Morrissey hosts Club All Star awards gala

The third annual Reardens Club All Star awards take place next Monday at 7.30pm, with 45 hurlers and 45 footballers in contention to be recognised for their excellence in the senior championships this season.

The Hurler of the Year and Footballer of the Year will also be selected, while a Camogie and Ladies Footballer of the Year will be announced by special guest, RTÉ presenter Marty Morrissey.

Players from nine clubs are in the mix for the hurling All Stars, with Sarsfields (13 nominees), Glen Rovers (10) and Douglas (10) leading the way.

Eoin Cadogan (Douglas), Donal Cronin (Glen) and Daniel Kearney (Sars) pictured are in contention for the Hurler of the Year.

In the footballer selection, Ballincollig and Carbery Rangers head up the list of nominees.

Championship top-scorer John Hayes of Carbery Rangers is up against Ballincollig pair Patrick Kelly and Ciarán O’Sullivan for the Footballer of the Year.

Damien Cahalane (Castlehaven), Paul Kerrigan and James Masters (Nemo), as well as Bishopstown’s Sam Oakes, are the survivors from the 2013 All Stars nominated again, with Cahalane chasing his third gong in a row.

REARDENS CLUB ALL STAR HURLINGNOMINEES: Goalkeepers: Alan Kennedy (Sars), Cathal Hickey (Glen), Tom Delaney (Douglas).

Full-backs: Frankie Tobin, Eoin Cadogan, Philip Shine (Douglas), William Kearney, Craig Leahy (Sars), Stephen McDonnell, David Dooling (Glen), Eoin Moynihan (Na Piarsaigh), John Grace (Youghal).

Half-backs: Ray Ryan, Daniel Roche, Éanna Martin (Sars), Dave Noonan, Graham Callanan, Brian Moylan (Glen), Eoin Keane (St Finbarr’s), Colm Lucey (Douglas), John Gardiner (Na Piarsaigh).

Midfielders: Daniel Kearney, Eoin Quigley (Sars), Donal Cronin (Glen), Glenn O’Connor (Barrs), Mark Harrington (Douglas), Christopher Joyce (Na Piarsaigh).

Half-forwards: Cian McCarthy, Gavin O’Loughlin (Sars), Dean Brosnan, David Cunningham (Glen), Mark Collins, Stephen Moylan (Douglas), Darren McCarthy (Ballymartle), Jamie Coughlan (Newtown), Pádraig Gould (Na Piarsaigh).

Full-forwards: Tadhg Óg Murphy, Eoin O’Sullivan, Cormac Duggan (Sars), Alan Cadogan, Mark O’Connor (Douglas), Conor Dorris (Glen), Keith Buckley (Na Piarsaigh), Brian Corry (Ballymartle), Luke O’Farrell (Midleton).

Reardens Club Hurler of the Year shortlist: Eoin Cadogan (Douglas); Donal Cronin (Glen Rovers); Daniel Kearney (Sarsfields).


Goalkeepers: David Lordan (Ballincollig), Ryan Price (Skibb), Micheál Aodh Martin (Nemo).

Full-backs: Liam Jennings, Noel Galvin, Luke Prendergast (Ballincollig), Eoin Byrne, Michael Power (Bishopstown), Seán McKeown, Kevin Fulignati (Nemo), Brian Shanahan (Carbery Rangers), Ray Carey (Clyda).

Half-backs: Steve O’Donoghue, Cian Kiely, JP Murphy (Ballincollig), Thomas O’Rourke, Pádraig Hodnett (Carbery Rangers), Conor O’Sullivan (Clyda), John Carey (Muskerry), Conor Dorman (Bishopstown), Damien Cahalane (Castlehaven).

Midfielders: Ciarán O’Sullivan, Seán Kiely (Ballincollig), James Fitzpatrick, Kevin Mac Mahon (Carbery Rangers), Fintan Goold (Muskerry), Paudie Kissane (Clyda).

Half-forwards: Patrick Kelly, John Miskella, George Durrant, Niall Allen (Ballincollig), John O’Rourke, Alan Jennings (Carbery Rangers), Kevin Davis (Skibb), Paul Kerrigan, Dylan Mehigan (Nemo).

Full-forwards: Seamus Hayes, John Hayes, Declan Hayes (Carbery Rangers), John Kelly, Cian Dorgan (Ballincollig), James Masters (Nemo), Sam Oakes (Bishopstown), Daniel Goulding (Muskerry), Dave O’Regan (Clon).

Reardens Club Footballer of the Year shortlist: Ciarán O’Sullivan (Ballincollig); Patrick Kelly (Ballincollig); John Hayes (Carbery Rangers).

More in this section

CourtsGaaPerson: MorrisseyPerson: Marty MorrisseyPerson: DouglasPerson: Eoin CadoganPerson: Donal CroninPerson: GlenPerson: Daniel KearneyPerson: SarsPerson: John HayesPerson: Patrick KellyPerson: Ciaran O’SullivanPerson: Damien CahalanePerson: Paul KerriganPerson: James MastersPerson: NemoPerson: Sam OakesPerson: CahalanePerson: Alan KennedyPerson: Cathal HickeyPerson: Tom DelaneyPerson: Frankie TobinPerson: Philip ShinePerson: William KearneyPerson: Craig LeahyPerson: Stephen McDonnellPerson: David DoolingPerson: Eoin MoynihanPerson: Na PiarsaighPerson: John GracePerson: YoughalPerson: Ray RyanPerson: Daniel RochePerson: Éanna MartinPerson: Dave NoonanPerson: Graham CallananPerson: Brian MoylanPerson: Eoin KeanePerson: FinbarrPerson: Colm LuceyPerson: John GardinerPerson: Eoin QuigleyPerson: Glenn O’ConnorPerson: BarrsPerson: Mark HarringtonPerson: Christopher JoycePerson: Cian McCarthyPerson: Gavin O’LoughlinPerson: Dean BrosnanPerson: David CunninghamPerson: Mark CollinsPerson: Stephen MoylanPerson: Darren McCarthyPerson: Jamie CoughlanPerson: Padraig GouldPerson: Tadhg Og MurphyPerson: Eoin O’SullivanPerson: Cormac DugganPerson: Alan CadoganPerson: Mark O’ConnorPerson: Conor DorrisPerson: Keith BuckleyPerson: Brian CorryPerson: Luke O’FarrellPerson: David LordanPerson: Ryan PricePerson: SkibbPerson: Micheál Aodh MartinPerson: Liam JenningsPerson: Noel GalvinPerson: Luke PrendergastPerson: Eoin ByrnePerson: Michael PowerPerson: Sean McKeownPerson: Kevin FulignatiPerson: Brian ShanahanPerson: Ray CareyPerson: Steve O’DonoghuePerson: Cian KielyPerson: JP MurphyPerson: Thomas O’RourkePerson: Pádraig HodnettPerson: Conor O’SullivanPerson: John CareyPerson: Conor DormanPerson: Seán KielyPerson: James FitzpatrickPerson: Kevin Mac MahonPerson: Fintan GooldPerson: Paudie KissanePerson: John MiskellaPerson: George DurrantPerson: Niall AllenPerson: John O’RourkePerson: Alan JenningsPerson: Kevin DavisPerson: Dylan MehiganPerson: Seamus HayesPerson: Declan HayesPerson: John KellyPerson: Cian DorganPerson: Daniel GouldingPerson: Dave O’ReganEvent: Club All Star awardsEvent: Reardens Club All Star awardsOrganisation: RTÉOrganisation: SarsfieldsOrganisation: BallincolligOrganisation: Carbery RangersOrganisation: CastlehavenOrganisation: NaOrganisation: NewtownOrganisation: MidletonOrganisation: Reardens ClubOrganisation: Glen RoversOrganisation: BishopstownOrganisation: ClydaOrganisation: Muskerry
Puzzles logo

Puzzles hub


Latest news from the world of sport, along with the best in opinion from our outstanding team of sports writers

Sign up
Puzzles logo

Puzzles hub

Execution Time: 0.222 s