J Foley, T O’Sullivan, P Murphy, T Morley, G White, J Barry, B D O’Sullivan, R Murphy, S O’Shea, P Clifford, T Brosnan, D Clifford (C), D O’Sullivan 

Subs: S Ryan, G O’Sullivan, D Moynihan, P Warren, M Burns, D O’Connor, K Spillane, P Geaney, G Horan, G Crowley, R Buckley

GALWAY (against Kerry): B Power, J McGrath, S Kelly (c), S Fitzgerald, D McHugh, J Daly, C Hernon, P Conroy, J Maher, M Tierney, J Heaney, P Cooke, T Culhane, S Walsh, C Sweeney 

Subs: J Keane, J Glynn, D O’Flatherty, B Mannion, R Monaghan, P Kelly, O Gallagher, D Conneely, D Comer, R Finnerty

ROSCOMMON (against Donegal): C Carroll, C Hussey, B Stack (c), D Murray, N Daly, E McCormack, T O’Rourke, D Ruane, K Doyle, C Murtagh, D Cregg, E Smith, D Murtagh, C Cox, B O’Carroll 


: C Lavin, C Walsh, R Dolan, R Hughes, R Fallon, N Kilroy, D Smith, C McKeon, C Lennon, P Carey, T O’Rourke replaces Robbie Dolan

MAYO (against Monaghan) : R Hennelly, D McHugh, P O’Hora, S Callinan, M Plunkett, J Doherty, S Coen, B Tuohy, M Ruane, K McLoughlin, F Irwin, J Flynn, C McStay, A O’Shea, R O’Donoghue

DERRY (against Cork): R Scullion, P McNeill, P McGrogan, C McCluskey, S Downey, G McKinless, P Cassidy, P Cassidy, B Rogers, B McCarron, N Toner, M Downey, B Heron, S McGuigan, L Murray 

Subs: O Lynch, D Cassidy, C McKaigue, C Doherty, C McGuckian, C Glass, E Doherty, K Johnston, D Baker, M Doherty, Niall O’Donnell

LIMERICK (against Clare): D O’Sullivan (C), J Liston, S O’Dea, B Fanning, C Sheehan, B Coleman, G Brown, C Fahy, C McSweeney, A Enright, J Naughton, P Maher, R Bourke, D Lyons, P Nash 

Subs: A O’Sullivan, B Donovan, D Connolly, F Cotter, T McCarthy, D Noonan, R O’Connor, L O’Sullivan, J Ryan, K Ryan, C Woulfe

More in this section

Puzzles logo

Puzzles hub

Sport Push Notifications

By clicking on 'Sign Up' you will be the first to know about our latest and best sporting content on this browser.

Sign Up

Latest news from the world of sport, along with the best in opinion from our outstanding team of sports writers

Sign up
Puzzles logo

Puzzles hub

Cookie Policy Privacy Policy FAQ Help Contact Us Terms and Conditions

© Irish Examiner Ltd