Ó Sé to return for the Kingdom

Tomás Ó Sé returns to the Kerry side for Sunday’s Allianz Football League Division 1 clash with Dublin at Fitzgerald Stadium.

O Sé’s inclusion at centre-back is one of three changes to the team made by Kingdom manager Eamonn Fitzmaurice after last week’s loss to Mayo. Shane Enright makes way for the An Ghaeltacht man, with Peter Crowley moving to the full-back lines, while Bryan Sheehan replaces Johnny Buckley, who has been released for Dr Crokes’ All-Ireland club semi-final, at midfield and Barry John Keane takes the number 15 shirt from Conor Cox.

For their game at home to Kildare tomorrow night, Cork have named the same side which was selected for the visit to Dublin, though on that occasion, Tom Clancy (Clonakilty), Tom Clancy (Fermoy), Andrew O’Sullivan and John O’Rourke replaced Michael Shields, Graham Canty, Alan O’Connor and Ciarán Sheehan.

Tyrone manager Mickey Harte has made two changes for Sunday’s clash with Mayo.

Conor Clarke’s impressive performance after coming off the bench in last weekend’s win over Down has earned him a start as Sean Cavanagh’s midfield partner while Justin McMahon drops back to his normal full-back role, with Conor Gormley switching to the corner, to the exclusion of Cathal McCarron. In attack, Paddy McNeice gets the nod ahead of Kevin Gallagher.

Meanwhile Offaly captain Niall McNamee misses the midlanders’ Division 4 clash with Limerick in Tullamore.

The Tipperary SH team to play Clare in the Waterford Crystal Cup final on Sunday has only four of the team which started the semi-final against LIT. Conor O’Brien, Joey McLoughney, Shane McGrath and Jason Forde are retained from the LIT game, while Brendan Cummins, Paul Curran, Donagh Maher, Brendan Maher, Seamus Hennessy, Noel McGrath, Eoin Kelly, Patrick Maher, Brian O’Meara, Shane Bourke and Seamus Callanan all return.

ARMAGH (SF v Wexford): P McEvoy; M Shields, J Donnelly, D McKenna; C McKeever, A Forker, B Loughran; S Harold, K Toner; C Rafferty, N McConville, E Rafferty; E McVerry, S Forker, B Mallon

CORK (SF v Kildare): K O’Halloran; E Cadogan, M Shields, J O’Sullivan; P Kissane, G Canty, D Cahalane; A O’Connor, A Walsh; F Goold, P O’Neill, C Sheehan; C O’Neill, D O’Connor, P Kerrigan.

KERRY (SF v Dublin): B Kealy; M Ó Sé, A O’Mahony, P Crowley; J Lyne, T Ó Sé, K Young; A Maher, B Sheehan; M Geaney, Darran O’Sullivan, M O’Donoghue; J O’Donoghue, P Curtin, BJ Keane.

LAOIS (SF v Derry): E Culliton; C Healy, K Meaney, P O’Leary; D Strong, J O’Loughlin, C Boyle; B Quigley, C Begley; R Munnelly, G Walsh, B Sheehan; D Kingston, P Clancy, C Kelly.

OFFALY (SF v Limerick): A Mulhall; B Darby, E Rigney, S Pender; D Hanlon, D Kelly, G Guilfoyle; A McNamee, R Dalton; R Brady, B Connor, E Carroll; M Mitchell, P Cunningham, A Sullivan.

TIPPERARY (SH v Clare): B Cummins; C O’Brien, P Curran, D Maher; J McLoughney, B Maher, S Hennessy; S McGrath, N McGrath; J Forde, E Kelly, P Maher; B O’Meara, S Bourke, S Callanan.

TYRONE (SF v Mayo): N Morgan; A McCrory, Justin McMahon, C Gormley; R McKenna, Joe McMahon, R McNamee; C Clarke, C Cavanagh; P McNeice, P Harte, Matthew Donnelly; C McAliskey, S O’Neill, Mark Donnelly.

WATERFORD (SF v Tipperary): S Enright; C Phelan, S Prendergast, J Hurney; M O’Gorman, S Briggs, T Grey; S Aherne, T Prendergast; P Hurney, C McGrath, L Ó Lionáin; D Guiry, R Aherne, P Whyte.

WESTMEATH (SF v Longford): G Connaughton; M McCallon, K Gavin, K McGuire; M Curley, P Sharry, J Dolan; D Corroon, J Heslin; G Egan, C McCormack, K Martin; R Foley, D Dolan, D Glennon.

More in this section

CourtsGaaPlace: Fitzgerald StadiumPlace: KildarePlace: DublinPlace: TullamorePlace: SFPerson: Ó SéPerson: Tomás Ó SéPerson: Éamonn FitzmauricePerson: Shane EnrightPerson: Peter CrowleyPerson: Bryan SheehanPerson: Johnny BuckleyPerson: Barry John KeanePerson: Conor CoxPerson: Tom ClancyPerson: Andrew O’SullivanPerson: John O’RourkePerson: Michael ShieldsPerson: Graham CantyPerson: Alan O’ConnorPerson: Ciarán SheehanPerson: Mickey HartePerson: Conor ClarkePerson: Sean CavanaghPerson: Justin McMahonPerson: Conor GormleyPerson: Cathal McCarronPerson: Paddy McNeicePerson: Kevin GallagherPerson: Niall McNameePerson: Conor O’BrienPerson: Joey McLoughneyPerson: Shane McGrathPerson: Jason FordePerson: Brendan CumminsPerson: Paul CurranPerson: Donagh MaherPerson: Brendan MaherPerson: Seamus HennessyPerson: Noel McGrathPerson: Eoin KellyPerson: Patrick MaherPerson: Brian O’MearaPerson: Shane BourkePerson: Seamus CallananPerson: P McEvoyPerson: M ShieldsPerson: J DonnellyPerson: D McKennaPerson: C McKeeverPerson: A ForkerPerson: B LoughranPerson: S HaroldPerson: K TonerPerson: C RaffertyPerson: n McConvillePerson: E RaffertyPerson: E McVerryPerson: S ForkerPerson: B MallonPerson: K O’HalloranPerson: E CadoganPerson: J O’SullivanPerson: P KissanePerson: G CantyPerson: D CahalanePerson: A O’ConnorPerson: A WalshPerson: F GooldPerson: P O’NeillPerson: C SheehanPerson: C O’NeillPerson: D O’ConnorPerson: P KerriganPerson: KerryPerson: M Ó SéPerson: A O’MahonyPerson: P CrowleyPerson: J LynePerson: T Ó SéPerson: K YoungPerson: A MaherPerson: B SheehanPerson: M GeaneyPerson: Darran O’SullivanPerson: M O’DonoghuePerson: J O’DonoghuePerson: P CurtinPerson: BJ KeanePerson: E CullitonPerson: C HealyPerson: K MeaneyPerson: P O’LearyPerson: D StrongPerson: J O’LoughlinPerson: C BoylePerson: B QuigleyPerson: C BegleyPerson: R MunnellyPerson: G WalshPerson: D KingstonPerson: P ClancyPerson: C KellyPerson: A MulhallPerson: BPerson: E RigneyPerson: S PenderPerson: D HanlonPerson: D KellyPerson: G GuilfoylePerson: A McNameePerson: R DaltonPerson: R BradyPerson: B ConnorPerson: E CarrollPerson: M MitchellPerson: A SullivanPerson: CumminsPerson: C O’BrienPerson: P CurranPerson: D MaherPerson: J McLoughneyPerson: B MaherPerson: S HennessyPerson: S McGrathPerson: N McGrathPerson: J FordePerson: E KellyPerson: P MaherPerson: B O’MearaPerson: S BourkePerson: S CallananPerson: N MorganPerson: A McCroryPerson: C GormleyPerson: R McKennaPerson: Joe McMahonPerson: R McNameePerson: C ClarkePerson: C CavanaghPerson: P McNeicePerson: P HartePerson: Matthew DonnellyPerson: C McAliskeyPerson: S O’NeillPerson: Mark DonnellyPerson: S EnrightPerson: C PhelanPerson: S PrendergastPerson: J HurneyPerson: M O’GormanPerson: S BriggsPerson: T GreyPerson: S AhernePerson: T PrendergastPerson: P HurneyPerson: C McGrathPerson: L O LionainPerson: D GuiryPerson: R AhernePerson: P WhytePerson: WestmeathPerson: G ConnaughtonPerson: M McCallonPerson: K GavinPerson: K McGuirePerson: M CurleyPerson: P SharryPerson: J DolanPerson: D CorroonPerson: J HeslinPerson: G EganPerson: C McCormackPerson: K MartinPerson: R FoleyPerson: D DolanPerson: D GlennonEvent: Allianz Football League Division 1Event: Waterford Crystal CupEvent: LITEvent: MayoOrganisation: KerryOrganisation: DublinOrganisation: KingdomOrganisation: MayoOrganisation: Dr Crokes’Organisation: CorkOrganisation: TyroneOrganisation: OffalyOrganisation: LimerickOrganisation: Tipperary SHOrganisation: ClareOrganisation: LITOrganisation: SFOrganisation: WexfordOrganisation: DerryOrganisation: Longford
Puzzles logo

Puzzles hub


Latest news from the world of sport, along with the best in opinion from our outstanding team of sports writers

Sign up
Puzzles logo

Puzzles hub

Execution Time: 0.204 s