Tipperary make five changes for clash with Dublin

Tipperary have made five changes for Sunday’s Allianz Hurling League Division 1 semi-final clash with Dublin in Semple Stadium (throw-in 2pm).

Tipperary  make five changes for clash with Dublin

Having been rested for the win over Clare in the final round of games in Division 1A, Brendan Cummins returns in goal for Eamonn O’Shea’s side in place of Darren Gleeson, while Pádraic Maher moves to full-back. Paul Curran misses out, with Donagh Maher coming in at left half-back.

Conor O’Brien, John O’Dwyer and Eoin Kelly have also been omitted from the side.

O’Brien’s place at right half-back is taken by Brendan Maher, who moves from midfield, with Noel McGrath now partnering captain Shane McGrath in the middle having played at left half-forward against Clare.

Patrick Maher is now at No 12, while Pa Bourke and Jason Forde come into the full-forward line instead of Kelly and O’Dwyer.

Meanwhile, there is one change in personnel on the Cork side for tomorrow’s Cadbury’s All-Ireland U21FC semi-final with Cavan at O’Connor Park in Tullamore (3.45pm). Brian O’Driscoll, who started in the Munster quarter-final and semi-final wins over Kerry and Limerick respectively at corner-back, is named at right half-back in a direct switch with TJ Brosnan.

The rest of the team remains the one that began against Tipperary in the Munster final, though some players will wear different numbers to reflect the pre-throw-in positional changes against Tipp.

TIPPERARY (SH v Dublin): B Cummins (Ballybacon Grange); P Stapleton (Borris-Ileigh), P Maher (Thurles Sarsfields), M Cahill (Thurles Sarsfields); B Maher (Borris-Ileigh), C O’Mahony (Newport), D Maher (Burgess); N McGrath (Loughmore-Castleiney), S McGrath (Ballinahinch); S Callanan (Drom and Inch), L Corbett (Thurles Sarsfield), P Maher (Lorrha-Dorrha); S Bourke (JK Brackens), P Bourke (Thurles Sarsfields), J Forde (Silvermines).

CORK (U21F v Cavan): D Hanrahan (Douglas); C Dorman (Bishopstown), D Cahalane (Castlehaven), A Cronin (Nemo Rangers); B O’Driscoll (Tadhg Mac Cárthaighs), T Clancy (Clonakilty), J Wall (Kilbrittain); S Kiely (Ballincollig), I Maguire (St Finbarr’s); A Cadogan (Douglas), M Sugrue (Bandon), J O’Rourke (Carbery Rangers); D Mac Eoin (Ilen Rovers), B Hurley (Castlehaven), L Connolly (Nemo Rangers).

KILKENNY (MH v Laois): D Holohan (Dicksboro); J Tyrrell (James Stephens), E Cody (Dicksboro), R Fitzpatrick (Dicksboro); J Maher (St Lachtain’s), J Stanley (Galmoy), D Joyce (Rower Inistioge); C Ryan (Rower Inistioge), S Farrell (Dicksboro); K Kenny (Dicksboro), N Mullins (James Stephens), E Kenny (Slieverue); A Murphy (Glenmore), L Hennessy (Glenmore), J Walsh (Mullinavat).

More in this section

courtsgaaplace: semple stadiumplace: o’connor parkplace: tullamoreperson: brendan cumminsperson: eamonn o’sheaperson: darren gleesonperson: pádraic maherperson: paul curranperson: donagh maherperson: conor o’brienperson: john o’dwyerperson: eoin kellyperson: o’brienperson: brendan maherperson: noel mcgrathperson: shane mcgrathperson: patrick maherperson: pa bourkeperson: jason fordeperson: kellyperson: o’dwyerperson: brian o’driscollperson: tj brosnanperson: p stapletonperson: m cahillperson: b maherperson: -ileighperson: c o’mahonyperson: d maherperson: burgessperson: n mcgrathperson: loughmore-castleineyperson: s mcgrathperson: ballinahinchperson: s callananperson: drom and inchperson: l corbettperson: thurles sarsfieldperson: p maherperson: lorrha-dorrhaperson: s bourkeperson: jk brackensperson: p bourkeperson: thurles sarsfieldsperson: j fordeperson: corkperson: dperson: douglasperson: c dormanperson: d cahalaneperson: a croninperson: b o’driscollperson: tadhg mac cárthaighsperson: t clancyperson: j wallperson: kilbrittainperson: s kielyperson: i maguireperson: st finbarr’sperson: a cadoganperson: m sugrueperson: j o’rourkeperson: d mac eoinperson: b hurleyperson: l connollyperson: kilkennyperson: d holohanperson: j tyrrellperson: james stephensperson: e codyperson: r fitzpatrickperson: j maherperson: j stanleyperson: galmoyperson: d joyceperson: rower inistiogeperson: c ryanperson: s farrellperson: k kennyperson: n mullinsperson: e kennyperson: slieverueperson: a murphyperson: glenmoreperson: l hennessyperson: j walshperson: mullinavatevent: allianz hurling league division 1event: all-ireland u21fcevent: munsterorganisation: dublinorganisation: clareorganisation: corkorganisation: cadburyorganisation: cavanorganisation: kerryorganisation: limerickorganisation: tipperaryorganisation: tipporganisation: shorganisation: ballybacon grangeorganisation: borrisorganisation: thurles sarsfieldsorganisation: silverminesorganisation: u21forganisation: bishopstownorganisation: nemoorganisation: bandonorganisation: carbery rangersorganisation: ilen roversorganisation: castlehavenorganisation: nemo rangersorganisation: mhorganisation: laoisorganisation: dicksboroorganisation: st lachtain’s
Sport Newsletter

Latest news from the world of sport, along with the best in opinion from our outstanding team of sports writers

Sign up