Tyrone debut three players for Derry clash

There are first Ulster SFC starts for Pádraig Hampsey, Conall McCann, and Kieran McGeary on the Tyrone side to face Derry in Celtic Park at 2pm on Sunday.
Tyrone debut three players for Derry clash

Donie Breathnach, an Allianz HL winner with Waterford in 2015, will make his football championship debut in tomorrow’s Munster SFC quarter-final against Cork in Fraher Field (7pm). The An Rinn man lines out at corner-forward. Also making his first start for the Déise is wing- forward Conor Murray, who appeared twice off the bench in last year’s championship.

Limerick, who face Clare in Ennis on Sunday at 3.30pm, give debuts to corner-back Daniel Daly and midfielder David Ward. Centre-forward James Naughton also makes his first start. Leitrim (without Emlyn Mulligan) have five debutants for the trip to Ruislip to face London on Sunday, also at 3.30pm. U21 panellists Jack Heslin, Keith Beirne, Conor Gaffney and Darragh Rooney, and Ryan O’Rourke, all make their bows.

LIMERICK (SF v Clare):

D O’Sullivan (Monaleen); D Daly (Fr Caseys), J McCarthy (St Kieran’s), S O’Dea (Kilteely-Dromkeen); P White (Rathkeale), I Corbett (Newcastle West), B Fanning (Pallasgreen); D Treacy (St Kieran’s), D Ward (Fr Caseys); P Nash (Kildimo-Pallaskenry), J Naughton (St Senan’s), G Noonan (Dromcollogher-Broadford); S O’Carroll (Castleknock, Dublin), D Neville (Ballysteen), G Collins (Monaleen).

LEITRIM (SF v London):

B Flynn (Leitrim Gaels); M McWeeney (St Mary’s Kiltoghert), R Gallagher (Mohill), P Maguire (Glencar/Manorhamilton); J Rooney (Glencar/Manorhamilton), D Wrynn (Fenagh St Cailin’s), O Madden (Mohill); S Moran (Ballinamore Seán O’Heslins), D Moran (Bornacoola); J Heslin (Gortletteragh), B Gallagher (Lucan Sarsfields), R O’Rourke (Fenagh St Cailin’s); K Beirne (Mohill), C Gaffney (Drumreilly), D Rooney (Melvin Gaels).

LONDON (SF v Leitrim):

G McEvoy (Tír Chonaill Gaels); P Butler (Tír Chonaill Gaels), C Dunne (Round Towers), C O’Neill (Kingdom Kerry Gaels); M Jordan (Tír Chonaill Gaels), R Jones (St Brendan’s), C Dunne (Garryowen); C Óg Green (St Kieran’s), L Gavaghan (Tír Chonaill Gaels); E Murray (Garryowen), M Gottsche (Tír Chonaill Gaels), J Branagan (Parnells); R Mason (Kingdom Kerry Gaels), C Doran (Neasden Gaels), K Butler (Tír Chonaill Gaels).


S Enright (Ballinacourty); B Looby (Ballinacourty), T O’Gorman (The Nire), T Ó hUallacháin (An Rinn); J McGrath (The Nire), S Prendergast (Kilrossanty), R Ó Ceallaigh (An Rinn); T Prendergast (Kilrossanty), M Curry (Rathgormack); M O’Halloran (Ballinacourty), P Whyte (Kilrossanty), C Murray (Rathgormack); D Breathnach (An Rinn), J Veale (Kilrossanty), G Crotty (Dungarvan).

TYRONE (SF v Derry):

N Morgan (Edendork); A McCrory (Errigal Ciarán), R McNamee (Aghyaran), P Hampsey (Coalisland); T McCann (Killyclogher), R Brennan (Trillick), P Harte (Errigal Ciarán); C Cavanagh (Moy), C McCann (Killyclogher); K McGeary (Pomeroy), N Sludden (Dromore), C Meyler (Omagh); M Bradley (Killyclogher), S Cavanagh (Moy), M Donnelly (Trillick).

CORK (JF v Waterford):

A Casey (Kiskeam); K Histon (Cobh), P Murphy (Bandon), P Clancy (Fermoy); D O’Regan (St Vincent’s), B Daly (Newmarket), J Cronin (Lisgoold); M Ó Laoire (Naomh Abán), R O’Toole (Éire Óg); R Harkin (Mallow), K O’Hanlon (Kilshannig), D O’Driscoll (Clann nan Gael); E Buckley (St Michael’s), S Hickey (Rockchapel), A O’Connor (Rockchapel). Subs: A Kidney (Passage), D Colfer (Glanworth), L O’Neill (Kanturk), D O’Neill (Mayfield), J Collins (St Mary’s), R Downey (Delanys), M Healy (Kanturk), S O’Sullivan (Garnish), M Bradley (Aghabullogue).

More in this section

gaafootballtyronederryplace: celtic parkplace: fraher fieldplace: ennisplace: leitrimplace: ruislipplace: londonplace: rathgormackperson: draig hampseyperson: conall mccannperson: kieran mcgearyperson: donie breathnachperson: rinnperson: conor murrayperson: daniel dalyperson: david wardperson: james naughtonperson: emlyn mulliganperson: jack heslinperson: keith beirneperson: conor gaffneyperson: darragh rooneyperson: ryan o’rourkeperson: limerickperson: d o’sullivanperson: d dalyperson: j mccarthyperson: s o’deaperson: kilteely-dromkeenperson: p whiteperson: rathkealeperson: i corbettperson: b fanningperson: pallasgreenperson: d treacyperson: d wardperson: frperson: p nashperson: kildimoperson: pallaskenryperson: j naughtonperson: g noonanperson: dromcollogherperson: s o’carrollperson: d nevilleperson: ballysteenperson: g collinsperson: monaleenperson: leitrimperson: b flynnperson: m mcweeneyperson: r gallagherperson: mohillperson: p maguireperson: j rooneyperson: d wrynnperson: o maddenperson: s moranperson: sean o’heslinsperson: d moranperson: j heslinperson: gortletteraghperson: b gallagherperson: r o’rourkeperson: k beirneperson: c gaffneyperson: d rooneyperson: melvin gaelsperson: g mcevoyperson: tir chonaill gaelsperson: p butlerperson: c dunneperson: c o’neillperson: m jordanperson: r jonesperson: garryowenperson: c óg greenperson: l gavaghanperson: e murrayperson: m gottscheperson: j branaganperson: r masonperson: c doranperson: neasden gaelsperson: k butlerperson: s enrightperson: b loobyperson: t o’gormanperson: the nireperson: t o huallachainperson: j mcgrathperson: s prendergastperson: kilrossantyperson: r ó ceallaighperson: t prendergastperson: m curryperson: m o’halloranperson: p whyteperson: c murrayperson: d breathnachperson: j vealeperson: g crottyperson: tyroneperson: n morganperson: edendorkperson: a mccroryperson: errigal ciaranperson: r mcnameeperson: aghyaranperson: p hampseyperson: coalislandperson: t mccannperson: killyclogherperson: r brennanperson: trillickperson: p harteperson: c cavanaghperson: moyperson: c mccannperson: k mcgearyperson: pomeroyperson: n sluddenperson: dromoreperson: c meylerperson: m bradleyperson: s cavanaghperson: m donnellyperson: corkperson: kiskeamperson: k histonperson: p murphyperson: bandonperson: p clancyperson: fermoyperson: d o’reganperson: b dalyperson: j croninperson: lisgooldperson: m ó laoireperson: naomh abanperson: r o’tooleperson: éire ógperson: r harkinperson: mallowperson: k o’hanlonperson: kilshannigperson: d o’driscollperson: e buckleyperson: s hickeyperson: rockchapelperson: a o’connorperson: a kidneyperson: passageperson: d colferperson: glanworthperson: l o’neillperson: kanturkperson: d o’neillperson: mayfieldperson: j collinsperson: st mary’sperson: r downeyperson: delanysperson: m healyperson: s o’sullivanperson: garnishperson: aghabullogueevent: munster sfc quarter-finalorganisation: tyroneorganisation: derryorganisation: allianz hlorganisation: waterfordorganisation: corkorganisation: déiseorganisation: limerickorganisation: clareorganisation: sforganisation: monaleenorganisation: st kieran’sorganisation: newcastle westorganisation: st senan’sorganisation: castleknockorganisation: st mary’s kiltoghertorganisation: glencarorganisation: manorhamiltonorganisation: fenagh st cailin’sorganisation: ballinamoreorganisation: leitrimorganisation: roundorganisation: st brendan’sorganisation: kingdom kerry gaelsorganisation: anorganisation: dungarvanorganisation: jforganisation: cobhorganisation: st vincent’sorganisation: st
Sport Newsletter

Latest news from the world of sport, along with the best in opinion from our outstanding team of sports writers

Sign up