Skipper Bryan Sheehan returns for the Kingdom against Dublin

Captain Bryan Sheehan starts at right half-forward as one of two changes to the Kerry side for Sunday’s Allianz FL Division 1 final against Dublin at Croke Park (throw-in 3.30pm).

Skipper Bryan Sheehan returns for the Kingdom against Dublin

Having played 20 games over the winter, Sheehan sustained a hand injury against Mayo which saw him miss the games against Monaghan and Cork, but appeared from the bench in the semi-final win over Roscommon and is now fully fit again.

The only other switch sees the continued rotation of the goalkeepers, with Brendan Kealy coming in for Brian Kelly. Nine of the Kerry team which started the defeat to Dublin in the opening round of the league are included.

Tyrone’s team for the Division 2 final against Cavan (1.30pm) has four changes from the previous match against Fermanagh. Justin McMahon and Tiernan McCann return in the half-back line at the expense of Barry Tierney and Hugh Pat McGeary while Niall Sludden and Mark Bradley start in attack ahead of Pádraig McNulty and the injured Darren McCurry.

It will be Seán Cavanagh’s 100th league game for Tyrone.

In ladies’ football, four-time All Star Sinéád Goldrick will make her first start of the Lidl NFL season when Dublin clash with Cork at the semi-final stage in St Brendan’s Park in Birr. That game starts at 1.30pm, with Kerry clashing with Mayo in the other semi-final at 3.30pm.

Kildare clash with Clare in the Division 3 final tomorrow evening at 6pm. The Lilywhites had already qualified before their last game — a 0-22 to 1-14 win over the Banner — and there are four changes.

Mark Donnellan replaces Tom Corley in goal, while Fergal Conway is in for Hugh McGrillen in the half-back line. In attack, Adam Tyrrell and Neil Flynn are chosen instead of Pádraig O’Neill and Fionn Dowling.

KERRY (FL v Dublin):

B Kealy (Kilcummin); M Ó Sé (An Ghaeltacht), M Griffin (St Michael’s/Foilmore), S Enright (Tarbert); P Crowley (Laune Rangers), A O’Mahony (Rathmore), F Fitzgerald (Dr Crokes); K Donaghy (Austin Stacks), D Moran (Kerins O’Rahillys); B Sheehan (St Mary’s), P Murphy (Rathmore), D Walsh (Cromane); D O’Sullivan (Glenbeigh-Glencar), C Cooper (Dr Crokes), S O’Brien (Kenmare). Subs: B Kelly (Legion), J Buckley (Dr Crokes), K Young (Renard), BJ Keane (Kerins O’Rahillys), P O’Connor (Legion), M Geaney (Dingle), J Lyne (Legion), B O’Sullivan (Valentia), K O’Leary (Dr Crokes), T Walsh (Kerins O’Rahillys), D Daly (St Mary’s).

TYRONE (FL v Cavan):

M O’Neill (Clonoe); A McCrory (Errigal Ciarán), R McNamee (Aghyaran), C McCarron (Dromore); R Brennan (Trillick), J McMahon (Omagh), T McCann (Killyclogher); C Cavanagh (Moy), M Donnelly (Trillick); N Sludden (Dromore), M Bradley (Killyclogher), R Donnelly (Trillick); C McAliskey (Clonoe), S Cavanagh (Moy), R O’Neill (Omagh).

KILDARE (FL v Clare):

M Donnellan (Maynooth); P Kelly (Twomilehouse), D Hyland (Athy), O Lyons (Celbridge); R Houlihan (Moorefield), F Conway (Celbridge), C Fitzpatrick (Kilcock); P Cribbin (Johnstown), T Moolick (Leixlip); A Tyrrell (Moorefield), N Kelly (Athy), E O’Flaherty (Carbury); A Smith (Sarsfields), K Feely (Athy), N Flynn (Maynooth).

CORK (LFL v Dublin):

M O’Brien (Clonakilty); M Ambrose (St Val’s), B Stack (St Mary’s), R Phelan (Aghada); V Foley (St Val’s), D O’Reilly (Newmarket), S Kelly (Araglen Desmonds Buí); R Buckley (Donoughmore), B Corkery (St Val’s); O Farmer (Midleton), C O’Sullivan (Mourneabbey), A Walsh (Inch Rovers); Á O’Sullivan (Beara), H Looney (Aghada) O Finn (Kinsale).

DUBLIN (LFL v Cork):

C Trant (St Brigid’s); O Carey (Thomas Davis), M Ní Scanaill (St Margaret’s), F Hudson (Fingallians); S Goldrick (Foxrock-Cabinteely), S Finnegan (Fingallians), N Collins (Foxrock-Cabintelly); A Connolly (Foxrock-Cabinteely), N Healy (St Brigid’s); N Owens (St Sylvester’s), L Davey (Skerries Harps), C Rowe (Clann Mhuire); A Ring Foxrock-Cabinteely), N McEvoy (St Sylvester’s), S Aherne (St Sylvester’s).

Here’s a little extra sport. Watch the latest BallTalk for the best sports chat and analysis:

Premier League Manager of the season

Premier League Player of the season

Premier League Flops of the Season

Airtricity League: Munster clubs special

More in this section

CourtsGaaFootballPlace: Croke ParkPlace: St Brendan’s ParkPlace: BirrPerson: Bryan SheehanPerson: SheehanPerson: Brendan KealyPerson: Brian KellyPerson: Justin McMahonPerson: Tiernan McCannPerson: Barry TierneyPerson: Hugh Pat McGearyPerson: Niall SluddenPerson: Mark BradleyPerson: Padraig McNultyPerson: Darren McCurryPerson: Sean CavanaghPerson: Sinéad GoldrickPerson: LilywhitesPerson: Mark DonnellanPerson: Tom CorleyPerson: Fergal ConwayPerson: Hugh McGrillenPerson: Adam TyrrellPerson: Neil FlynnPerson: Padraig O’NeillPerson: Fionn DowlingPerson: KerryPerson: B KealyPerson: KilcumminPerson: M Ó SéPerson: M GriffinPerson: S EnrightPerson: P CrowleyPerson: A O’MahonyPerson: RathmorePerson: F FitzgeraldPerson: Dr CrokesPerson: K DonaghyPerson: Austin StacksPerson: D MoranPerson: Kerins O’RahillysPerson: B SheehanPerson: P MurphyPerson: D WalshPerson: CromanePerson: D O’SullivanPerson: Glenbeigh-GlencarPerson: C CooperPerson: S O’BrienPerson: KenmarePerson: B KellyPerson: LegionPerson: J BuckleyPerson: K YoungPerson: RenardPerson: BJ KeanePerson: P O’ConnorPerson: M GeaneyPerson: J LynePerson: B O’SullivanPerson: K O’LearyPerson: T WalshPerson: D DalyPerson: TyronePerson: M O’NeillPerson: A McCroryPerson: Errigal CiaranPerson: R McNameePerson: AghyaranPerson: C McCarronPerson: DromorePerson: R BrennanPerson: TrillickPerson: J McMahonPerson: T McCannPerson: KillyclogherPerson: C CavanaghPerson: MoyPerson: M DonnellyPerson: N SluddenPerson: M BradleyPerson: R DonnellyPerson: C McAliskeyPerson: ClonoePerson: S CavanaghPerson: R O’NeillPerson: M DonnellanPerson: P KellyPerson: D HylandPerson: AthyPerson: O LyonsPerson: R HoulihanPerson: F ConwayPerson: C FitzpatrickPerson: P CribbinPerson: T MoolickPerson: A TyrrellPerson: N KellyPerson: E O’FlahertyPerson: A SmithPerson: K FeelyPerson: N FlynnPerson: CorkPerson: M O’BrienPerson: M AmbrosePerson: BPerson: R PhelanPerson: V FoleyPerson: D O’ReillyPerson: S KellyPerson: Desmonds BuíPerson: R BuckleyPerson: B CorkeryPerson: O FarmerPerson: C O’SullivanPerson: MourneabbeyPerson: A WalshPerson: A O’SullivanPerson: H LooneyPerson: O FinnPerson: C TrantPerson: O CareyPerson: DavisPerson: M Ní ScanaillPerson: F HudsonPerson: S GoldrickPerson: S FinneganPerson: N CollinsPerson: A ConnollyPerson: N HealyPerson: N OwensPerson: L DaveyPerson: C RowePerson: A Ring Foxrock-CabinteelyPerson: N McEvoyPerson: S AherneEvent: Lidl NFLOrganisation: DublinOrganisation: KerryOrganisation: MayoOrganisation: MonaghanOrganisation: CorkOrganisation: RoscommonOrganisation: TyroneOrganisation: CavanOrganisation: ClareOrganisation: BannerOrganisation: An GhaeltachtOrganisation: St Michael’sOrganisation: TarbertOrganisation: LauneOrganisation: St Mary’sOrganisation: DingleOrganisation: OmaghOrganisation: MaynoothOrganisation: TwomilehouseOrganisation: CelbridgeOrganisation: MoorefieldOrganisation: KilcockOrganisation: JohnstownOrganisation: LeixlipOrganisation: CarburyOrganisation: SarsfieldsOrganisation: LFLOrganisation: ClonakiltyOrganisation: St Val’sOrganisation: AghadaOrganisation: NewmarketOrganisation: AraglenOrganisation: DonoughmoreOrganisation: MidletonOrganisation: Inch RoversOrganisation: BearaOrganisation: KinsaleOrganisation: St Brigid’sOrganisation: ThomasOrganisation: St Margaret’sOrganisation: FingalliansOrganisation: Foxrock-CabinteelyOrganisation: Foxrock-CabintellyOrganisation: St Sylvester’sOrganisation: Skerries HarpsOrganisation: Clann MhuireOrganisation: BallTalkOrganisation: Munster
Puzzles logo

Puzzles hub


Latest news from the world of sport, along with the best in opinion from our outstanding team of sports writers

Sign up
Puzzles logo

Puzzles hub

Execution Time: 0.236 s