Ó Sé names U21s for Cork

Kerry have called up six of last year’s All-Ireland MFC-winning team for their Munster U21 FC semi-final in Cork on Wednesday.

Ó Sé names U21s for Cork

Rathmore ’keeper Shane Ryan, defenders Cormac Coffey and Brian Ó Beaglaoich, midfielder Barry O’Sullivan, and attackers Micheal Burns and Matthew O’Flaherty will all start at Páirc Uí Rinn for Darragh Ó Sé’s side.

KERRY (U21 v Cork): S Ryan (Rathmore); C Coffey (Kerins O’Rahillys), G Crowley (Templenoe), B Ó Beaglaoich (Gaeltacht); R Murphy (Beaufort), D Daly (St Mary’s), C Ó Lúing (Gaeltacht); J Barry Na Gaeil), B O’Sullivan (Dingle); B Crowley (Templenoe), J Savage (Kerins O’Rahillys), M Burns (Dr Crokes); M Flaherty (Dingle), D Roche (Glenflesk), C Keane (Legion)

Subs: D O’Shea (Ballydonoghue), C Murphy (Rathmore), G Horan (Austin Stacks), C Jordan (Austin Stacks), G O’Sullivan (Listry), K McCarthy (Kilcummin), E Ó Conchúir (Gaeltacht), D Maher (Kilcummin), L Carey (Beaufort)

More in this section

Sport Newsletter

Latest news from the world of sport, along with the best in opinion from our outstanding team of sports writers

Sign up