Injured Darran starts on bench as Kerry re-shuffle

Darran O’Sullivan has been held in reserve for Kerry’s All-Ireland SFC qualifier against Tyrone at Fitzgerald Stadium tomorrow.

O’Sullivan scored a cracking goal against Westmeath in Mullingar last Sunday but has been troubled by a hamstring injury recently.

The Glenbeigh-Glencar forward has been named on the Kerry bench as manager Jack O’Connor makes one change to his starting line-up. Brian Maguire has been dropped, with Shane Enright listed at left corner back. In the reshuffle, Killian Young moves from corner back to left half back.

Meanwhile, captain Stephen O’Neill is back in the Tyrone team for the trip to Killarney.

O’Neill has shrugged off the calf injury which kept him out of last weekend’s comfortable victory over Roscommon and replaces Johnny Lafferty in their only change from last weekend.

For Sunday’s Ulster football final, Donegal boss Jim McGuinness has made one enforced change for the clash with Down. Leo McLoone has been drafted into the side in place of the injured Neil Gallagher.

Elsewhere, Meath boss Seamus McEnaney has made two changes in personnel for next Sunday’s Leinster SFC final against Dublin at Croke Park.

Stephen Bray makes his first championship start of the summer at corner forward, with Cian Ward the player to lose out.

In defence, Kevin Reilly has recovered from an Achilles problem and is named at full-back. Ciarán Lenihan is the player to lose out, with Bryan Menton moving from full-back to left half back. Micky Burke, named at left half back for the shock semi-final victory over Kildare, switches to the left corner back position vacated by Lenihan.

Meanwhile, captain Ger Collins returns to the Limerick starting line-up for tomorrow’s All-Ireland SFC qualifier against Kildare in Portlaoise, with James O’Meara losing out.

In other news, Cork defender Christopher Joyce is unlikely to figure in Sunday week’s All-Ireland SHC quarter-final against Waterford as he recovers from a broken bone in his hand.

KERRY: (SF v Tyrone): B Kealy; M Ó’Sé, A O’Mahony, S Enright; T Ó’Sé, E Brosnan, K Young; A Maher, B Sheehan; P Galvin, Declan O’Sullivan, D Walsh; J O’Donoghue, C Cooper, K Donaghy.

TYRONE: (SF v Kerry): P McConnell; A McCrory, C Clarke, D Carlin; C McCarron, C Gormley, Sean O’Neill; J McMahon, C Cavanagh; Mattie Donnelly, M Donnelly, P Harte; M Penrose, Stephen O’Neill. O Mulligan.

DONEGAL: (SF v Down): P Durcan; P McGrath, N McGee, F McGlynn; E McGee, K Lacey, A Thompson; R Bradley, R Kavanagh; D Walsh, L McLoone, M McHugh; P McBrearty, M Murphy, C McFadden.

LIMERICK (SF v Kildare): S Scanlon; A Lane, J McCarthy, L O’Dwyer; J Riordan, S Lucey, P Ranahan; J Donovan, S Buckley; E O’Connor, S Kelly, P Browne; G Collins, S O’Carroll, I Ryan.

MEATH: (SF v Dublin) D Gallagher; D Keogan, K Reilly, M Burke; D Tobin, S McAnarney, B Menton; C Gillespie, B Meade; A Forde, D Carroll, G Reilly; B Farrell, J Sheridan, S Bray.

DOWN: (SF v Donegal) B Mc Veigh; D Mc Cartan, B Mc Cardle, D O Hagan; D Hughes, D Gordon, A Brannagan; A Rodgers, K Mc Kernan; D O Hare, M Poland, A Carr; BCoulter, C Laverty, E Mc Cartan.

More in this section

CourtsGaaPlace: Fitzgerald StadiumPlace: MullingarPlace: KillarneyPlace: Croke ParkPlace: KildarePlace: PortlaoisePerson: DarranPerson: Darran O’SullivanPerson: O’SullivanPerson: Jack O’ConnorPerson: Brian MaguirePerson: Shane EnrightPerson: Killian YoungPerson: Stephen O’NeillPerson: O’NeillPerson: Johnny LaffertyPerson: Jim McGuinnessPerson: Leo McLoonePerson: Neil GallagherPerson: Seamus McEnaneyPerson: Stephen BrayPerson: Cian WardPerson: Kevin ReillyPerson: Ciaran LenihanPerson: Bryan MentonPerson: Micky BurkePerson: LenihanPerson: Ger CollinsPerson: James O’MearaPerson: Christopher JoycePerson: KerryPerson: M O’SePerson: A O’MahonyPerson: S EnrightPerson: T O’SePerson: E BrosnanPerson: K YoungPerson: A MaherPerson: B SheehanPerson: P GalvinPerson: Declan O’SullivanPerson: D WalshPerson: J O’DonoghuePerson: C CooperPerson: K DonaghyPerson: P McConnellPerson: A McCroryPerson: C ClarkePerson: D CarlinPerson: C McCarronPerson: C GormleyPerson: Seán O’NeillPerson: J McMahonPerson: C CavanaghPerson: Mattie DonnellyPerson: M DonnellyPerson: P HartePerson: M PenrosePerson: O MulliganPerson: PPerson: P McGrathPerson: N McGeePerson: F McGlynnPerson: E McGeePerson: K LaceyPerson: A ThompsonPerson: R BradleyPerson: R KavanaghPerson: L McLoonePerson: M McHughPerson: P McBreartyPerson: M MurphyPerson: C McFaddenPerson: LimerickPerson: S ScanlonPerson: A LanePerson: J McCarthyPerson: L O’DwyerPerson: J RiordanPerson: S LuceyPerson: P RanahanPerson: J DonovanPerson: S BuckleyPerson: E O’ConnorPerson: S KellyPerson: P BrownePerson: G CollinsPerson: S O’CarrollPerson: I RyanPerson: D GallagherPerson: D KeoganPerson: K ReillyPerson: M BurkePerson: D TobinPerson: S McAnarneyPerson: B MentonPerson: C GillespiePerson: B MeadePerson: A FordePerson: D CarrollPerson: G ReillyPerson: B FarrellPerson: J SheridanPerson: S BrayPerson: B Mc VeighPerson: D Mc CartanPerson: B Mc CardlePerson: D O HaganPerson: D HughesPerson: D GordonPerson: BrannaganPerson: RodgersPerson: K Mc KernanPerson: D O HarePerson: M PolandPerson: A CarrPerson: BCoulterPerson: C LavertyPerson: E Mc CartanEvent: All-Ireland SFCEvent: UlsterEvent: Leinster SFC finalEvent: All-Ireland SHC quarterOrganisation: KerryOrganisation: TyroneOrganisation: GlenbeighOrganisation: RoscommonOrganisation: DublinOrganisation: KildareOrganisation: CorkOrganisation: WaterfordOrganisation: SFOrganisation: Donegal
Puzzles logo

Puzzles hub

Visit our brain gym where you will find simple and cryptic crosswords, sudoku puzzles and much more. Updated at midnight every day. PS ... We would love to hear your feedback on the section right HERE.


Latest news from the world of sport, along with the best in opinion from our outstanding team of sports writers

Sign up
Puzzles logo

Puzzles hub

Visit our brain gym where you will find simple and cryptic crosswords, sudoku puzzles and much more. Updated at midnight every day. PS ... We would love to hear your feedback on the section right HERE.