Aine Terry O’Sullivan drafted in as Rebels make one change

Both Cork and Dublin have made one change each for Sunday’s All-Ireland ladies football final.

Aine Terry O’Sullivan drafted in as Rebels make one change

For Dublin, Nicole Owens is named at centre-forward, with Sorcha Furlong dropping to the bench. Molly Lamb, having lined out in the number 11 shirt against Mayo in the semi-final, moves out to midfield where she will partner Lauren Magee.

Gregory McGonigle’s side is much changed from the team which fell to Cork by 0-12 to 0-10 in last year’s final. Leah Caffrey and Sinead Aherne have returned to the fold after skipping the 2015 campaign, while full-back Deirdre Murphy, wing-back Niamh Collins, Magee, and Owens have all broken onto the starting XV this season.

Beara’s Aine Terry O’Sullivan is named at corner-forward on the Cork team in place of Bantry’s Libby Coppinger. Coppinger’s failure to hold onto her spot in the inside line means Shauna Kelly is the sole member of Ephie Fitzgerald’s starting team who will make their Croke Park debut on Sunday.

Clare, meanwhile, have made two changes for their intermediate final clash with Kildare. Shauna Harvey and Becky Mahon are named ahead of Eva O’Dea and Laura Egan. It’s a straight swap between Harvey and Egan at left corner-back. Mahon is named at midfield, with Kayleigh McCormack reverting back into the right corner where O’Dea lined out against Tipperary in the semi-final.


M O’Brien; M Ambrose, B Stack, R Phelan; V Foley, D O’Reilly, S Kelly; R Buckley, B Corkery; A Walsh, C O’Sullivan, O Farmer; AT O’Sullivan, D O’Sullivan, O Finn.


C Trant; O Carey, D Murphy, L Caffrey; S Goldrick, S Finnegan, N Collins; L Magee, M Lamb; N Healy, N Owens, C Rowe; N McEvoy, S Aherne, L Davey.


E O’Driscoll; K McCormack, L Ryan, S Harvey; R Considine, E O’Gorman, G Harvey; L Henchy, B Mahon; S Bohannon, A Considine, N Keane; C Hickey, N O’Dea, G Nolan.


M Hulgraine; T Duggan, P Keatley, R Cribbin; S Kendrick, A Savage, M Nolan; E Burke, A Holton; R Byrne, M Moolick, É Connolly; M McKenna, N Earley, E Dowling.


C Drain; S Tennyson, E Kelly, S Haughey; E Mallon, S Cochrane, J McCavana; C Carey, D O’Kane; M Cooper, C Timoney, M McGourty; A McFarland, E Gallagher, A Devlin.


M Kilkenny; S Hughes, L Keegan, M O’Reilly; C Farrell, E Dooley, M Moore; J Brady, M Reynolds; C Delaney, O Noonan, AM Bratton; A Greene, E Heaney, L Burke.

More in this section

courtsgaaplace: croke parkplace: longfordperson: áine terry o’sullivanperson: nicole owensperson: sorcha furlongperson: molly lambperson: lauren mageeperson: gregory mcgonigleperson: leah caffreyperson: sinead aherneperson: deirdre murphyperson: niamh collinsperson: mageeperson: owensperson: bearaperson: libby coppingerperson: coppingerperson: shauna kellyperson: ephie fitzgeraldperson: clareperson: shauna harveyperson: becky mahonperson: eva o’deaperson: laura eganperson: harveyperson: eganperson: mahonperson: kayleigh mccormackperson: o’deaperson: m o’brienperson: m ambroseperson: b stackperson: r phelanperson: v foleyperson: d o’reillyperson: s kellyperson: r buckleyperson: b corkeryperson: a walshperson: c o’sullivanperson: o farmerperson: at o’sullivanperson: d o’sullivanperson: o finnperson: c trantperson: o careyperson: d murphyperson: l caffreyperson: s goldrickperson: s finneganperson: n collinsperson: l mageeperson: m lambperson: n healyperson: n owensperson: c roweperson: n mcevoyperson: s aherneperson: l daveyperson: e o’driscollperson: k mccormackperson: l ryan, s harveyperson: r considineperson: e o’gormanperson: g harveyperson: l henchyperson: b mahonperson: s bohannonperson: a considineperson: n keaneperson: c hickeyperson: n o’deaperson: g nolanperson: kildareperson: m hulgraineperson: t dugganperson: p keatleyperson: r cribbinperson: s kendrickperson: a savageperson: m nolanperson: e burkeperson: a holtonperson: r byrneperson: m moolickperson: e connollyperson: m mckennaperson: n earleyperson: e dowlingperson: c drainperson: s tennysonperson: e kellyperson: s haugheyperson: e mallonperson: s cochraneperson: j mccavanaperson: c careyperson: d o’kaneperson: m cooperperson: c timoneyperson: m mcgourtyperson: a mcfarlandperson: e gallagherperson: devlinperson: m kilkennyperson: s hughesperson: l keeganperson: m o’reillyperson: c farrellperson: e dooleyperson: m mooreperson: j bradyperson: m reynoldsperson: c delaneyperson: o noonanperson: am brattonperson: greeneperson: e heaneyperson: l burkeevent: all-ireland ladies footballorganisation: rebelsorganisation: corkorganisation: dublinorganisation: mayoorganisation: kildareorganisation: tipperary
Sport Newsletter

Latest news from the world of sport, along with the best in opinion from our outstanding team of sports writers

Sign up