Cork Club Championship round up: Ballincollig meet Carbery Rangers in SFC final.

Ballincollig's upset and all the Cork Club Championship results.
Cork Club Championship round up: Ballincollig meet Carbery Rangers in SFC final.

Cork SFC semi-final

Ballincollig 1-10

Nemo Rangers 2-6

Ballincollig regrouped after falling behind 1-3 to 0-0 early on to stage an impressive win.

Cian Dorgan's nerveless free edged it for Ballincollig while his team mates Sean Kiely (goalscorer) and John Miskella were oustanding throughout.

Paul Kerrigan's goal  got Rangers off to a flying start while Luke Connolly contributed 1-2.

Cork SFC semi-final

Carbery Rangers 1-17

Avondhu 0-8 

Carbery Rangers will play their second county final in three years after easing past Avondhu in Pairc Ui Rinn on Saturday.

Rangers' sharpshooter John Hayes slotted a penalty to finish the game with a tally of 1-8. Teammates Michael Mennis and Alan Jennings helped create a comfortable winning margin with points of their own.

On the Avondhu side, Colm O'Neill fired over three points while Ruari O'Hagan contributed two of his own.

Cork IFC semi-final

Rockchapel 1-12

Millstreet 1-4

Rockchapel booked their place in the final after a dominant display against Millstreet.

It was Millstreet that started the stronger, however. Tadgh Collins found the net from the penalty spot.

It didn't take long for their North Cork neighbours to find their groove though. Liam Collins was the star of the show with 1-3 and he was backed up by Seamus Hickey, who counted for four points.

Cork IFC  semi-final 

Bandon 2-13

Cill Na Marta 2-8

Bandon will face Rockchapel in the final after an impressive five point win over Cill Na Marta in this semi-final showdown in Kilmurry.

Bandon's Mark Sugrue and Adam Murphy acted as a reliable source for scores, contributing 1-7  and 1-2 respectively.

Danny O'Connaill replied on behalf of Cill Na Marta with 2-2 and Shane O'Duinin kicked four points.

Cork IHC semi-final

Kildorrey 3-19

Glen Rovers 2-18

A high-scoring competition saw Kildorrey emerge victorious, thanks to an impressive 1-10 haul from Peter O'Brien.

Also among the scorers for the north Cork outfit in this entertaining fixture were David Kelly (1-3) and Shane O'Neill (1-0).

On the Rovers side, Evan O'Connell knocked over 14 points while Andrew Evans and Cathal O'Brien grabbed a goal each.

Cork JAFC quarter-final 

Gabriel Rangers 1-10

Ballyclough 1-8

Rangers pulled off a surprise win over Ballyclough to progress to the semi-final stage of the Cork JAFC on Saturday night.

Eddie Goggin helped the west Cork side settle with 1-2 while his teammates Mark Cronin, Sean Kelleher and Gerard O'Callaghan tagged on points.

For the Ballyclough side, Colm O'Neill contributed all but three of his side's points.

Cork IHC relegation play-off

Na Piarsaigh 1-22 

Inniscarra  0-6

Padraig Guest speared Na Piarsaigh's attack, finishing with a tally of 11 points as his side secured victory in Blarney.

Cian O'Mahony and Stephen O'Sullivan scored four points each while Kieran Waters' goal before half-time left Inniscarra stranded.

The mid-Cork side only managed six points, five of which came from Craig Bennett.

Cork Ladies SFC semi-final

St Val's 3-11

Inch Rovers 1-8

Ciara McCarthy and Aoife Plunkett's attacking force proved too much for Inch Rovers as the St. Val's pair shared a combined tally of 3-6.

Angela Walsh scored 1-2 for Rovers and former dual star Mary O'Connor fired over five points.

Cork Ladies SFC semi-final

Mourneabbey 4-12

West Cork 1-12

Mourneabbey qualified for their third successive final with a hard-fought win over West Cork.

Ciara O'Sullivan contributed 2-3 while Eimear Harrington and Catherine Coakley clinched a goal each

For West Cork, Orla Finn ended the game with an individual score of 1-7.

More in this section

GaaFootballPlace: Páirc Uí RinnPlace: north CorkPlace: KilmurryPlace: BlarneyPerson: Cian DorganPerson: Seán KielyPerson: John MiskellaPerson: Paul KerriganPerson: Luke ConnollyPerson: John HayesPerson: Michael MennisPerson: Alan JenningsPerson: Colm O'NeillPerson: Ruari O'HaganPerson: Tadgh CollinsPerson: Liam CollinsPerson: Séamus HickeyPerson: Cill Na MartaPerson: BandonPerson: Mark SugruePerson: Adam MurphyPerson: Danny O'ConnaillPerson: Shane O'DuininPerson: Peter O'BrienPerson: David KellyPerson: Shane O'NeillPerson: Evan O'ConnellPerson: Andrew EvansPerson: Cathal O'BrienPerson: Eddie GogginPerson: Mark CroninPerson: Seán KelleherPerson: Gerard O'CallaghanPerson: Na PiarsaighPerson: Pádraig GuestPerson: Cian O'MahonyPerson: Stephen O'SullivanPerson: Kieran Waters'Person: Craig BennettPerson: Ciara McCarthyPerson: Aoife PlunkettPerson: Angela WalshPerson: Mary O'ConnorPerson: MourneabbeyPerson: Ciara O'SullivanPerson: Eimear HarringtonPerson: Catherine CoakleyPerson: Orla FinnEvent: Cork club championshipEvent: SFCEvent: Cork SFCEvent: IFCEvent: Cork IHCOrganisation: BallincolligOrganisation: Carbery RangersOrganisation: Nemo RangersOrganisation: RangersOrganisation: AvondhuOrganisation: Rangers'Organisation: RockchapelOrganisation: MillstreetOrganisation: BandonOrganisation: Glen RoversOrganisation: North CorkOrganisation: RoversOrganisation: Cork JAFCOrganisation: Gabriel RangersOrganisation: West CorkOrganisation: Cork IHCOrganisation: St ValOrganisation: InchOrganisation: Inch RoversOrganisation: St. ValOrganisation: Cork Ladies SFC
Puzzles logo

Puzzles hub


Latest news from the world of sport, along with the best in opinion from our outstanding team of sports writers

Sign up
Puzzles logo

Puzzles hub

Execution Time: 0.239 s