Debutants Jack O’Connor and David Dunne in Wexford side to play Dublin

U21 players Jack O’Connor and David Dunne are the two debutants on the Wexford side for tomorrow’s Leinster SHC quarter-final against Dublin in Croke Park (7.15pm).
Debutants Jack O’Connor and David Dunne in Wexford side to play Dublin

O’Connor, of St Martin’s is at left half-back while Davidstown-Courtnacuddy player Dunne gets the number 15 shirt. Lee Chin has a medial ligament injury while while Aidan Nolan (knee) has also been out recently, but Liam Dunne has left a vacancy at number 26. Ian Byrne has recovered from a calf problem and is named on the bench.

The Cork team to face Tipperary in the Munster SHC quarter-final on Sunday will be named tonight. The intermediate teams are in action in the curtain-raiser at Thurles at 2pm, with the Rebels opting for a panel of players under 25, free of restrictions on those from senior clubs. Starters Diarmuid Lester and Brian Murray (Bishopstown), Donnacha O’Donovan (Ballinhassig), Cian Buckley and Patrick O’Rourke (Na Piarsaigh), Dean Brosnan (Glen Rovers) and Eoin O’Sullivan (Sarsfields) would not have been available under old selection rules.

WEXFORD (SH v Dublin):

C O’Leary (Oulart The Ballagh); L Ryan (Rappa rees), M O’Hanlon (St James), E Moore (Oulart The Ballagh); D O’Keeffe (St Anne’s), P Foley (Crossabg-Ballymurn), Jack O’Connor (St Martin’s); E Conroy (Naomh Éanna), A Kenny (Buffers Alley); L Og McGovern (St Anne’s), P Doran (Oylegate/Glenbrien), H Kehoe (Cloughbawn); P Morris (Ferns St Aidan’s), C McDonald (Naomh Éanna), D Dunne (Davidstown-Courtnacuddy). Subs: M Fanning (Glynn-Barntown), É Martin (Geraldine O’Hanrahans), A Maddock (St Martin’s), I Byrne (Ferns St Aidan’s), S Tomkins (Askamore/Kilrush), C Dunbar (Ballygarrett), N Kirwan (Oulart The Ballagh), Joe O’Connor (St Martin’s), K Sheridan (Oulart The Ballagh).

CORK (IH v Tipperary):

D Dalton (Fr O’Neills); D Lester (Bishopstown), C Barry (Castlelyons), D Browne (Kanturk); K Kavanagh (Carrigaline), D O’Donovan (Ballinhassig), C Buckley (Na Piarsaigh); B Murray (Bishopstown), K O’Neill (Watergrasshill); D Brosnan (Glen Rovers), N Kelly (Mayfield), E O’Sullivan (Sarsfields); D Drake (Carrigaline), P O’Rourke (Na Piarsaigh), N McNamara (Kilworth).


T Wallace (Midleton), G Murphy (Newcestown), C O’Brien (St Ita’s), S Hegarty (Dungourney), R Cahalane (Ballymartle), A Cagney (Charleville), E Brosnan (Meelin), S Hayes (Mallow), B Lawton (Castlemartyr).

Tyrone (SFC v Derry) :

M O’Neill, A McCrory, R McNamee, C McCarron, T McCann, N Sludden, P Harte, C Cavanagh, M Donnelly, C McShane, M Bradley, R Donnelly, C McAliskey, S Cavanagh, R O’Neill.

Here’s a little extra sport: BallTalk TV preview the Munster Senior Hurling Championship clash between Cork and Tipperary.

More in this section

GaaHurlingWexfordPlace: WexfordPlace: Croke ParkPlace: ThurlesPlace: TipperaryPerson: Jack O’ConnorPerson: David DunnePerson: Jack OPerson: ConnorPerson: O’ConnorPerson: DunnePerson: Lee ChinPerson: Aidan NolanPerson: Liam DunnePerson: Ian ByrnePerson: Diarmuid LesterPerson: Brian MurrayPerson: Donnacha O’DonovanPerson: Cian BuckleyPerson: Patrick O’RourkePerson: Dean BrosnanPerson: Eoin O’SullivanPerson: C O’LearyPerson: L RyanPerson: M O’HanlonPerson: E MoorePerson: D O’KeeffePerson: P FoleyPerson: E ConroyPerson: A KennyPerson: L Og McGovernPerson: P DoranPerson: H KehoePerson: P MorrisPerson: C McDonaldPerson: Naomh ÉannaPerson: D DunnePerson: DavidstownPerson: M FanningPerson: Glynn-BarntownPerson: E MartinPerson: Geraldine O’HanrahansPerson: A MaddockPerson: I ByrnePerson: S TomkinsPerson: C DunbarPerson: BallygarrettPerson: N KirwanPerson: Joe O’ConnorPerson: K SheridanPerson: CorkPerson: D DaltonPerson: Fr O’NeillsPerson: D LesterPerson: C BarryPerson: D BrownePerson: KanturkPerson: K KavanaghPerson: CarrigalinePerson: D O’DonovanPerson: BallinhassigPerson: C BuckleyPerson: Na PiarsaighPerson: B MurrayPerson: K O’NeillPerson: D BrosnanPerson: N KellyPerson: E O’SullivanPerson: D DrakePerson: P O’RourkePerson: N McNamaraPerson: T WallacePerson: G MurphyPerson: C O’BrienPerson: S HegartyPerson: DungourneyPerson: R CahalanePerson: A CagneyPerson: CharlevillePerson: E BrosnanPerson: MeelinPerson: S HayesPerson: MallowPerson: B LawtonPerson: M O’NeillPerson: A McCroryPerson: R McNameePerson: C McCarronPerson: T McCannPerson: N SluddenPerson: P HartePerson: C CavanaghPerson: M DonnellyPerson: C McShanePerson: M BradleyPerson: R DonnellyPerson: C McAliskeyPerson: S CavanaghPerson: R O’NeillEvent: Leinster SHC quarter-finalEvent: Munster SHC quarter-finalEvent: Munster senior hurling championshipOrganisation: Dublin U21Organisation: WexfordOrganisation: DublinOrganisation: St MartinOrganisation: CorkOrganisation: TipperaryOrganisation: RebelsOrganisation: BishopstownOrganisation: BallinhassigOrganisation: Na PiarsaighOrganisation: Glen RoversOrganisation: SarsfieldsOrganisation: SHOrganisation: Oulart The BallaghOrganisation: Rappa reesOrganisation: St JamesOrganisation: St Anne’sOrganisation: Crossabg-BallymurnOrganisation: St Martin’sOrganisation: OylegateOrganisation: GlenbrienOrganisation: CloughbawnOrganisation: Ferns St Aidan’sOrganisation: WatergrasshillOrganisation: CarrigalineOrganisation: NewcestownOrganisation: St Ita’sOrganisation: CastlemartyrOrganisation: TyroneOrganisation: SFCOrganisation: DerryOrganisation: Balltalk TV
Puzzles logo

Puzzles hub


Latest news from the world of sport, along with the best in opinion from our outstanding team of sports writers

Sign up
Puzzles logo

Puzzles hub

Execution Time: 0.279 s